Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts
poooky
Aug 2 2024, 06:42 PM
Anyone still regularly using Luno as an on ramp/off ramp to CEX? How is the experience so far?
Seems like we don't have much choice. It's either: 1. CEX p2p or 2. Luno XRP
CEX p2p rates are expensive compared to official RM:USD rate and most sellers set minimum limit of RM3k+ on the amount you can buy. Want to try < RM1k also cant.
Otherwise Luno can just topup RM100, buy XRP and transfer to CEX.
hustlerism
Sep 27 2024, 12:51 AM
Is Luno having issue? I need to keep login and create pin everytime. Also, i cant topup using TnG ewallet. Getting "Oh No. Action unsuccessful!"
Anyone encountered the same issue?
tkyong1
Sep 28 2024, 04:15 PM
is there any possible way to withdraw over RM300k per month from LUNO?
if i remember, HATA Digital has no limit for withdrawal.
tkyong1
Sep 30 2024, 08:27 PM
i understand that Luno withdrawal limit is RM 300k per month.
if i withdrawal RM 300k in one shot in one day, will this lead to any issue with bank negara? is this safe to do so?
Medufsaid
Oct 5 2024, 10:32 AM
tkyong1 if you deposited RM300k from malaysian banks into luno, and then withdraw to malaysian banks, there is no issue
the issue will come if you deposited crypto into Luno then cashout to malaysian banks
EhrgeizX89
Oct 6 2024, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 5 2024, 10:32 AM) tkyong1 if you deposited RM300k from malaysian banks into luno, and then withdraw to malaysian banks, there is no issue the issue will come if you deposited crypto into Luno then cashout to malaysian banks can I know what kind of issue will I face if I deposit crypto into luno then cashout?
Crazycool888 P
Oct 15 2024, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(EhrgeizX89 @ Oct 6 2024, 02:30 AM) can I know what kind of issue will I face if I deposit crypto into luno then cashout? i'm curious to know this too. So if we deposit 100k USD worth of XRP into Luno, and then convert it to ringgit and withdraw, the bank will freeze our account?
Roadwarrior1337
Oct 15 2024, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Crazycool888 @ Oct 15 2024, 09:09 PM) i'm curious to know this too. So if we deposit 100k USD worth of XRP into Luno, and then convert it to ringgit and withdraw, the bank will freeze our account? It’s money laundering scenario U take illegal money and put into luno and withdraw to ringgit Life so easy meh like that luno sure favorite for money launderers
soul78
Oct 15 2024, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Crazycool888 @ Oct 15 2024, 09:09 PM) i'm curious to know this too. So if we deposit 100k USD worth of XRP into Luno, and then convert it to ringgit and withdraw, the bank will freeze our account? If your 100K worth of XRP was initially transferred from luno to your private wallet.. and now you're just transferring back... should not be an issue... if there is no trail of you transferring out to a particular wallet ... and sudden influx of xrp comes from nowhere... i'm sure they would ask... everything is in the blockchain...
kelvinfixx
Oct 15 2024, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Crazycool888 @ Oct 15 2024, 09:09 PM) i'm curious to know this too. So if we deposit 100k USD worth of XRP into Luno, and then convert it to ringgit and withdraw, the bank will freeze our account? trigger money laundry and etrrorist financing alert.
Crazycool888 P
Oct 15 2024, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 15 2024, 09:23 PM) trigger money laundry and etrrorist financing alert. wow
glamour
Oct 18 2024, 08:12 AM
If buy XRP from Hata. Then transfer to Binance. After that XRP to the moon. Transfer a few million back to Luno. Will kena ban ?
!@#$%^
Oct 18 2024, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(glamour @ Oct 18 2024, 08:12 AM) If buy XRP from Hata. Then transfer to Binance. After that XRP to the moon. Transfer a few million back to Luno. Will kena ban ? they will ask u to show the proof of those transactions.
lukemanz
Oct 19 2024, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 18 2024, 11:53 AM) they will ask u to show the proof of those transactions. This is true, but not correct. Instead, they will ask you to show proof of ownership. Meaning, for example you transfer RM10k from your CIMB account and buy those XRP, they will grind you to show how you get those RM by requesting payslip, epf statement or others that show indeed those RM is yours
!@#$%^
Oct 19 2024, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(lukemanz @ Oct 19 2024, 12:34 PM) This is true, but not correct. Instead, they will ask you to show proof of ownership. Meaning, for example you transfer RM10k from your CIMB account and buy those XRP, they will grind you to show how you get those RM by requesting payslip, epf statement or others that show indeed those RM is yours my real life experience didn't ask the source of money. but as mentioned asked for proof of transaction instead. maybe they've gone more strict in recently
!@#$%^
Oct 20 2024, 05:55 PM
so how will the 2% dividend tax affect luno users?
sleepwalker
Oct 21 2024, 02:26 PM
Need sleep....
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 20 2024, 05:55 PM) so how will the 2% dividend tax affect luno users? Dividends are company payouts to shareholders. This will not affect Luno users.
TheJobSeeker
Oct 26 2024, 01:08 PM
Anyone know how do i check my average price in Luno? I been buying crypto on and off when I feel the price is right but idk whats my current entry price on average
LazyKurosaki
Oct 27 2024, 03:38 PM
Seems not very active anymore?
SUSSyok Your Mom
Nov 9 2024, 06:46 AM
Abit worry after the case of the guy who lost few hundreds thousands from his luno account. Seems like luno security is not tip top