frey_zero
post Dec 18 2018, 02:33 PM

467 posts

too bad Luno dont have USDT wallet.
aras
post Dec 18 2018, 02:39 PM

35 posts

Hi guys, anybody know whether can we use singapore bank account to deposit to Luno malaysia?
jack2
post Dec 18 2018, 09:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(aras @ Dec 18 2018, 02:39 PM)
Hi guys, anybody know whether can we use singapore bank account to deposit to Luno malaysia?
Quick check for self-answer:-

1. You deposited SGD1000 into your Maybank SGD account in Singapore
2. You asked Maybank Malaysia: Hey, I deposited SGD1000 into your Maybank Singapore account on my own name which is same as my Malaysia's Maybank account. Can you credit the equivalent amount in MYR into my MYR bank account?
3. Maybank Malaysia: XXXXX
Baby1985
post Jan 17 2019, 07:17 PM

142 posts

Guys, Pray hard for malaysia to legalize the crytocurrency
normanTE
post Jan 18 2019, 06:15 PM

259 posts

avoid LUNO at all cost. the price not moving with the international rate and their buy and sell got huge price difference. a total rip off platform
#Victor
post Jan 22 2019, 03:56 PM

4,672 posts

Recently, Malaysia’s Minister of Finance and the Securities Commission (SC) announced that cryptocurrencies will be regulated by the SC. The SC intends to have the new regulations in place within the next couple of months and in the meantime, has put in place certain interim requirements, which we explain further below.

Luno welcomes regulation. We are confident it will help build greater trust in the industry, and for businesses like ours. Importantly, it will also ensure that all cryptocurrency businesses have in place adequate standards for the protection of customers and their funds.

Until the new regulations are in place, the SC’s interim requirements prevent us from accepting new customers. However, nothing will change for existing customers. You can continue to buy, sell, send, receive, and store Bitcoin and Ethereum, and withdraw your Malaysian ringgit.

Luno is excited about the opportunity to apply for a license once the new regulations are in place. Doing so will get us another step closer to again accepting your Malaysian ringgit deposits, and enabling more and more people to buy, store and learn about cryptocurrencies.

We will continue to provide you with updates on the new regulation as and when further information becomes available.

An open letter to our Malaysian customers
eggplants
post Jan 24 2019, 11:36 PM

123 posts

hey guys, noticed that Luno's btc rate is so much lower than others, almost half. I still have MYR sitting in my luno account from long ago. can i just buy BTC with it and then sell on another platform?
jack2
post Jan 25 2019, 09:48 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Jan 24 2019, 11:36 PM)
hey guys, noticed that Luno's btc rate is so much lower than others, almost half. I still have MYR sitting in my luno account from long ago. can i just buy BTC with it and then sell on another platform?
Many local platforms have halted the service for all transactions.

Better you check first before you can buy.
eggplants
post Jan 25 2019, 11:20 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 25 2019, 09:48 AM)
Many local platforms have halted the service for all transactions.

Better you check first before you can buy.
Can be done through Remitano or LocalBitcoins, no?
caloyness
post Feb 8 2019, 11:42 AM

264 posts

LUNO fixed? can confirm mr.luno?

photo as of today.

flamer7
post Mar 6 2019, 11:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Jan 25 2019, 11:20 AM)
Can be done through Remitano or LocalBitcoins, no?

Did you manage to do this in the end?

JohnsonLoi
post Mar 16 2019, 03:41 AM

455 posts

1 BTC on Luno is only RM6k. Does anyone try to deposit MYR into Luno and buy BTC then send BTC to another exchange?
jack2
post Mar 16 2019, 11:38 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Mar 16 2019, 03:41 AM)
1 BTC on Luno is only RM6k. Does anyone try to deposit MYR into Luno and buy BTC then send BTC to another exchange?
You try first and let us know.
Zackwong6167
post Mar 16 2019, 11:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(JohnsonLoi @ Mar 16 2019, 03:41 AM)
The deposit is suspended if you didn’t know. Else I would be buying it like crazy and just my btc out. Currently whoever have their MYR funds in Luno better just buy the hell out of btc
Schuan
post Mar 20 2019, 07:41 PM

69 posts

LUNO is dead.
icemanfx
post Mar 21 2019, 05:48 PM

21,457 posts

Luno Money Ltd paid up capital: US$100. so called "funding" is reported as loan.

https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/...=pdf&download=0

xenith
post Apr 1 2019, 12:07 AM

409 posts

So which means we only left remitano for local exchange ?
Dead_Arrow
post Apr 3 2019, 12:12 PM

106 posts

Hi All,
So currently Luno is consider dead and the only waller that can use for local bank deposit/withdraw is remitano? how about Xapo?
jack2
post Apr 3 2019, 01:05 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Apr 3 2019, 12:12 PM)
Hi All,
So currently Luno is consider dead and the only waller that can use for local bank deposit/withdraw is remitano? how about Xapo?
Localbitcoins

Xapo - u need to find someone to help you deposit
Dead_Arrow
post Apr 3 2019, 02:14 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 3 2019, 01:05 PM)
Localbitcoins

Xapo - u need to find someone to help you deposit
Thanks. Which is more easier to use for deposit n withdraw? remitano or localbitcoin?

257 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.1897sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:04 PM