Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

soyusa
post Feb 23 2018, 05:51 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 23 2018, 05:41 PM)
No Jumbo pack?
Nope... the free Jumbo Lite (RYE 2017) is gone, my parent don't care about it. sweat.gif
They get the RM139 package with Ruby pack is good enough. thumbup.gif

Probably few days later I'll bring this up with TM to get back Jumbo package, hoping there will not be another Moron remove Ruby and add Jumbo again. biggrin.gif
soyusa
post Feb 23 2018, 07:23 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 23 2018, 06:15 PM)
Most of us got the RYE2017 upgrade of Advanced30+Jumbo+VAR @RM139. Some even claimed to get STD20 foc but would not show their bill.
That's good for those able get this offer.
For now… I'll need for the next bill to confirm get this rm139 package.
soyusa
post Feb 23 2018, 11:27 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Feb 23 2018, 10:53 PM)
thanks for the sharing. i'm also thinking how to 'downgrade' the bill from 169rm -> rm139rm with minimum hassle

i find it pathetic that current users (especially adopters) with good payment records have to literally beg for this offer. by right, it should be made fair and square for all.

Does it have to be TMpoint branch only? or authorized dealer able to do it to?
I have tried with phone, live-chat, agent/dealer and TM Point, somehow only TM Point able to do so. hmm.gif
soyusa
post Feb 25 2018, 10:44 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Feb 25 2018, 09:05 PM)
congratulations, glad that u manage to get this price reduction.
mind sharing which TM Point? notworthy.gif
Sure… Quill City Mall @ Jalan Sultan Ismail, KL
soyusa
post Feb 26 2018, 03:11 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 25 2018, 10:56 PM)
Don't get too happy first....later you will encounter 'early termination' hypptv fee issue.....
Yup... especially change from jumbo lite back to ruby --> may charge termination fee. doh.gif
Will only able to know once the monthly bill arrived. sweat.gif sweat.gif
soyusa
post Feb 26 2018, 01:39 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(spkow @ Feb 26 2018, 09:17 AM)
Hi! friends.

Unifi Bonanza Campaign 30mbs RM139 bundled HyppTV Jumbo Lite Pack by default.

Can I switch HyppTV pack from jumbo lite pack to Ruby Pack?, any charge on it?
Mine isn't Bonanza package:
TM said they will charge one time processing fee (RM5) to change different HyppTV package few months ago.
I okay with it but I could not see any charges on my monthly statement, strange? hmm.gif hmm.gif
soyusa
post Feb 26 2018, 04:53 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 26 2018, 04:22 PM)
If you saw my bill from few pages ago..... ranting.gif
Yes I saw the "Termination Fee", just need to keep bugging on TM about this and may take time. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This afternoon simply ask in live chat about Unifi TV, no extra charges nor termination fee for the change. unsure.gif
YET... I still need to wait for next statement to confirm. hmm.gif
soyusa
post Feb 26 2018, 05:30 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(jayson120 @ Feb 26 2018, 05:26 PM)
Just went to TMPoint today request to upgrade my package from VIP10 RM149 to Bonanza 30mbps for RM139, and they just approved my request without any question asked. I am quite surprise that this upgrading process only took a hour to be effective, and there's no internet downtime during the whole process. 

My package details are as below

As shown, i realized that this is not the Bonanza package that you guys mentioned, my package name end with RYE 2017, it did not include HYPPTV jumbo pack, and not sure that the free call to all fixed TM line still remain in this package or not. PS: i also checked with the live chat CS and confirmed that my package cost RM139(exclusive GST) per month.
This is my speed test result
Congrats... that was fast! Which TM Point you went?
About the free calls, you have to top-up extra RM20 per-month though. sweat.gif
Do you tie to any contract for this RYE 2017?
soyusa
post Feb 26 2018, 10:57 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(jayson120 @ Feb 26 2018, 06:55 PM)
Yea, 2 years contract.
TMpoint Puchong, at Jalan Kenari 5
Great.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Feb 26 2018, 10:37 PM)
For anyone wondering how to get the new subscriber only price for unifi 30/50 Mbps I'll tell you, don't bother talking to the TMpoint desk employee because they will just say no. Instead, ask to talk to a supervisor, manager or even higher (I don't know any).

Only these people with higher position can help you get the new subscriber price, period. Most importantly, talk to them nicely. Yes it's very frustrating because they will not try to help you but if you communicate with them like a civilize human being then they will help you.

I'm facing the same situation but even worse, from VIP 20 to Advanced 50 (Thank you surprise, free upgrade) but paying RM249 (RM263 gst). The desk person just keep repeating the same crap over and over like a robot so I asked to speak with a supervisor or manager. Talked to a supervisor and managed to get it done. He told me that my case is not unique and its quite common and the supervisor wants to help but can't because that is not normal procedure.

Furthermore, he even told me to cancel my current account and register a new one which I told him no thanks because my line is perfect so why waste time installing a new one. He then agreed to alter my current account so no need to register a new one. Took about a week but he managed to do it.

So now I'm paying a lot less (more than RM80 discount, don't want to be too specific) from the current price. Apparently the perpetual discount (Promo Discount Perpetual) is only valid till 28/2/18. Not sure if there's going to be a new promo but he was rushing to get mine done to get the perpetual discount.

Perpetual discount means after 2 years (standard contract duration) the discount will still remain indefinitely, so the discounted price will remain forever.

tl;dr Want better price for your unifi? Talk to the supervisor or manager and do it nicely. They will help you but only if you talk to them in a polite and civilize manner.
Totally agree... no matter how we talk/beg, the front desk staff will say NO (one of the staff explained this instruction to say NO was given by HQ).
If we insist, then have to fill-up "borang aduan" and let their manager to evaluate it (normally no problem).
Of course, need to be a civilized person to talk/negotiate nicely, your request can get through easily. thumbsup.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Next... this speedtest result for 30Mbps is consider good, am I correct? hmm.gif

soyusa
post Feb 26 2018, 11:33 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Feb 26 2018, 11:13 PM)
The supervisor is very kind, I don't even need to fill any form and he just does all the work. Apparently they can give discounts but only a certain amount (Less than RM40) on the spot but anything more than they have to refer to TM HQ. TMpoint is not TM HQ, they are basically just middle man. Slightly higher position than a dealer but lower than TM HQ, thus the TMpoint supervisor cannot do anything but make request to TM and hope it gets approved. If the request is denied then tough luck but I suppose the TMpoint supervisor can make more request.

Yeah your speedtest is good. As long as you get more than you subscribe then that's more than enough. It used to be your only guaranteed to get 80% (or is 90%?) of the your speed but now TM give extra to everyone so you will always get more than you pay for.
All right... thanks. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 26 2018, 11:25 PM)
Good enough lah....some poor people fall into 28Mbps club..... whistling.gif
Yeah... last year quite lot subscriber fall under for 28Mbps club . sweat.gif
soyusa
post Feb 27 2018, 11:30 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Feb 27 2018, 09:13 AM)
Could some one help me on this (on how to get this price)? I'm still paying RM209 for 50Mbps + Jumbo Pack while many others are paying RM189 for 100Mbps + Jumbo Pack  vmad.gif
Don't think you can get RM189 for 100Mbps + Jumbo Pack anymore... sweat.gif

soyusa
post Feb 27 2018, 01:12 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Feb 27 2018, 12:17 PM)
I just called to check and was offered 209 for 100Mbps + Jumbo lite + Free Voice. Originally 219 but they said can offer 209. Currently paying 199 for 50 + Ruby + Voice. Call Center said if I go to TM point, terminate and reapply 50 Mbps + Jumbo lit @ 179 then can upgrade for 10 bucks to 100 Mbps = 189. all very confusing. still considering if 189 without calls or 209 with calls suits me better (rarely make 20 RM of calls actually...)
Terminate and reapply 50Mbps + Jumbo Lite, TM allow to add RM10 to get speed upgrade to 100Mbps?
That's good if this true~ thumbup.gif

If I'm in your shoe, I'll rather take RM189 instead of RM209 for same 100Mbps, unless you find the voice call package is important, go ahead with RM209.
soyusa
post Feb 28 2018, 04:23 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Feb 28 2018, 07:52 AM)
Latest Price List For unifi.

10Mbps = RM129 (online+reseller)
30Mbps =RM139 (online+reseller)
50Mbps =RM189 (online+reseller)
100Mbps = RM329 with 2 Free HyppTV Pack Jumbo + Aneka/Varnam/Ruby (online+reseller)
100Mbps = RM149 (selected reseller)
Wow... that's a good deal lah!

QUOTE(balsa12 @ Feb 28 2018, 03:04 PM)
went to tm point cyberjaya this morning and finally i got the new subscriber price for 30mb at rm139. previously pay 30mb at rm179 with jumbo lite and i'm still under contract. no downtime and order completed in less than 1 hour.
That's good news! rclxms.gif
The TM staff in Quill City Mall told me that I still have contract on Unifi TV after moved from Aneka to Jumbo Lite last year (zero contract for Advanced 30Mbps), I'm not entitled to switch to get RM139 package. doh.gif

Question about change to RM139 package:
- Is your contract remain same or auto-refresh to new 24 months?
soyusa
post Mar 8 2018, 10:59 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(X30N @ Mar 8 2018, 07:34 AM)
guys, yesterday i received a call from TM to upgrade my existing Unifi Lite 10mbps to Unifi 30mbps for just Rm139 excluding GST. This upgrade includes HyppTV and free 600 minutes call (land line and mobile numbers)

i have check the Unifi website they do have this 30mbps but without the 600 mins free call. do anyone in /k received this promo or is it real?
It's a good deal as it comes with FREE 600 minutes calls, just take it. thumbup.gif
soyusa
post Mar 8 2018, 11:30 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 8 2018, 11:16 AM)
For those who need and got the Jumbo+VAR packs @rm159 it is an even  better deal.
Yes for those want Unifi TV package by adding extra RM20, else still to normal RM139 is good enough. thumbsup.gif
Unless TM still offer Jumbo + VAR for RM139, I don't mind. laugh.gif

soyusa
post Mar 14 2018, 10:02 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(benQue @ Mar 14 2018, 08:58 AM)
dang..i been paying 199 before GST for 30 mbps..i was thinking of terminating my current unifi and apply again for 30mbps for 139 since my contract already up. is there any better option or pro & cons?

tq to all the sifus
Go to TMPoint and request to change to this RM139 package, probably may need to tie in contract for next 24 months.
Yet... it's still good deal for RM139 vs RM199. ^^

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 14 2018, 09:32 AM)
It's part of RYE package and cannot be removed. Regardless, it never charges us RM 20 and discount RM 20 later, it doesn't appear on the bill at all.
I tried it before.. manage to get back the standard voice after talk to TM. laugh.gif

TM told me If our bill doesn't mention about Standard Voice RM20, will be no RM20 rebate even we request to remove/terminate it, so better just let the standard voice call remain there.

soyusa
post Mar 15 2018, 08:53 AM

574 posts

Question to ycs, ltcbomd or retsmot:
Is it TM called you offer this promotion via this number +603-2246-5000 ?
soyusa
post Mar 15 2018, 11:49 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(purplefellow @ Mar 15 2018, 11:35 AM)
Sifus, I got offered via email to upgrade from 10MB to 30MB for extra RM10. My current bill is RM149 (exclude GST), so it'll be RM159++ for 30MB. Is it worth it, or should I go to TMPoint to ask for a better offer?

I'm currently in this package --> RM159 for 30Mbps + Jumbo Lite.
Goto TM Point and get the RM139 for the same, this is much better.
soyusa
post Mar 15 2018, 12:51 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 12:03 PM)
If you are in KL, you may consider going to Quill City Mall which opens 7 days a week because it is operating in a mall and following mall's operating hours 10.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m.

I only go to QCM these days for my UniFi issues.
Until 9:30pm actually... I went there around 9:00pm and they about to activate rolling grille to close partially. sweat.gif
soyusa
post Mar 15 2018, 06:14 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 15 2018, 01:40 PM)
I see. Good to know because they told me 10.00 p.m. The latest I was there was before 9.00 p.m.
Confirmed on TM website too that TMpoint business hour in Quill City Mall:
Monday - Sunday (10.00am - 9.3​0pm)​​​​ wink.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Hurray! Successfully change my Unifi package just now in TMPoint Cyberjaya!

Current Package:
RM15930MbpsJumbo Lite
Free Voice Call 600 minutes call
no contract

New Package:
RM139 30Mbps Jumbo Lite
Phone call to fixed/mobile line charge 20 cents per-minute.
New 24 months contract, price will revert back to RM199 after contract ended

Took around 30 minutes in TMPoint to complete this change, I was the only customer in there with four counter opened. doh.gif
For TMPoint in Quill City Mall, they took around 10 minutes to do the same for my parent's Unifi package... nice! thumbup.gif

According to the TM staff, this RM139 package is open to everyone (new/old subscriber), cause they received too much complaint/termination. laugh.gif thumbsup.gif
On warranty part, TM only cover lifetime warranty for BTU device, no extended warranty for wireless router / hypptv box / cordless phone.
Reason was I downgrade the package price to RM139 (Apply to RM159/RM179/RM199). sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2564sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:21 PM