5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

tomastan4134
post Nov 1 2017, 02:12 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Nov 1 2017, 02:02 PM)
erm.... is already in system

I already process 30Mbps RM139 for one forumers
how do i apply for this package now?
tomastan4134
post Nov 1 2017, 02:30 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 1 2017, 02:28 PM)
i think need to verify with tm...

last time i was informed by tm when subscribing for 30 plan is binded to 2 years contract...if that’s the case i think a penalty fee will be imposed ...not sure
the 2 year contract is to secure you cannot terminate. if you want terminate it. u need to pay that penalty.

normally upgrade dont affect the contract.

we are give them more money to earn. who dont want more money ? LOL
tomastan4134
post Nov 3 2017, 04:52 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Nov 3 2017, 04:46 PM)
talk to tm cs via online chat on unifi portal, she said I'm not entitled to upgrade from 30mbps to 50 mbps due to speed coverage of my area.  rclxub.gif
sohai answer... they just lazy to entertain you. giving idiotic answers to you . where got such thing due to speed coverage area . for fiber there should be no limit. if it support unifi it should support 100mbps.

unless yours is copper wire telephone line. ADSL will have those limitations.

i doubt unifi has such limitations.? once you are covered under unifi coverage your area should support 100mbps.
tomastan4134
post Nov 11 2017, 08:24 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 11 2017, 06:44 AM)
Yesterday I went to TMPoint and the lady was convincing me to convert my RM149 to RM139 rather than apply a new one (my intention) and then cancel the old one. I mentioned it's because I want a replacement router, so she said the new contract will also renew 1 year warranty for router, so pandai pandai la.

My router actually IS giving issue, but on and off only (cannot access the admin page). Any advise on how to ensure it will have issue when the technician come?
which router you got?
tomastan4134
post Nov 12 2017, 06:57 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 12 2017, 06:31 PM)
Suggest you get this which is better, as it comes with wireless function and it’s cheaper: http://www.lazada.com.my/tp-link-ac-dual-b...t-18933988.html
See this:

http://www.lazada.com.my/tp-link-ac1200-wi...a2f3mvaZnu&ff=1
Log into your router, go to the ‘Advanced’ Tab, then you will see ‘Wireless 2.4GHz’ and ‘Wireless 5GHz’ on the left side f the screen. Click on either tab and make the necessary changes in ‘Channel’ and ‘Channel Width’. I would suggest Channel 11 for Channel and 20MHz for 2.4GHz, and Channel 149 for Channel and 40MHz for 5GHz. However, it would be best if you can use a WiFi Analyzer to check which channel is less used around your area and go for that. I would recommend Wif Analyzer from farproc if you have Android phone or Acrylic WiFi if you prefer to use PC.
Or you can get this..

https://www.lelong.com.my/tenda-1-port-av10...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Babe currently using this. Coupled with unused dlink Wi-Fi router as AP

tomastan4134
post Nov 12 2017, 08:14 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 12 2017, 07:21 PM)
Yes, that’s cheaper but it doesn’t come with the wireless function, unless you have a separate AP, which you do and he might not.
Nah. It doesn’t matter, 1M should be okay, as the limit for Ethernet would be 100M, so you still have a long way to go lol.
for me.. this powerline adapter coupled with seperate wireless AP is the best solution. due to the 2 in 1 powerline with wireless performance cant match with the seperate wireless access point.

tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 10:51 AM

830 posts

anyone using asus rt-n66u as their main router for their unifi?
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 11:38 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 13 2017, 11:06 AM)
as soonwai post above.. Basically same with what you want to do. But Gigabit switch must support vlan.. TPlink got cheap one, around RM120. Smart switch something the name.. But need to configure vlan.. not just connect.
My other suggestion would be using different pair of powerline for each network.. 1 pair for iptv.. another pair or 3-4 unit for internet.
why cant hypptv just connect to normal internet port? why must connect to vlan 600 port? the different is just one can use internet one cannot right?

why so troublesome and need to configure all this?

isnt hypptv connect to normal internet port better? no need to worry about others
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 12:53 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 13 2017, 12:45 PM)
Try the TP-Link AC1200 or even better, the TP-Link C7.

TP-Link AC1200: http://www.lazada.com.my/tp-link-ac1200-wi...036f9J5gxj&ff=1

TP-Link C7: http://www.lazada.com.my/tp-link-ac1750-wi...is-1774185.html
It must connect to the VLAN 600 as it needs to be separated from VLAN 500, which is for Internet. It’s not troublesome and have to be done, in order for a proper separation of the network for different purposes. Hard to explain if you don’t have a basic understanding of how VLAN networks work, no offence. If you really want to know and have a basic understanding of networks, see here for an explanation on how they work and why they are required: https://serverfault.com/questions/188350/how-do-vlans-work
Yes, no problems if it’s along the same phase circuit, even if it’s 3 phase. So for example, if your first floor and router (which is located in the first floor) is all on the same phase wiring, powerline will work on all the wall sockets in the rooms on the first floor as well. If you put the powerline on the ground floor which has different wiring, it might or might not work.
my current hypptv connected using wifi. works fine though. why do we need to connect the hypp tv using vlan 600 ? is there any special requirement in order for the hypptv to work?
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 01:26 PM

830 posts

something to share with you guys.

TM Unifi project documentary

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Ae5bCdVo0c

This post has been edited by tomastan4134: Nov 13 2017, 01:32 PM
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 01:38 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 13 2017, 01:33 PM)
Should be fine via wifi if it’s connectd to VLAN 600. No special requirement, but as I say, there have to be a separation of defined networks, which serve its own purpose. You should read the link I attached in my earlier reply to you.
All routers does occasionally reboot on its own to update its WAN IP address and other network details, plus the lease time for its connection varies as well, so that could be a reason why it reboots by itself.
the problem is i dont get why we need to separate it when using hypptv? any benefits by doing so?
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 03:29 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Nov 13 2017, 03:17 PM)
I installed new unifi today with All in 1 But and router . Any idea how to use back my own router?
your unifi installation is on high rise building?
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 05:16 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(zombie777 @ Nov 13 2017, 05:08 PM)
hi.. im currently 4mbps user over 4years. 137 per month. should i terminate n take 30mbps rm139 promo 2year...? or wait another promotion like 30mbps without hytpvv (would be less the price) like before. thanks for advice !
take it bro. i also did it just like your case.

in future after 2 years. newer package and cheaper price will roll out. so after 2 years. can change package. (dont forget TM might give free speed upgrade, part of their Unifi fiber project in malaysia. they are pushing their last hurdle towards completing the fiber project by 2020.
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 06:10 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Nov 13 2017, 06:06 PM)
Couldn't agree more.
After >10 years suffering with Streamyx, Unifi is like day and night.

My game never lag even when my family streaming Youtube or playing online games simultaneously.
Dat 5Mbps upload (I'm on Unifi Lite BTW) releases me from the greatest bottleneck that slows down my internet experiences especially when many people browsing internet at the same time.

Seriously, just migrate to Unifi especially with this Bonanza promo.
couldnt agree more.

now my office just got free speed upgrade to 50mbps. web surf experience is awesome.
tomastan4134
post Nov 13 2017, 06:31 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Nov 13 2017, 06:15 PM)
Lucky you.
My area just got under Unifi coverage last month.
Hopefully another wave of "free upgrade" coming next year.
i think they will provide free upgrade in the future. due they are starting to phase out streamyx already.

tomorrow tm technician coming to install unifi at my home. hopefully it comes with tp link router.
tomastan4134
post Nov 14 2017, 08:35 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Nov 14 2017, 06:34 AM)
50Mpbs. Kodi.. lagging, hanging. all sorts. I am sure Unifi throttle the speed.
did you change your DNS server in your router ? by default TM block throttle file sharing/P2P port.

tomastan4134
post Nov 14 2017, 09:16 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 14 2017, 09:00 AM)
no idea why they ask us to to confirm the installation date and timing when they can just conveniently cancel it a day before saying due to technical issue.
really? where is your location. my installation date is today morning 9.30am. im just worried they wont show up since now heavy rain.
tomastan4134
post Nov 14 2017, 09:08 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 14 2017, 12:14 PM)
How did it go? When TM came to rectify my neighbours UniFi problem, it was raining also and said that they have to wait for the rain to stop before proceeding. They came back an hour later when the rain has stopped.
just complete unifi install. very simple setup. but i need to pay rm300 for the fiber to pull into house.

i applied for 30mbps

how about you ?

tomastan4134
post Nov 15 2017, 12:12 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 14 2017, 09:44 PM)
Standard installation is free, what extra works did u requested for rm300 installation fees?
fiber wiring from green box to wall socket ... 20meters.

coz he said their is no default pathway for fibre to house. only free fiber from green box to TNB meter box. then from TNB meter box. need lay fiber on the floor. that one consider optional already.

he said standard installation meaning. the fiber cabling already build in during construction of house. those didnt build in 1, need to pay for the fiber cable laying works.

just like telephone line. if house already have telephone port. then standard installation is free just plug and play the devices.

but if no telephone like build in. then need to pay for laying telephone cable from pole to house.

This post has been edited by tomastan4134: Nov 15 2017, 12:16 AM
tomastan4134
post Nov 15 2017, 06:58 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 15 2017, 05:42 AM)
Overhead to the house is Free. Underground fibre to the house is not free.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_db2L7AZk4
my case is underground cabling. due to the fiber box is green colour type which needs cabling through underground. not those the the pole type.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2472sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:31 AM