4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

aneip
post Nov 16 2017, 10:26 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 16 2017, 09:47 AM)
Nice  rclxms.gif

Does UNIFI Adv hyptv get lag with internet use?

Stremyx 8mbps - use internet i.e. tor on . will lag or timeout
No.. Unifi use different vlan. It's like a different network.
aneip
post Nov 17 2017, 09:30 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 17 2017, 09:11 AM)
When i asked the TM Point personel at the counter yesterday, she said that after 24 months..the price will change from RM179+RM10 (100Mbps) to whatever price at that moment (for that same speed 100Mbps). I just hope that in 2 years time, TM will offer a better package say RM179 for 100Mbps or RM229 for 200Mbps so that i would not regret to take this RM10 upgrade 2 years later rolleyes.gif . But that's just a hope for now..no one knows what will they offer in 2 years time. Anyway, this RM10 upgrade is so tempting lor..feels like worth to gamble taking it & hope the best in 2 years time
Got few options now.. Even Maxis also price on par already.. Sure price will maintain if not go down.. If up, there always another telco to choose from.
aneip
post Nov 17 2017, 01:03 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 17 2017, 12:58 PM)
Already call 100. Seems legit brows.gif
Previously on 50mbps thank you promotion with contract for another year.

Got 100mbps, aneka pack, jumbo pack, free call 600min
Activated in 7days.
rm189
Renew contract for 24mths

I luv u tm.
Originally only aneka?
aneip
post Nov 17 2017, 03:16 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 17 2017, 03:09 PM)
i feel is so unfair for those who sign up after 28/feb which do not entitled for thank you surprise.. and paying 179 for 30mbps.. new customer are now paying 139 for that.. and i chat with live chat... im not entitled for upgrade too...

planing to launch complain to mcmc.. but wonder will they care this case.. is it legal to do this?
of course la legal. And they will keep doing that because of no competition.
aneip
post Nov 18 2017, 12:02 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Nov 18 2017, 11:47 AM)
Just called 100 and they didn't allow me to upgrade just because I'm not the one who pay for the bill as normally my sis in charge paying 😶

Now gotta get my sis to call them as requested by them
Confirm la need the owner. Else they will got a dispute later.
aneip
post Nov 18 2017, 12:39 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 18 2017, 12:36 PM)
Hard to say. many have been paying for rm229 for 100Mbps but the retail price for 100Mbps is still at rm329 same as the price years before.

they can always come out promo to 'cut' the regular price of 100Mbps without reducing it.
so even 2 years later there are promo package which 100Mbps can get at lower price than regular. The regular price may not change. So if the plan is to revert to regular price, one may pay a lot higher price.

Of course. One may choose to terminate the line after two years and reapply etc. But the problem will be the fact that the unifi port availability is limited. Once terminate, may not get it back if someone else took it. one may say also to apply another one before terminate, but it also depends if there are extra port available at that time.
Can apply new 1, they will used same BTU.. After complete just terminate old one. At least for FTTH.. VDSL not sure since not enough bw already. Last time where 10Mbps still possible 2 account 1 BTU.
aneip
post Nov 19 2017, 02:05 PM

2,466 posts

Anyone with Jumbo lite got upgrade? Call 100, said only for whose received the sms.
aneip
post Nov 20 2017, 01:31 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 20 2017, 01:19 PM)
i called tm this morning regarding the 50 to 100Mbps...additional rm10 entitles me to STD 20 (600 mins free call which i don't have in my current 50Mbps) + Jumbo pack
the rm189 before gst will remain after 2 years contract has ended

now waiting 7 working days to activate the 100Mbps

rclxm9.gif
Got SMS?
aneip
post Nov 20 2017, 02:25 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 20 2017, 02:23 PM)
anyone know tm billing system is it having problems.

my unifi service only 1 week..  im being charge RM181.10

weird?  should i pay ?
just wait for the bill to come out..
aneip
post Nov 20 2017, 02:26 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(jerryckk @ Nov 20 2017, 02:23 PM)
[attachmentid=9354886]

Anyone receive this email from TM regarding the upgrade?
Speedtest still shows my speed hasn't upgrade yet despite the email i just received.
Restart already? BTU
aneip
post Nov 21 2017, 09:54 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 21 2017, 09:44 AM)
I got 'upgraded' from RM149 (free upgrade to 10) to RM139 bonanza with renew 2 years contract direct from TMPoint. My parents also same. This was before Bonanza Plus came out, so I suspect that's the reason.

Those who simply say "TM won't let you reduce price"... sembang kencang only?
It's not sembang kencang, if you fast enough you might get it... If their offer backfire to their support, social media and so on they will issue new guideline. Just look at their streamyx which less than 100.. Pull back. TM Point system I believe more dynamic, they can put/pull anything to your package. Especially when the manager involved and you manage to convinced the manager.
aneip
post Nov 26 2017, 12:07 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Nov 26 2017, 02:02 AM)
C1200 can support 100mbps? Im received c1200 when i started with 30mbps then free upgrade to 50mbps..

What i dont like about this c1200 is that i cannot port binding the hypptv decoder if i want to use it wireless and connect to other display..die die need to use cable to port4..or i had the wrong info?
All unifi hypptv need to use special hypptv port..
aneip
post Nov 27 2017, 02:25 PM

2,466 posts

Anybody downgrade from 50Mbps to 30Mbps with promo price? RM139?
aneip
post Nov 28 2017, 05:18 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 28 2017, 05:01 PM)
There’s no need to turn off and on the modem or the router.

It’s just easier for TM to say that than to say “please disconnect and reconnect your pppoe client.”
I think many people don;t know what's is pppoe client. Maybe only 2 out of 10.. But if turn off/on router maybe 9/10 know how to do it.
aneip
post Dec 2 2017, 12:47 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Dec 1 2017, 11:47 PM)
how do we remove the @unifi ssid in Dlink 850L fw 2.09?
can connect?
aneip
post Dec 19 2017, 12:28 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Dec 18 2017, 11:30 PM)
dear all

please check ur bill thoroughly once taking that RM10 upgrade and getting the first bill.

there is no such thing such as Pro-Rate because the increment in our bill, no matter what, must only be paying extra RM10. no more than that.

i got my bill

while the unifi rate is correct, but the hypptv is really really wrong! the bill stated that we SUBSCRIBED jumbo pack which cost RM60. this should not be the case because the RM10 upgrade is STD20 free, double our speed and get jumbo pack in it. we did not subscribe it.

i had a tough time dealing with the TM fellas in Everyone Connects FB Page. they basically read back the bill without explaining to me and they know nothing about it.

now i am still waiting for more explanation before i go to TM Point to settle this nonsense once and for all
The charges will follow the normal rate. Like Jumbo pack, there will be the RM60 charges.. The discount will take care the promotion..

So in total how much the bill? Before RM10 upgrade how much you pay?

This post has been edited by aneip: Dec 19 2017, 12:28 AM
aneip
post Dec 26 2017, 11:02 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:59 AM)
Unifi implement download cap now? I go https://unifi.com.my/unifi-en/index.page to check something then i saw it got 60 gb monthly download limit???
That's very 1st unifi product.
aneip
post Dec 26 2017, 11:08 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(chan01 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:04 AM)
What u mean ?
The original unifi when 1st introduce.. 5/10/20Mbps plan come with 60/90/120GB.. But never enforce.. This is 7-8 years ago.. 2nd generation plan come with unlimited download.
aneip
post Dec 28 2017, 07:01 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 27 2017, 11:53 PM)
When you say it's generated by billing system, then who generated this billing system?
Impossible orang hantu generate this billing system. laugh.gif

Since TMPoint staff are inconsistent and provide wrong information, some of the customers give chance to request staff check with supervisor team first before reply back to customer's questions. But still end up like....  rclxub.gif  Nowadays supervisor also blur..

Just wondering their management is it been changed? hmm.gif 
Previously saw TM quite improved the service a lot, but now saw thread there a lot of noise.
Anyway, totally speechless nowadays...  console.gif
The problem is TM try to maximize the profit. Instead of KISS, they play around the discount and promotion until everybody loss track. So many pricing and discount for same package. Instead of changing their package like RM189 for 100Mbps.. They maintain it for RM329 and introduce multiple type of discount with multiple amount for each type of user (based on their history).. This is hell for everyone to keep track.

This bring trouble to Billing system. Billing system is complex product. Especially when you have spaghetti type of product. Each item will have rules and consequences. This will not visible to support user. They just pick discount/product and put into user account. Instead of pick 100Mbps upgrade.. They need to pick 100Mbps product, RM150 discount, RM 50 Discount.. All this also depend on current user package.. End of the months, when billing is generated.. Then only can know got problem or not.

Long story to type, but the conclusion is.. As long as they maintain this type of product most of their support staff and billing department will be screw up.. and User will banging their desk for answer.
aneip
post Jan 1 2018, 05:00 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Jan 1 2018, 04:27 PM)
happy new year. it's 2018 and Iflix still working 🌋🌋🌋not sure for how long?🙂
The expiry update to 1/7/2018. Another 6 months.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2238sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:31 AM