Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade
Icehart
Nov 21 2017, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 21 2017, 07:48 AM) How much u are paying now ? I'm paying RM 209 for 50 Mbps which is not fair. Anyone here paying RM 209 for 50Mbps complain to MCMC managed to get upgrade to 100Mbps for the same price RM 209...Please let me know. Otherwise is a waste of time for me to complain to MCMC. Waiting for wong_86 update after he complain to TM or MCMC first QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:12 AM) yes it can be done, but TM system can be more flexi, need terminate current then apply new line , it waste a lot of time. Yep but it's no choice if you can save RM 500-700 a year
Icehart
Nov 21 2017, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2017, 04:34 PM) Sent me SMS telling that I may be impacted by service disruption in my area. Expected recovery on 21/11/2017 at 2.42 p.m. but they only sent at 4.03 p.m.  Sudah 100Mbps?
Icehart
Nov 21 2017, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 21 2017, 04:52 PM) Got free upgraded from VIP20 to ADV50 during Thank You campaign. Was pay RM249 per month. Called TM ask add-on Rm10 to 100mbps and they said cannot, if want is RM329. I was like WTx and ask them repeat again and its same amount price. Is anyone same case like me? VIP 20 to AVD 50? You got ripped off. That's not really an upgrade.
Icehart
Nov 21 2017, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 21 2017, 05:14 PM) Already report to them , see what their reply  Waiting your good news QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 21 2017, 05:22 PM) i think customer service representative just taichi you, they got script to handle every question, go make proper report to TM, get a answer first, not satify , report to MCMC Yep, talk with them through 3-4 sessions also they can offer apology only. Nothing much they can do.
Icehart
Nov 22 2017, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(terradrgn @ Nov 22 2017, 01:20 AM) Could you share how you got 50Mbps over wifi using the DIR-615? I was told by the TM techs that max speed over wifi for this router is only upto 30Mbps  Depends on your house config also. For me the router max out at 35-39.
Icehart
Nov 22 2017, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:34 PM) Reply from TM: However, TM has launched promotion of Retention Year End sale with additional of RM 10. Please be advise that this offers is for customer's that is as per below package:- From 5Mbps to 10mbps From 10Mbps to 30mbps From 50Mbps to 100mbps Thus, as per checking in our system, we found that you are currently subscribed to UniFi Pro 100Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017). Kindly note that this package is highest speed package or plan offered to customer's. Hence, we regret to informed you that this promotions is entitled for 100Mbps user. Therefore, we appreciate if you may call us at 100 (press 4) or walk in to any nearest TM point for further clarification and assistance regarding this matter. You may search for the nearest TM Point at our website as follows: https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/TMPoint/Pages/Home.aspxWe hope the above explanation clarifies on the matter. We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patience and understanding as well as extend our appreciation for your continuous support to TM. You all satisfy ?   Retention Year End sale ? WT? Haha what the f reason by TM. Continue to rip off customers like this. Tomorrow will walk in to check if there's free port around my area. If got, siapla my account terminate.
Icehart
Nov 22 2017, 04:55 PM
Anyone receive the 100Mbps upgrade for RM 189 already?
Icehart
Nov 22 2017, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Nov 22 2017, 05:22 PM) Early subscribers can appeal at TM POINT for the same offer price. Just like what we did when 30mbps officially launched at cheaper price. Nope, they can't. When we have the TM Surprise Upgrade, those 100Mbps subscribers also kena sidelined with useless free Hyptv package or sort of.
Icehart
Nov 22 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 22 2017, 06:13 PM) Did u managed to get RM 189 price for 100Mbps? Of course no.
Icehart
Nov 22 2017, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 22 2017, 06:18 PM) U complain to MCMC what did they said ? Just send today only. This morning went TM Point Puchong they say manada 189 for 100Mbps The staff also give lansi face
Icehart
Nov 23 2017, 01:43 AM
Wah and to think I'm paying Rm 265 for 100Mbps.
Has anyone try filing with consumer tribunal? Price discrimination is illegal as far as I know.
This post has been edited by Icehart: Nov 23 2017, 01:49 AM
Icehart
Nov 23 2017, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:54 AM) Can gather a group people to filling ? Really unfair to us  How's your MCMC filing?
Icehart
Nov 23 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2017, 03:05 PM) I also have good experience with Quill City Mall TM Point too, went there twice and all attended promptly.  Time go to Quill City Mall
Icehart
Nov 27 2017, 03:06 PM
Wah MCMC buta buta close my report of the unfair pricing between upgrades and the one paying RM 250+
Icehart
Nov 27 2017, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 27 2017, 03:12 PM) You are currently on 100mbps package and paying the full original price? I'm currently on 100Mbps and paying RM 260+ inclusive of GST. Every month paying RM 60+ extra, that's RM 720 yearly.
Icehart
Nov 27 2017, 06:26 PM
I think next channel will be Consumer Tribunal.
Anyone on 100Mbps plan that has successfully get a discount or price adjustment please let me know (Those who 50Mbps originally upgraded to 100Mbps or 100Mbps original).
This post has been edited by Icehart: Nov 27 2017, 06:26 PM
Icehart
Nov 27 2017, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(DeadmanX @ Nov 27 2017, 06:28 PM) Try go face to face at TM Point yet? That price is absolute BS. Oh yeah now I remember need to go Quill City Mall TM Point. Thanks for highlighting this. QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 27 2017, 06:37 PM) Looks like I'm going to end up being the last person to get the upgrade or not at all if someone decides to cancel the promo.  That sucks. But if you have all the documentation should be okay. My friend received the SMS too, got upgraded to 100Mbps already and paying RM 189. I'm furious now.
Icehart
Nov 28 2017, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Nov 27 2017, 07:34 PM) I think you still have better price than me....being paying from the start of unifi pro plan introduce for RM316 with aneka and free 600minutes call....I have storm both live chat and 100. all got in silent when I ask do you think its fair for us unifi pro users threated like this. I know I shouldn't take my rage at them. anyone from unifi pro plan already go to the tm point asking for better offer? Wow crap that's an expensive internet considering others are paying almost 40% cheaper for the same thing. You should just terminate and reapply cheaper internet package. TM won't value you high paying customers. They rather get more Average Revenue Per Person up. QUOTE(mylinear @ Nov 27 2017, 09:35 PM) Maybe if they launch 200M, the next promo will be for upgrade to 200M for such users? Seems if they can give 100M for RM189 and also include voice and Jumbo etc, a new 200M price cannot be too far away from that. No guarantee for that. What if 200Mbps or 500Mbps rolled out and those on RM 189 got free upgrade to 500Mbps as well?
Icehart
Nov 28 2017, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:17 PM) for existing 100mbps , neither is Thank you or Pro plan. This is what i get from TMpoint, terminate current one, then reapply line. i said this is so waste time, you cannot change on system ? They said cannot, i terus faint  That's a shitty reply. I ping twitter also they don't bother to reply.
Icehart
Nov 28 2017, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 28 2017, 05:17 PM) I just called again and she still said in progress. Oh well, I gotta wait.  Even my whole team members heard how I screwed them up.  Your screwing open for hiring or not? Help us settle those who paying 250+ for same thing as you.