QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 18 2017, 10:26 AM)
Anyone upgraded their ICE? The stock ICE on my premium is just terrible. Possible to upgrade without voiding warranty?
As long no cutting of wires involved, no problem.New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Sep 18 2017, 09:07 PM
1,553 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
Sep 18 2017, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(raxx1 @ Sep 18 2017, 06:29 PM) Went to 1k service and opted for 800 semi synthetic only as I got free service voucher. Sc recommend me to use full synthetic 3000 and add RM75 only which I think is bargain, before this I read in this thread someone mentioned need to topup RM85 for upgrade. Want to know wheter full synthetic 3000 will give better perfomance for engine eg. last longer and save more fuel? Someone wrote that after he service using full synthetic syntium 3000 car consume more fuel. Confuse here which is one is correct. Add some money it ok for me as long it really benefit my car. Anyone using full syntetic syntium 3000 can comment what ur engine perfomance after use it? Fully syncthetic lub give u more good than harm, which the harm is hurting your wallet a lil |
Sep 24 2017, 09:42 PM
Sep 26 2017, 12:13 AM
Sep 26 2017, 11:31 PM
Sep 27 2017, 11:33 PM
Sep 28 2017, 10:30 PM
Sep 28 2017, 10:32 PM
Sep 29 2017, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(lkoky @ Sep 29 2017, 09:35 AM) Yes. I know. I am pissed becyase it shouldn't happened in the first place. Good to know its not an engine defect In SC now, it is the seal of the oil filter has failed. Quality problem of the parts again. SC person was taking photo for reporting. how they deal with the leftover lub? top up for free? |
Sep 29 2017, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(paganizonda @ Sep 29 2017, 12:09 AM) does anyone know how to show the fuel consumption in real time instead of average? Really curious to find out the real time fuel consumption for different speeds haha I think only Iriz has the real time FC readings... Persona is average, however u can reset it at the desired speed you're curious about |
Oct 2 2017, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 1 2017, 05:58 PM) QUOTE(tezukaryoma @ Oct 1 2017, 08:50 PM) Me too, complaint already, fix macam no fix, and oso the annoying rattling problem as well, fix liao oso same My wind noise was fixed after complain... they change the run channel for me, previously at 70km/h onward will have very obvious windnoise |
Oct 3 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(lenil @ Oct 3 2017, 03:09 PM) Lucky for you... The airbag light I heard can be solved by just removing the socket of O2 sensor exhaust located just in front engine then attach back... this was the temporary solve if u encounter such problemMine still not solve. Done change the run channel 3 times already, still got the noise. Also, my front right absorber got some hard knocking sound whenever I run into a bumper... That one also 3 times too, not solved Still not included with my airbag issue... got the warning light keep on bling bling at me after 5 time sending it back to SC |
Oct 3 2017, 09:39 PM
Oct 4 2017, 10:31 PM
Oct 23 2017, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Oct 21 2017, 03:03 PM) I kept on reading about bad fuel consumption. How severe is the bad? Out of the 3, I'll use Myvi as comparison since I have both Persona and Myvi 1.3 in MTCompare with: 1) Saga LMST 2) Saga BLM 3) Myvi About to pick up the car next week. About to sign with bank this monday. Persona doing around 14-15km/l while Myvi doing around 15-16km/l for traveling in similar road condition, sometimes they were the same... sometimes Persona edge a little But for a car with 300cc larger engine and about 200kg heavier weight, I would say Persona is doing pretty well, but also don't put too high hope to rival the FC with Bezza, City and Vios |
Oct 23 2017, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(croydon @ Oct 16 2017, 03:59 PM) 3rd service after 12 months (mileage 3721km) topup RM15.85 for fully synthetic Petronas Syntium 3000 SE using voucher free service ![]() ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(cktang @ Oct 18 2017, 12:04 AM) My 3rd service without topup using semi syntium800se 10w30 only, but got free change air filter. Previously got topup to syntium 3000 5w30 about rm58. Never topup because could manage to run 7000km only in 6 months. Noticed the fc increase from average 7.1l/100km to 7.7l/km after "downgraded" engine oil to semi, engine also harder to crank start when cold and noisier when running. So i think the topup to fully eo is worth. So regret now i will topup on next service. My car now 18000km ady just did tyre balancing and swap placing for rm55 outside. The stock silverstone tyre not sedap to drive but quite durable, the bunga still good and can last up to another 1.5 years according to the tyre shop boss. How come u all top up for Fully Sync so cheap wan... I today service in COSE they charge RM8X for fully sync |
Oct 23 2017, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:51 PM) Out of the 3, I'll use Myvi as comparison since I have both Persona and Myvi 1.3 in MT davidletterboyzPersona doing around 14-15km/l while Myvi doing around 15-16km/l for traveling in similar road condition, sometimes they were the same... sometimes Persona edge a little But for a car with 300cc larger engine and about 200kg heavier weight, I would say Persona is doing pretty well, but also don't put too high hope to rival the FC with Bezza, City and Vios ![]() |
Oct 24 2017, 12:12 AM
Oct 24 2017, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(niriF @ Oct 23 2017, 11:23 PM) Hi guys, FC is average, also heavily depending on how you drive.Im very interested to buy a persona after researching for about 2 months+. The only thing im concerned is about the FC. Is it a big of a difference between new Saga and Bezza FC? Can recommend me any good SA within klang valley with good price and discount? Thanks a million But if u wanna compare with Bezza, of course Bezza is better.. New Saga maybe just slightly better than Persona |
Oct 24 2017, 10:34 PM
| Change to: | 0.0933sec