7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

amscouzach57
post Dec 4 2017, 08:38 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(jacobngen87 @ Dec 3 2017, 05:57 PM)
It's normal for Proton cars. Just get use to it. It'll be abnormal if Proton cars ent make any rattling noise.

My uncle Preve also making tonnes of unknown noises and changed his driver seats 3 times cos got squeaky sound everytime he sat down.

Front and back plastics all rattling and making weird noises. Going over bumps also make noises. He went service centre the staff say it's normal jugah faint....
So far no rattling noises from my 1.5 months old persona. The only rattling was from the proton child seats 😂
amscouzach57
post Dec 4 2017, 01:19 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Dec 4 2017, 11:45 AM)
More stability, if I can say. For me, I'd opt for 195.
Yeah, same for me here. better grip due to wider profile.
amscouzach57
post Dec 4 2017, 01:41 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 4 2017, 01:27 PM)
wider more grip will sacrifice some FC?
definitely, but only marginal biggrin.gif
amscouzach57
post Dec 5 2017, 10:42 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Dec 5 2017, 09:31 AM)
Just sent my car for 20k service yesterday and  I really really hate visits to SC for whatever reason. coz everytime I exit the place..... there are bound to be new problems propped up or dissapointed over certain issues unsolved (but they claimed they had done something to fix it).

Anyway... yesterday's one confirmed my worries..... while driving back, there's a beeping noise from the car itself (not  from HU) every  20 to 30 seconds. Very annoying and it beeps much frequent in traffic jam.    The longest interval between one beep is about 3 minutes which was when the road was clear and I drove over 80 km/h.
What the (beep) is going on?????
So far the only beeping sounds I heard was because of these 3 reasons:
1. Seat belts were not fasten when driving;
2. The car detected the car keys were leaving the car when the engine is still running.
3. I forgot to turn off the headlamps.
amscouzach57
post Dec 7 2017, 11:52 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 7 2017, 09:28 AM)
i think someone open their car door and banged my car door..
door handle paint chipped already.
wondering can DIY ezy touch up do the job.[attachmentid=9409310]
I bought touch up paint from lazada. My car colour is silver

https://www.lazada.com.my/colors-auto-car-c...0.53dedf7wksVDU
amscouzach57
post Dec 8 2017, 04:41 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Dec 8 2017, 04:02 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/air-press-car-win....1becd960F00KyQ

has anyone used this kind of door visor? does it help reduce wind noise at high way speed?
Yes, I did. Actually, having any kind of door visors will only increase the wind noise at high speeds, not reduce it.

I install it so that rain won't come into the car when I park the car at an open space. I always leave the window slightly open to keep the hot air out. Having door visors will prevent any water intrusion during rain.
amscouzach57
post Dec 10 2017, 07:09 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 10 2017, 07:04 PM)
internal source:
2018 persona will get below update as standard across
1. 6 airbags
2. keyless entry & push start button

launching date: ETA Q1
Good la. Hope Iriz will get these updates too. If not sure kena tapau kaw2 by Myvi.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Dec 10 2017, 07:09 PM
amscouzach57
post Dec 12 2017, 09:22 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Dec 12 2017, 12:24 AM)
I only heard my SA say will use GDI engine on Preve 1st next year, no news on New Persona...
Most probably the GDI engines & transmission from Geely-Volvo.
amscouzach57
post Dec 17 2017, 09:02 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Dec 17 2017, 11:31 AM)
Hi, I wanna do some upgrade for my car. 

Planning to add stability and cornering improvement to my new persona but as I heard ur racing bar has no or little improvement on new persona. Stock bar is better than ur racing bar. Can someone clarify with this?

I feel bumpy when I speeding at 160kmh, 140kmh is stable when driving alone. If I drive 120kmh with 4 passenger, I can feel little bumpy on rear side. Any adjustable absorber can recommend? And how is the setup for the absorber should be?  I have lack knowledge on this.
Try autofoam from KL Auto. Take the basic package (undercarriage) + A pillar.

If have some money, get the sports package.
amscouzach57
post Dec 17 2017, 09:09 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Dec 17 2017, 10:39 AM)
Lol, need like this meh? Still remember last time company meeting, my boss invite other partner join the meeting. When the partner come, he drive Merc and my boss drive Camry. Once he meet my boss, he show off my boss, already become boss, still drive Camry? My boss reply him, yea lo, my Camry pump the worst petrol Ron 97 (my side no Ron 100) and drive on the worst road at Sarawak, your Merc pump what better petrol and drive on which better road in Sarawak? He speechless and start meeting... :laugh:
Well, I work as senior management in the construction industry. One of my subordinates drives a Merc GLC 250 AMG to work. As for me, most of the time I'm content with driving a Proton Saga to work due to practicality.

When you already reach a point where you have a little bit of extra money, you don't really bother what other people think of you, as long as you are living your life comfortably.
amscouzach57
post Dec 18 2017, 10:30 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Dec 18 2017, 08:44 AM)
Agree with your, u buy a car can't last you for 2-30 years, so you have to keep changing every 7-10 years. If the end you get nothing, just keep change new car and pay for installment. If you have extra $, rather invest on property than cars.
I agree, use the surplus income to invest in properties, shares, mutual bonds, or any other legitimate investments opportunities. If you have a limited budget, I suggest try investing in low risk investments. High risk investments is only advisable of you have spare cash to dump/burn.

Live your life below your means, I guarantee that you will live a prosperous & comfortable life.
amscouzach57
post Dec 19 2017, 09:49 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(bama_boyz91 @ Dec 19 2017, 12:37 AM)
What is the function for the autofoam? Chassis strengthening+noise reduction?

& what will the sports package cover?

Quite interested with this if this works well lol
Basically autofoam is a form of chassis reinforcement. Foam is sprayed inside & fills up the chassis cavity. Noise reduction is a side effect, as the foam will absorb any vibrations from the chassis. The foam is fire retardant, too.

Due to the extra rigidity, handling will be improved. The first step is the comfort package (undercarriage). The second step would be sport package (side sills, A & B pillars). At this point is already more than enough to increase your car's handling significantly.

Actually if you plan to do this in one go, better take the ultimate package (comfort + sport).

It is lightweight & the price is reasonable too. Packages starts from rm780.

Even if you take the luxury package (full package: undercarriage, side sills, A, B & C pillars, roof insulation), it will only cost you about rm5k+ (price quoted back in 2014). It will also cost you a marginal weight increase of 5kg. The results is you won't be hearing any external noise. & the people outside cannot hear any cabin noise. Don't forget the major improvements in stability & handling.

Complete this with good performance tyres then you're gonna have a one sweet ride.

For more info checkout the link below:

https://autofoam.net/autofoam/

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Dec 19 2017, 10:08 AM
amscouzach57
post Dec 19 2017, 10:10 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 19 2017, 10:04 AM)
Hi Guys. Refer picture attached.
After few refit and changed the bumper bracket. The issue still not resolved.
Just got a call from SC that warranty claim.had been approved to change the whole front bumper + paint.

Given 2 option
1. Leave car at SC for minimum 2 days
2. They spray the bumper now. And I just go to install when I'm free. But there might be very slight different colour due to ageing I guess( car about 4-5months old)

Is it ok if I pick option 2? Or don't claim the bumper at all. As it will not be so original anymore? Hmmmm

Btw the sc I'm going to is COSE
If I were you, I'll have to reluctantly choose option 1.

amscouzach57
post Dec 19 2017, 11:38 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Dec 19 2017, 10:31 AM)
Scared will have big different in paint job?
Some told me few month car shouldn't be any problem.
If 1-2years then maybe will have slight diff.
So just wondering only, coz quite susah need to leave car there as the distance and time constrain. Summore no car use when leave car at sc
If that is the case, Option 2 would be best for you. Noticeable colour change will only be from 1 year onwards. If it is only 5 months, it should be within tolerance.
amscouzach57
post Dec 20 2017, 05:38 PM

534 posts

Is it normal to have the engine rev at 3k rpm when driving at 110km/h; & 4k rpm when driving at 140km/h?

This is quite high. I worry that the engine will kong faster like this.
amscouzach57
post Dec 20 2017, 10:39 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Dec 20 2017, 09:09 PM)
For me, this is standard for campro engine ooo...
Well, it was a shock for me as I also own a Proton Saga FLX 1.6 SE. Usually the engine revs at 2.5k rpm at 110km/h, & 3k rpm at 140km/h.
amscouzach57
post Dec 21 2017, 05:19 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(Man xyz @ Dec 21 2017, 05:11 PM)
I did travel to Johor within 1k breakin period. Took the opportunity to try the persona.
Let me assure u, no sakit bontot. Persona is a pleasure for long distance.

At 90km/hr hiway lorry and bus will be ur problem.
I old man drive to Ipoh from KL & back already sakit pinggang, not sakit bontot 😂

Later that night I asked my wife to massage my back

Maybe I need to adjust the sitting position.
amscouzach57
post Dec 21 2017, 07:54 PM

534 posts

If follow Shell's theory, for new cars, fully synthetic EO is for peak performance, semi synthetic EO for FC

http://www.automachi.com/?attachment_id=110562
amscouzach57
post Dec 22 2017, 09:54 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(llmcdll @ Dec 22 2017, 09:29 AM)
Hi guys. I'm new here. Bought new persona prem last month. Done the 1st service few days ago. I want to ask.. anybody here have change their tyre to 16" or 17"? If yes, what is the most effect that u guys notice?
I haven't done anything like that. However, from what I know

Increasing rim size will give you:

Pros:
- Improve dry handling performance

Cons:
- Reduce wet handling performance
- Reduce comfort
amscouzach57
post Dec 22 2017, 09:57 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Dec 21 2017, 08:44 PM)
hmm.gif I feel the same only, just fully give more smoothness.
Maybe less engine noise for fully syn EO?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0881sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:58 AM