148 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 18 2007, 10:07 AM

1,100 posts

Ledzep... thanks for the vids man... were you using a video camera?

The quality of the vids are damn roxxors ftw.... thumbup.gif

Eh, Beatmasta... where are the vids of your gig man? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Jun 18 2007, 08:44 AM)
Thanks Beatmasta, but I still wish the 'Firespeak Blue' would look more blue on the k7, it looks almost black most of the time.
Your fire is damn speaking man... tongue.gif

Yeah, Rusty is the Shredder 'who gets his kids ready for Kindergarten everyday' beside me, and wished he would stand a bit more in front!
The guy on the left of Val ain't Rusty... it's Rust, just Rust.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jun 18 2007, 11:11 AM
Silver Isle
post Jun 18 2007, 10:09 AM

743 posts

Thanks to Silverisle for bothering to download, now when's your turn?  smile.gif

When's my turn to what?
TSEquilibrium777
post Jun 18 2007, 01:40 PM

1,228 posts

wah ganas la. . . thats the way bro!!!

Beast!!! when you gonna show us your vids lar!!!

and stupid tech went on holiday. . . won't get my guitar till thurs or fri =.=
valkyrie1232
post Jun 18 2007, 07:29 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 18 2007, 10:09 AM)
When's my turn to what?
To upload vids? tongue.gif
And I don't mean Cari vids which we can't see you in it! biggrin.gif
dannyooi_84
post Jun 18 2007, 09:02 PM

312 posts

where is the link to the vids? can i see?
SweetTooth
post Jun 18 2007, 09:23 PM

2,650 posts

^
you gotta use the shell extension on the first page of the gathering page
led_zep_freak
post Jun 18 2007, 09:52 PM

5,231 posts

All vids are up! smile.gif I've uploaded some blurry pics taken during the setup, thought you might be interested.

Thanks Beatmasta, but I still wish the 'Firespeak Blue' would look more blue on the k7, it looks almost black most of the time. Yeah, Rusty is the Shredder 'who gets his kids ready for Kindergarten everyday' beside me, and wished he would stand a bit more in front!

Thanks to Silverisle for bothering to download, now when's your turn?  smile.gif
Rust is a Kindy teacher? biggrin.gif Rust, do you play them Maiden vids during recess?

She doesn't want to post her vids because she scared that it's too good that we end up selling guitars on Ebay. laugh.gif

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 18 2007, 10:07 AM)
The guy on the left of Val ain't Rusty... it's Rust, just Rust....  whistling.gif
No man, it's an Ixus digicam my dad got recently. biggrin.gif Canon... delighting you always. whistling.gif

QUOTE(dannyooi_84 @ Jun 18 2007, 09:02 PM)
where is the link to the vids? can i see?
>
For the previous and future video clips, I'll be using common storage place online. After doing a bit of research, I've decided on a Gmail acct and a tool that hacks into the acct to make it seem like an extra HDD on your PC.

The software is 100% safe. You may d/l from here (147kb):
http://www.viksoe.dk/code/gmail.htm

The Gmail acct details is as follows:
Username: lynmusician
Password: lowyat

Beatmasta
post Jun 18 2007, 11:04 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Jun 18 2007, 10:07 AM)

The quality of the vids are damn roxxors ftw....  thumbup.gif

Eh, Beatmasta... where are the vids of your gig man?  rclxms.gif
Your fire is damn speaking man...  tongue.gif
The guy on the left of Val ain't Rusty... it's Rust, just Rust....  whistling.gif
sweat.gif after watched u guys gig, damn i dunno whether to make vid n post it bro. the music quality so far superior then ours. notworthy.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Jun 19 2007, 02:20 AM

1,228 posts

i loved it! =)

btw guys. . . i MAY be playing this sunday. . . will keep you guys updated. . .

it's a small gig at Damansara Damai. . . details not sure yet. . .

since we've been given such short notice. . . we decided to just play songs we are comfortable and used to. . . simple stuff nothing too hard.. . and of course shortened to accomodate the time restrictions. . .

hoep you guys can come. . . and of course it's sunday. . . so yea. . . understand if the working dudes can't make it! =D

timing and all not confirmed yet. . . they'll get back to me on wednesday. . . will tell you all then k>?

feel abit stress now. .. lolz. . . takut buat malu nanti =.=
Beatmasta
post Jun 19 2007, 08:23 AM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

oh cool man..i'll be back in kL this sat, i hope i can make it to ur live performance EQ, do u know the exact location n time of ur live session starts?
valkyrie1232
post Jun 19 2007, 08:43 AM

721 posts

Yes, let's goooooooooooo! Can meet up with you too, Brian. wink.gif
Even though Eq777 may say it's simple stuff or whatever, it's not about how 'simple' the music is, it's about how you execute 'em! wink.gif

It's like trying to make the perfect ' The Art pf Foo Yoong Dan'...hehe
Somehow I don't really buy that 'simple stuff', considering it's Eq777. thumbup.gif

And Beatmasta, upload vids only! Must share share ok...

led_zep_freak
post Jun 19 2007, 11:47 AM

5,231 posts

Eq777! Keep up posted, I should be free coming Sunday. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif You're playing with Ken too? thumbup.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Jun 19 2007, 12:00 PM

1,228 posts

yeah. . . will be playing with ken. . . we haven't even started jamming yet. . . since i just finished my exams. . . tonight will be the first jam. . . and it's gonna be 6 stringers. . .

*runs and hides for cover*

my 7 string still will be MIA till thursday. . . lmao. . . so yea. . .

we're just gonna play 2 songs. . .

As I Am and Strange Deja Vu. . .

will get the details around today or tomorrow. . . i'll post it here then k?

it's around Damasara Damai if i'm not mistaken. . . After the curve pay toll then reach d
Rossie
post Jun 19 2007, 12:10 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

You drop or standard for As I Am?
TSEquilibrium777
post Jun 19 2007, 08:15 PM

1,228 posts

ermm standard with my 7. . .

it's not standard open string tho. . . i have to barre the C chord. . .

solo is just simplified version. . . not those hardcore stuff. . . i n00b ma =)

aijoo Rossie come later i jatuh muka la. . . the real Petrucci come. . . but i hope you can come lar =D comment abit on how i can progress. . .

owh on another note. . . AirNorton7 + D-Sonic7 = OWNAGE!

Rossie
post Jun 19 2007, 08:46 PM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

Oh... So it's played in tune (as in in C) on a standard 7 lah...
We played standard EADGBe last time when we covered this song, our vocalist nearly died... lol...

I would love to go, but my last paper is on Monday...
Remember: VIDS!
valkyrie1232
post Jun 19 2007, 08:55 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 19 2007, 08:15 PM)
ermm standard with my 7. . .

it's not standard open string tho. . . i have to barre the C chord. . .

solo is just simplified version. . . not those hardcore stuff. . . i n00b ma =)

aijoo Rossie come later i jatuh muka la. . . the real Petrucci come. . . but i hope you can come lar =D comment abit on how i can progress. . .

owh on another note. . . AirNorton7 + D-Sonic7 = OWNAGE!
Aiks...you've installed your AirNorton7 + D-Sonic7 already? Total Annihilation wei...when you play, people just drop down and die...

It's pretty amazing........... tongue.gif

Update us on details ok, will exercise all dilligence to come to your RoXxoR gig! \m/

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Jun 19 2007, 09:50 PM
Silver Isle
post Jun 19 2007, 09:30 PM

743 posts

Sigh. Can't attend. All the best yea Equilibrium777.
Beatmasta
post Jun 19 2007, 09:44 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

whut!? ur installing new pups to ur 7axer EQ? wah nice man...is it done already? mayb can watch u play on it during ur gig..
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 20 2007, 10:22 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 18 2007, 09:52 PM)
Rust is a Kindy teacher? biggrin.gif Rust, do you play them Maiden vids during recess?
Rusty Cooley's daily schedule includes waking up early and preparing breakfast for his kids and getting his daughter ready for kindergarten. I'm serious... biggrin.gif

Rust, on the other hand, ain't no kindy teacher nor does he have any kids... tongue.gif

At least he thinks so.... doh.gif

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Jun 19 2007, 02:20 AM)
i loved it! =)
btw guys. . . i MAY be playing this sunday. . . will keep you guys updated. . .

it's a small gig at Damansara Damai. . . details not sure yet. . .
ROXXORZ FTW! Do keep us updated, Mr EQ... thumbup.gif

148 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:21 PM