19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

RustReaver4D1
post Aug 25 2009, 12:33 AM

1,100 posts

merf! smile.gif

ESP custom Horizon 7 with pointy headstock and carved top FTW!
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 29 2009, 12:15 PM

1,100 posts

Wtf? How come now only got fixed bridge Dellinger 7??? sweat.gif

This would've been cooler if it had a tunamatic bridge instead!!
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 29 2009, 06:53 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Sep 29 2009, 04:22 PM)
wa..caparison also got 7 string version..
Dah lama ada... Nils Norberg got Caparison to make the first 7 string for him... then after that came the Dellinger 7. Though that used to be with Floyd Rose...

RustReaver4D1
post Sep 29 2009, 07:25 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Dead Eye @ Sep 29 2009, 07:18 PM)
but is there a 7 string caparison with 27 frets? wow, that's like extra 8 notes biggrin.gif
Nope, might as well go for 8 string.... sweat.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 29 2009, 08:16 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Dead Eye @ Sep 29 2009, 07:53 PM)
8 strings a little too wide neck
how many notes you need? past 24 frets, you'll see no future ok! whistling.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 30 2009, 11:52 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(antidream unthought @ Sep 30 2009, 03:09 AM)
8 strings yeah.. its good when u can play low F notes

palm mutes like a thunderous grunt
crazy patterns like Meshuggah's music

Or stick a high A instead like Rusty Cooley... no need 27 frets, though it's probably a total b**** to play! doh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 30 2009, 01:09 PM

1,100 posts

Fuh! Valkyrie showing off his Youtube-embedding skillz... :whistle:
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 1 2009, 11:17 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(bshen92 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:32 PM)
sorry if this has been asked before.. couldn't bear to search 123 pages to find a single answer.

My passion is for jazz. is the rg7321 good for that? really considering it..
Gee... where's EQ when we need him??? laugh.gif

Seriously, I have no clue. Pop in some erm jazzy pickups and it should be good to go?

Ok, on second thought, you'd better ask someone else... doh.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 28 2010, 07:37 PM

1,100 posts

There I was thinking about abandoning my 1527. Dunno how to play it properly. Damn tough putting together a rig where the all that low end is actually clear. Fed up of the rosewood fingerboard. Then this.

When did this come out?! It's white! Maple fretboard! Not fair! doh.gif

I can just imagine popping in a pair of white X2N7s in there... mmmm...

G.A.S., thou cruel beast!! sweat.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Sep 30 2010, 05:35 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Sep 30 2010, 03:53 PM)
Dem...that's one fine looking 7 string! will look dem matching with the So Cal mouu...heeeheee tongue.gif
Yeah... well.

New J.custom RG8527f is out. Black onyx only though, no fire agate or vintage violin. Looks real nice, even so.

Maple binding on the neck... pearl & abalone vine of life. sweat.gif

And... the Edge is with a zero point system... so no need tremsetter. But, they swapped the Evo7/TZ7 combo for double PAF7s.. doh.gif

On a related note, I just found out that there's no D-Activator X listed for 7-strings on the DiMarzio website... and X2N7 is still only in black. sad.gif

And on a completely unrelated note, your cab is one hell of a beast! brows.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Sep 30 2010, 06:01 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Sep 30 2010, 05:49 PM)
Alamak..PAF7s..! Looks like even 7 string players are starting to get 'mature'.  tongue.gif
The cab is only 1/3 of the beast, my friend.  cheers.gif
8 o'clock volume on both pre and power amps, and the cab is ready to break down walls. brows.gif

Seriously, the low B is scary through a 4x12... I wanna go back to 7!!! sweat.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 13 2010, 09:29 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Oct 13 2010, 03:16 AM)
hey hey!
Yeah yeah, someone got a K7... icon_idea.gif

Sure you don't need a GT6 to go with that? Hehe... thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 13 2010, 10:21 PM

1,100 posts

Hey, you got another guitarist in your band right?

He need 7-string also? C'mon... one 7-string in the band where got enough!!! brows.gif

1527 with X2N7s... heck, I may even throw in a GT8 too! thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 14 2010, 12:49 AM

1,100 posts

Yeah, that's the spirit! thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 14 2010, 01:06 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Oct 14 2010, 04:01 AM)
btw,u retiring from 7th heaven already?
hopefully not!

didn't anyone tell you? 7-strings are eternal! rclxms.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 15 2010, 03:38 PM

1,100 posts

1527! ... Well, it's blue at least... brows.gif

Added on October 15, 2010, 3:38 pm1527! ... Well, it's blue at least... brows.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Oct 15 2010, 03:38 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 16 2010, 12:01 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Oct 15 2010, 05:32 PM)
i see a devil shadow....
A what?? shocking.gif

If you're seeing things, you know what the best cure is?

@ledzep: I know jazz got use 7-strings... but blues? sweat.gif ...might wanna check out the new 1527M, with maple fretboard mou! nice twangy sounds.... I think. laugh.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Oct 16 2010, 05:45 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Oct 16 2010, 12:47 AM)
Well, there's always a first. laugh.gif 7 string Strat ftw mou.
Anyway I'm just messing around lol, no more gig ke? Haven't seen you and Serpent in a long time. laugh.gif
Serpents are hibernating... laugh.gif

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Oct 16 2010, 02:21 AM)
HAHA!no man..i mean ur avatar..isn't it an Ibanez RGA427z (devil shadow finish)?i just thought u wanna grab it..haha!
Wow... first time I've heard of that guitar. Just checked it out at Ibanez Wikia, not bad!

But nope, it's not that one... thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 16 2010, 01:14 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Oct 16 2010, 09:55 AM)
Bila minum?

Lepaked with teko, came ere, suddenly see still got ppl ere o.O

i tot you sold all and retire d. . . lol
Anytime man! Long time no see... thumbup.gif

@apexiwildchild: If you're interested in X2N7s, I wouldn't mind swapping mine for the pups in your K7... I think X2N7 probably works a lot better in mahogany than basswood... icon_idea.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Oct 18 2010, 10:01 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Oct 16 2010, 03:27 PM)
wah!really ar?i mean,u want to swap it for real? brows.gif
hehe... yours is Evo7 + AN7 combo right? I'm still trying to figure out if Evo7 goes well with basswood.

One dude in the "Sevenstring Pickup Guide" at you know where ( whistling.gif ) said it was a bit bright in his 7620. On the DiMarzio website, the EQ is like the X2N7 but with a mid boost rather than a mid cut.

I used to love the bright sizzle of the X2N7. It's damn nice running through a Marshall, especially coz the ridiculous output helps drag every last ounce of gain outta of the amp. But it's a bit too bright and hot in my current setup... doh.gif

Anyway, I wouldn't mind giving the Evo7 a shot.... but must be a complete swap! No way I can pair an Evo7 bridge with X2N7 neck! laugh.gif

Anyway, anyway... just found out an interesting little thing... Orange cabs may be a good bet for 7-strings. Smaller size = tighter bass response... Now only if they have em in white... whistling.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:04 amAh... Swee Lee is selling a 5150III 4x12 cab in white for SGD3691.50. sweat.gif ...and they still don't seem to have the damn head for it!

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Oct 18 2010, 10:04 AM

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0542sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:39 AM