148 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

RustReaver4D1
post Aug 13 2007, 05:44 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Aug 13 2007, 05:00 PM)
hmm ur staying in johor right Rossie? mayb one of these days if i'm free i can drop by n check out johor n meet up with u. mayb could learn sumthings frm u as well.

Hardly i haven see u playing Rusty, damn i was waiting for that momnt when u pickup ur prestige 7 n start roxxor
haha... no time lah...

Living on a Prayer was a bloody joke lah... I thought maybe I'd stick in a few licks in the ending chorus when it shifts up to Gm, but I forgot when the key shift happened.... so Val already shifted to Gm but I think me and EQ were still playing in Em... progressive! doh.gif
Beatmasta
post Aug 13 2007, 06:32 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

see u guys all three on the 7s whoa really heavy prog low B, man tht sounded gud to my ears..
Vbs
post Aug 13 2007, 08:14 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Aug 13 2007, 02:25 PM)
MAGIC MISSLE! CHAIN LIGHTNING! FROSTMOURNE!! PEDOPHILIA!

seriously. . . i think MJ is Epic. . . xD
ph34r.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Aug 13 2007, 08:30 PM

1,228 posts

haha. . . i tried to use the 7 string as much as possible. . . xD

but still not much lar. . . so yeah. . . hardly got any low b chugging xD

and i didn't even notice the change of key xD

just play same thing only xD sorry my bad lmao!
valkyrie1232
post Aug 13 2007, 10:19 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(RustReaver4D1 @ Aug 13 2007, 12:19 PM)
EQ's dad damn cool... talking about all the 2-fingered and thumb-playing jazz shredders.

But damn embarrassing lah... he was saying "For modern music, you need to know, what, at the most 100 chords. For jazz, you need about 700+ chords."

And I'm like... "gee, I only know the power chord."   sweat.gif  doh.gif
Eh not just power chords what! You forgot LOUDNESS chords! tongue.gif
So we know two chords....Epic mouuuuuu!.

Haha ledzepfreak, it's the Name Dropping game again eh? tongue.gif

Added on August 13, 2007, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 13 2007, 01:59 PM)
Ah Crap......... forgot to play the rest of the Harry Potter theme at the jam.......

Too distracted by the leet-ness of Petrucci!
You showed me a bit what! And I thought it was a Bodom song! LOLZ!
I asked you to show me the rest of it then you were ...i don't know what happened lolz!

I think Petrucci's Time Warping 1337 Skillz made us lose memory in the process!

This post has been edited by valkyrie1232: Aug 13 2007, 10:31 PM
led_zep_freak
post Aug 14 2007, 01:59 AM

5,231 posts

Yes... name dropping from the names you dropped last night. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Rossie
post Aug 14 2007, 02:18 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Aug 13 2007, 05:00 PM)
hmm ur staying in johor right Rossie? mayb one of these days if i'm free i can drop by n check out johor n meet up with u. mayb could learn sumthings frm u as well.
Sure... I would be more than happy to bring you around, but nothing much to see in JB la, go Singapore then can bring you to some cool places to try out some great gear...
blacktrix
post Aug 14 2007, 07:48 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Wah..... Harry Potter intro sounded like a COB song????? Epic...............
We gotta make it into a proper power metal song now!!!!
RustReaver4D1
post Aug 14 2007, 09:56 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Aug 13 2007, 10:19 PM)
You showed me a bit what! And I thought it was a Bodom song! LOLZ!
I asked you to show me the rest of it then you were ...i don't know what happened lolz!

I think Petrucci's Time Warping 1337 Skillz made us lose memory in the process!
Blacktrix showed it? Damn... I wasn't really paying attention.
TSEquilibrium777
post Aug 14 2007, 11:29 AM

1,228 posts

me too =(

show us now. . . do a vid =D

like those instructional =D

"good day! today i will show you the 1337 Harry Potter theme! Enjoy"

*shred shred shred*

"thank you and hope you enjoyed it!"

valkyrie1232
post Aug 14 2007, 12:06 PM

721 posts

"This new Harry Potter theme is gonna be awesome, dudes! It's gonna sound like In FLames, BOdom, Meshuggah, Snoop Dogg, Opeth, Fifty Cent..."

RustReaver4D1
post Aug 14 2007, 12:19 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Aug 14 2007, 12:06 PM)
"This new Harry Potter theme is gonna be awesome, dudes! It's gonna sound like In FLames, BOdom, Meshuggah, Snoop Dogg, Opeth, Fifty Cent..."

Aw, man... you left out Megahack! icon_idea.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Aug 14 2007, 03:05 PM

1,228 posts

YOU STILL HAVEN'T TELL ME WTF IS MEGAHACK!
RustReaver4D1
post Aug 14 2007, 03:24 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Aug 14 2007, 03:05 PM)
YOU STILL HAVEN'T TELL ME WTF IS MEGAHACK!
...WTF IS MEGAHACK?? MEGAHACK IS FTW!! laugh.gif

...like when Mustaine got kicked out of Metallica to form MEGAdeth, vowing that it would be better than Metallica...

...so when someone got kicked out of your band, they'd want to make a new band that's better than HACK, hence: Megahack...

...of course, strictly speaking, there was no HACK back then...

...and of course yet again, this probably has obfuscated the matter even further...

...but then again, obfuscation is epic. cool2.gif
PetroToxin
post Aug 14 2007, 06:40 PM

1,179 posts

I was going through Ishibashi U-Box and I came across this

Fake 1527 ? the back of the neck looks different and I don't think that the headstock shows Team J Craft.
RustReaver4D1
post Aug 14 2007, 06:48 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Aug 14 2007, 06:40 PM)
I was going through Ishibashi U-Box and I came across this
Fake 1527 ? the back of the neck looks different and I don't think that the headstock shows Team J Craft.
The headstock isn't supposed to show Team J Craft, only "Prestige"... AFAIK, Prestige guitars have the "Prestige" logo on the headstocks, while J-Custom have the "J-Custom" logo... I don't think there's a "Team J Craft" logo... except for the cases?

And this is probably one of the older 1527s which came with a 3-piece maple neck... whereas later/current models come with the 5-piece neck.

EDIT: Oh yeah, the colour is Galaxy Black, not available in Malaysia...

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Aug 14 2007, 06:48 PM
Beatmasta
post Aug 14 2007, 07:05 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

impressive 1527 and cheap too..mayb could snap this one up pretty soon.
PetroToxin
post Aug 14 2007, 07:39 PM

1,179 posts

Cool thanks for the explanation. rclxms.gif

Anyway how blue is the Royal Blue?
I heard that its not as blue as shown in illustrated pictures.
valkyrie1232
post Aug 15 2007, 02:09 AM

721 posts

All I know is that Firespeak Blue on the K7 is nowhere as blue as the pictures I saw on ishibashi.
But I love it nonetheless.

Royal blue is kinda like..the only reference I have now is the Window Box on my Taskbar when someone msged me in MSN, yes that kinda blue (I know this is not helping!) doh.gif doh.gif
TSEquilibrium777
post Aug 15 2007, 02:35 AM

1,228 posts

its like blue black. . . when its REALLY bright it looks blue but at dim or dark places it looks black. . .

and i nvr kicked out members! xD

so how to be MEGAhack?

what happens if val gets kicked out? MEGA ash?

148 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0185sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:44 PM