15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Motorcycle Parking in Malaysia, comment rate bike parking

chikuera
post Sep 27 2017, 12:00 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

anyone knows where to park nearest to Wisma UOA II Jalan Pinang?
TSbasilisk
post Sep 27 2017, 12:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Sep 27 2017, 12:00 PM)
anyone knows where to park nearest to Wisma UOA II Jalan Pinang?
wisma uoa shud have bike parking ? every building should have their own bike parking inside or at the side...

jz tht despatch riders they wana drop off stuff, so they park at the road side...

n to avoid paying the parking fee....

office blocks thts fully occupied, chances are their bike parking space is always full..
chikuera
post Sep 27 2017, 04:22 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 27 2017, 12:49 PM)
wisma uoa shud have bike parking ? every building should have their own bike parking inside or at the side...

jz tht despatch riders they wana drop off stuff, so they park at the road side...

n to avoid paying the parking fee....

office blocks thts fully occupied, chances are their bike parking space is always full..
ok just now i parked under the elevated walkway along jalan pinang. saw quite a few of bikes parked there..thanks god no dbkl..hehe

no choice..sorry pedestrian!
ajaibman
post Nov 8 2017, 11:38 AM

233 posts

Up again.. to discuss about Motorcycle parking in Malaysia

kennee
post Nov 10 2017, 12:00 AM

56 posts

My contribution:

Location and entering the parking at Genting Highlands Premium Outlets

Youtube

(Edit: Video embedding failed, added link)

This post has been edited by kennee: Nov 10 2017, 12:15 AM
TSbasilisk
post Dec 5 2017, 11:48 AM

30 posts

Centrio Soho Pantai hill park.

Bike parking inside car park, FOC.

Enter and the end of the block, turn right.
Entry coordinates 3.106590, 101.665677
No motorbike parking sign.

LowyaT Plaza, underground motorcycle parking.

FOC. have been FOC for many many years. thumbsup.gif where as many building in BB are charging motobikes.

More parking space n less crowded one level below the main bike parking area.
Entry coordinates 3.143676, 101.709698 , you can only enter here.

MATRADE Exhibition and Convention Centre (MECC)

Open motorcycle parking at the side. Underground parking is for staff only

TSbasilisk
post Dec 5 2017, 12:04 PM

30 posts

Menara Yayasan Tun Razak - Jalan Bukit Bintang

Underground motorcycle parking - per entry RM 1? 50 cent? forgotten biggrin.gif
Many kapchais just park at the roadside in front of the building.

Solaris Dutamas - Publika Shopping Gallery

One might think that Publika has covered parking for motocycle - wrong. mad.gif

All motorbikes, shoppers, patrons, office staff are required to park at an open parking strip

at the far end behind Block D. FOC.

There is a season motobike parking below Block D.

echobrainproject
post Dec 12 2017, 11:50 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 5 2017, 12:04 PM)
Menara Yayasan Tun Razak - Jalan Bukit Bintang

Underground motorcycle parking - per entry RM 1? 50 cent? forgotten  biggrin.gif
Many kapchais just park at the roadside in front of the building.

Solaris Dutamas - Publika Shopping Gallery

One might think that Publika has covered parking for motocycle - wrong.  mad.gif

All motorbikes, shoppers, patrons, office staff are required to park at an open parking strip

at the far end behind Block D. FOC.

There is a season motobike parking below Block D.

For Publika, do you know the entrance from the other side? From the old SapuraKencana building. Go in, the road splits to 2 (turn left to stay in the same level, go right to go down to B7). Keep left past the lobby area. Its a covered bike park, for free. You enter the building lobby then its connected to publika.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 12 2017, 11:50 AM)
For Publika, do you know the entrance from the other side? From the old SapuraKencana building. Go in, the road splits to 2 (turn left to stay in the same level, go right to go down to B7). Keep left past the lobby area. Its a covered bike park, for free. You enter the building lobby then its connected to publika.
thx for sharing. when is the last time u've parked there @ kencana?

i went there last month go mapkl. i ride pass the lobby, cant see any entry for parking except for this exit.

then when i was in the kencana building, i walk to the lobby lift. the lift cant go down to the parking. maybe i din find the right lift. should hv ask the guard there.

this is the b7 u mentioned?

This post has been edited by basilisk: Dec 12 2017, 02:07 PM
emino
post Dec 12 2017, 02:04 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 25 2017, 11:14 AM)
Mid Valley Megamall -

one of the most successful mall in KL, have parked my bike there since day one, until today, the bike parking is still like @^%$#&*(*& .  The mall never appreciate motorcyclist as customers..
Midvalley actually have a secret FOC motorcycle parking. Use laluan motor alongside Federal heading to KL. Where it says "Laluan Ditutup", just proceed though the barrier and you'll arrive at 2 designated parking for motor and 1 for bicycle just behind the KTM.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:12 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2017, 02:04 PM)
Midvalley actually have a secret FOC motorcycle parking. Use laluan motor alongside Federal heading to KL. Where it says "Laluan Ditutup", just proceed though the barrier and you'll arrive at 2 designated parking for motor and 1 for bicycle just behind the KTM.
thx for sharing..

secret means bike oso can secret hilang.. biggrin.gif

tht parking maybe is used by ktm staff, but ppl oso park there.

first mbike is not suppose to enter the laluan cos is designated bicycle lane liao.

2nd, wana sopping @ mv nid to walk dem far leh.. carry all d barang... biggrin.gif
emino
post Dec 12 2017, 02:18 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 12 2017, 02:12 PM)
thx for sharing..

secret means bike oso can secret hilang.. biggrin.gif

tht parking maybe is used by ktm staff, but ppl oso park there.

first mbike is not suppose to enter the laluan cos is designated bicycle lane liao.

2nd, wana sopping @ mv nid to walk dem far leh.. carry all d barang... biggrin.gif
First: No, that couldnt possibly be a designated bike lane as they built motorcycle parking, complete with sign. And they built a second motorcycle area there this year. And no its not just for KTM Staff. They can spend money to build sign that says its a motorcycle parking but not enough money to say its for staff? Are you high?

And the parking is also accessible from the other end. I have no idea why they block it from Federal side.

Second: If you ride motor, most likely the amount you're carrying is minimal. And for god sake jalan from Midvalley to the station also far? No wonder Malaysia is having the highest obese rate in SEA.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2017, 02:18 PM)
First: No, that couldnt possibly be a designated bike lane as they built motorcycle parking, complete with sign. And they built a second motorcycle area there this year. And no its not just for KTM Staff. They can spend money to build sign that says its a motorcycle parking but not enough money to say its for staff? Are you high?

And the parking is also accessible from the other end. I have no idea why they block it from Federal side.

Second: If you ride motor, most likely the amount you're carrying is minimal. And for god sake jalan from Midvalley to the station also far? No wonder Malaysia is having the highest obese rate in SEA.
the motorbike lane existed for ages before dbkl designate the motorbike lane to be bicycle lane frm the bike roundabout , they even put the no entry sign for motorbike in the first place and built barriers. tht was the beginning, now im not sure, cos as usual there is lack of enforcement. i will try find pics of it frm cyclist like ahpek biker etc.

yes, most msian r damn lazy to walk. tht is a fact.
and the distance from the parking to mv compared to mv underground mbike park to mv is far. tht is also a fact.

and last. dont assume mbike riders carry minimal things.
some go grocery shopping by bikes etc.
echobrainproject
post Dec 12 2017, 02:43 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 12 2017, 02:01 PM)
thx for sharing. when is the last time u've parked there @ kencana?

i went there last month go mapkl. i ride pass the lobby, cant see any entry for parking except for this exit.

then when i was in the kencana building, i walk to the lobby lift. the lift cant go down to the parking. maybe i din find the right lift. should hv ask the guard there.

this is the b7 u mentioned?
the second picture. go in, turn left inside and soon you will find a motorcycle parking area (even before the parking ticket barriers).
It is the same level as the lobby. Dont need to take lift, etc
TSbasilisk
post Dec 12 2017, 02:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 12 2017, 02:43 PM)
the second picture. go in, turn left inside and soon you will find a motorcycle parking area (even before the parking ticket barriers).
ok, thx for sharing.
BuncitPesonawan
post Dec 12 2017, 08:49 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 12 2017, 02:18 PM)

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 12 2017, 02:42 PM)
the motorbike lane existed for ages before dbkl designate the motorbike lane to be bicycle lane frm the bike roundabout , they even put the no entry sign for motorbike in the first place and built barriers. tht was the beginning, now im not sure, cos as usual there is lack of enforcement. i will try find pics of it frm cyclist like ahpek biker etc.

and the distance from the parking to mv compared to mv underground mbike park to mv is far. tht is also a fact.

Lol
emino
post Dec 12 2017, 09:52 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Dec 12 2017, 02:42 PM)

They constructed the barrier yes. But its funny soon after they develop dedicated parking spot for motor inside. And not so long after that they develop a SECOND parking spot for motor inside as well.

For me that's not a far walk lah. About the same as walking to the paid parking if you ask me, as you simply exit the way people exit to komuter.

And as a biker of more than 15 years I am aware people do grocery shopping using bikes. But usually they do so at places that's more convenient other than MidValley lah.
Mikahl
post Dec 13 2017, 01:11 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 12 2017, 02:43 PM)
This bike parking section can be pretty packed if it's the one just after the green wall (plants) entrance at G1 just before the car ticket boom gate. I've even seen bikes double park there to the max on occasions, and definitely not for superbikes, way too tight.
echobrainproject
post Dec 13 2017, 09:58 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Dec 13 2017, 01:11 AM)
This bike parking section can be pretty packed if it's the one just after the green wall (plants) entrance at G1 just before the car ticket boom gate. I've even seen bikes double park there to the max on occasions, and definitely not for superbikes, way too tight.
when i was working there, we had Ducatis, BMW GS, etc up that ramp.
But hey, if its too tight, theres the open parking as mentioned in the previous posts.
TSbasilisk
post Dec 13 2017, 04:27 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 13 2017, 09:58 AM)
when i was working there, we had Ducatis, BMW GS, etc up that ramp.
But hey, if its too tight, theres the open parking as mentioned in the previous posts.
where do the bikes exits? same entry point?

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:35 PM