15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Motorcycle Parking in Malaysia, comment rate bike parking

TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 11:03 AM, updated 4y ago

30 posts

Hello bikers wherever you are in Malaysia.

Please share motorcycle parking facilities information in buildings, shopping complexes, public places etc

give comments, price of tickets, entry points etc. TQ biggrin.gif

Msia have a fair amount of motorcyclist, the government wants to have less car going into the city center

but i find that in most buildings/public places, motorcycle parking is still lacking, difficult to locate, not enough parking

space, parking location is too far away etc.

We will compile a list of places with the parking charges, and some direction or guidance. biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 11:11 AM

30 posts

reserved biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 11:14 AM

30 posts

Mid Valley Megamall -

one of the most successful mall in KL, have parked my bike there since day one, until today, the bike parking is still like @^%$#&*(*& . The mall never appreciate motorcyclist as customers..

Great Eastern Building - Jln Ampang.

Paid the parking fee only to find that it is full to the brim.
Price - forgotten.

Lowyat Plaza

One of the FOC parking for motor in BB area.
Go down one level, parking space is still ok.

D'cruise61
post Jul 25 2017, 11:17 AM

1 Utama, Damansara,

FOC parking n they have parking for big bike >500cc right in front of TGIF.
TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 11:22 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(D'cruise61 @ Jul 25 2017, 11:17 AM)
1 Utama, Damansara,

1U shopping center?

havent park there for a long time, is it still here the entry?

can't rmber last time need to pay ornot... biggrin.gif

ZZR-Pilot
post Jul 25 2017, 11:22 AM

1,057 posts

Some places have very good bike parking facilities, like AEON Rawang.

Others, like MidValley Megamall, have shit parking for bikes - they hide it in some dingy basement dungeon somewhere.

The bad attitude towards bike parking among building mgmt may be in response to the bad attitude among bikers. Everybody knows most kapcai riders don't give a flying f**k about traffic laws, much less parking rules so they dump their bikes anywhere they damn please.

If the kapcai ppl themselves don't care, why should the building mgmt care? So it becomes a vicious circle.

The other thing I want to bring up is the fact that... due to god knows what reason, people who design bike facilities (jalan motor, parking etc) think we're all still riding Honda C50s.
TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 11:32 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Jul 25 2017, 11:22 AM)

If the kapcai ppl themselves don't care, why should the building mgmt care? So it becomes a vicious circle.

If property owners, developers, gov, provide enough space for kapchais to park, the riders will used it,

i have been to taiwan several times, they have tons of scooters everywhere, they design bike parking space

right there on the sidewalk without blocking pedestrians walkways.

Here in msia, even the wheelchair user oso susah wana move on sidewalks.. lagi mau kasi lu bike park... biggrin.gif
TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 11:38 AM

30 posts

want to go ssm building? renew rob? motor park mana?

there is a bike parking on the left side just after the ssm block, rm2 on exit, open space, always full, pay on exit. only accept notes, no change provided.

lowpro
post Jul 25 2017, 12:48 PM

180 posts

IOI Mall Puchong is terrible. Parking is RM1 I think but the lots are terribly narrow. Even for kapchais it is a tight squeeze.

Mines is another nightmare. The lots are narrow as well as the entry point. Not sure the parking fee though.

This post has been edited by lowpro: Jul 25 2017, 12:51 PM
lowpro
post Jul 25 2017, 12:50 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(D'cruise61 @ Jul 25 2017, 11:17 AM)
1 Utama, Damansara,

Oh that's good news! Usually parking lots are terribly small.
TSbasilisk
post Jul 25 2017, 12:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 25 2017, 12:48 PM)

Mines is another nightmare. The lots are narrow as well as the entry point. Not sure the parking fee though.
mines, been there but long time ago, weekdays usually have empty space for kapchais.
haturaya
post Jul 25 2017, 01:24 PM

2,545 posts

KLIA2 - RM2 per entry. Covered with guard lingering nearby.
Justin.Loong
post Jul 26 2017, 08:53 AM

8,288 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 25 2017, 11:22 AM)
1U shopping center?

havent park there for a long time, is it still here the entry?

can't rmber last time need to pay ornot...  biggrin.gif
Yes, same entry.
No need to pay and got 2 guards at different locations to jaga your bikes.
chantakzee
post Jul 26 2017, 12:33 PM

84 posts

Anyone could report on nu sentral ?
D'cruise61
post Jul 26 2017, 02:27 PM

I saw a lot of bikes parked on the stone pavement near the traffic light. However, I have not noticed bike parking bays at KL Sentral.
salacious fictitious
post Jul 26 2017, 10:10 PM

272 posts

Kajang got a lot of foc moto parking. Could say friendly bike parking space. as its open air and not secluded.
ioi putrajaya got 2 parking space, 1 in basement and another infront of shop facing highway. the later 1 bike must be above 500cc

lowpro
post Jul 27 2017, 11:46 AM

180 posts

Anyone can comment on bike parking for Sunway Pyramid? Where is the bike park entrance and are the parking lots wide enough for bigger bikes? What's the parking fee like?
TSbasilisk
post Jul 27 2017, 12:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 27 2017, 11:46 AM)
Anyone can comment on bike parking for Sunway Pyramid? Where is the bike park entrance and are the parking lots wide enough for bigger bikes? What's the parking fee like?
sunway piramid is ok, much better than midvalley, alot of space, i think a mid weight like er6n no prob, cos i park there few years ago, entry is beside sunway lagoon entrance, a path going down to the parking. other than this im not sure got any others.
lowpro
post Jul 27 2017, 12:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 27 2017, 12:46 PM)
sunway piramid is ok, much better than midvalley, alot of space, i think a mid weight like er6n no prob, cos i park there few years ago, entry is beside sunway lagoon entrance, a path going down to the parking. other than this im not sure got any others.
Thanks. Have to go there but lazy to drive and look for parking spot
TSbasilisk
post Jul 27 2017, 01:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Jul 27 2017, 12:58 PM)
Thanks. Have to go there but lazy to drive and look for parking spot
i might be wrong about the entry point cos sudah lupa, but im sure its in the far end aft pass the lion head. its indoor parking.

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:20 AM