76 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V22, Leaves You Speechless

leong20
post Jul 27 2017, 09:16 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Jul 26 2017, 10:07 PM)
i'll just type it out here, truncated for the suspension parts only.

1. Stabilizer bush (1 set) - RM150
2. FRT Absorber (KSW, 1 set), RR Absorber (KSA, 1 set), Installation - RM890
3. Lower Arm (Recon, 2 pcs) - RM500
2 pcs small stabilizer bush cost RM150 ?
RM500 for recon lower arm, since new lower arm also around that price....
angel of deauth
post Jul 27 2017, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(leong20 @ Jul 27 2017, 09:16 AM)
2 pcs small stabilizer bush cost RM150 ?
RM500 for recon lower arm, since new lower arm also around that price....
sudah naik kereta, haha. i've never had that part changed before so i didn't know the cost.

and this is autosaver, so i had a little bit more faith in them after reading up on forums.
TamashiiHeroes
post Jul 27 2017, 11:58 AM

35 posts

last year i changed stabilizer link for rm18x if no mistake
lower arm korea brand for rm500 both side
angel of deauth
post Jul 27 2017, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Jul 27 2017, 11:58 AM)
last year i changed stabilizer link for rm18x if no mistake
lower arm korea brand for rm500 both side
i take it that it's very common. he has a whole tray of lower arms ready to use.
cooljik93
post Jul 28 2017, 10:23 AM

Stabilizer bush is very cheap. Cost around 20++ each. But the installation will be a bit complicated. By the way, RM890 for the absorber i would rather get the Mando Sets. i guess around 699. And for lower arm, i guess i will take OEM rather than re-cond ones. Onnuri is around rm180 per pc. My 2 cents. As im going to change the lower arm sooner or later too biggrin.gif
lingleeyen
post Jul 28 2017, 10:28 AM

1,376 posts

I am having those lala beng exhaust sound when I accelerate from 1st gear. A very short period of time though since yesterday. This morning it still persist. All other gears are fine. No sound. I can hear it with or without the windows up.

Any one knows what is the possible problem? Never had that before.
craxors
post Jul 28 2017, 10:33 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 28 2017, 10:28 AM)
I am having those lala beng exhaust sound when I accelerate from 1st gear. A very short period of time though since yesterday. This morning it still persist. All other gears are fine. No sound. I can hear it with or without the windows up.

Any one knows what is the possible problem? Never had that before.
what is lala beng sound? sweat.gif laugh.gif
lingleeyen
post Jul 28 2017, 10:35 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 28 2017, 10:33 AM)
what is lala beng sound?  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Haha. Those lala modded exhaust sound. Loud and doesnt sound pleasant.
TamashiiHeroes
post Jul 28 2017, 01:41 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(cooljik93 @ Jul 28 2017, 10:23 AM)
Stabilizer bush is very cheap. Cost around 20++ each. But the installation will be a bit complicated. By the way, RM890 for the absorber i would rather get the Mando Sets. i guess around 699. And for lower arm, i guess i will take OEM rather than re-cond ones. Onnuri is around rm180 per pc. My 2 cents. As im going to change the lower arm sooner or later too  biggrin.gif
so call korea brand is exp than mando set?
i thought mando is exp than others? except ori la
cooljik93
post Jul 28 2017, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Jul 28 2017, 01:41 PM)
this one have to rectify with bro angel of deauth.
angel of deauth
post Jul 28 2017, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Jul 28 2017, 01:41 PM)
Mando should be the original ones.

I only agreed because autosavers was highly recommended. And according to the boss, there is a shortage of Mando absorbers.

Also, the KSA rear absorbers that I just changed to... today blew out one side. Went back to autosavers and got it replaced to KSW ones at no extra charge. So all my absorbers are purple now.

KSW although I don't know the history, the ride quality of the car now is very agreeable. Car feels new again. So, win some.. lose some.
Aizat_897
post Jul 29 2017, 04:28 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Jul 28 2017, 04:55 PM)

I only agreed because autosavers was highly recommended. And according to the boss, there is a shortage of Mando absorbers.

Also, the KSA rear absorbers that I just changed to... today blew out one side. Went back to autosavers and got it replaced to KSW ones at no extra charge. So all my absorbers are purple now.

KSW although I don't know the history, the ride quality of the car now is very agreeable. Car feels new again. So, win some.. lose some.
Happy to hear about ur 'renew' ride..i'm planning to replace my lower arm n tie rod end fr my next project..
TamashiiHeroes
post Jul 31 2017, 09:30 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(angel of deauth @ Jul 28 2017, 04:55 PM)

oic ,btw why front ksw but rear ksa? not same price?
beefburger
post Aug 1 2017, 10:46 AM

71 posts

Guys, do you all follow the service schedule for your Kia Forte service?

So even if the mileage is less than the recommned to change the part but the number of months is met, do we still change the part?

Thanks!
leong20
post Aug 1 2017, 11:08 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(beefburger @ Aug 1 2017, 10:46 AM)

So even if the mileage is less than the recommned to change the part but the number of months is met, do we still change the part?

Thanks!
Depends on parts request to change, but for fluids or oil, i will change as service schedule even my car still haven reach the service mileage.
TSepo
post Aug 1 2017, 11:19 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(beefburger @ Aug 1 2017, 10:46 AM)

Thanks!
I ignore mth, folo mileage only coz seldom use
That's why i'm using semi only, if fully, die la if folo mth
angel of deauth
post Aug 1 2017, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(TamashiiHeroes @ Jul 31 2017, 09:30 AM)
oic ,btw why front ksw but rear ksa? not same price?
Tak berapa tahu. That was the "package"
kelvin988
post Aug 1 2017, 06:00 PM

743 posts

Planing get a used kia forte 2.0 2012, any user here willing to share in term of
- driving performancr
- fuel charge
- maintenance cost and repair cost will very high?
- realibilyy?
craxors
post Aug 2 2017, 08:14 AM

2,539 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Aug 1 2017, 06:00 PM)
Planing get a used kia forte 2.0 2012, any user here willing to share in term of
- driving performancr
- fuel charge
- realibilyy?
if want to compare to my neighbour felali.... i would say forte better.
thinkgoodpositive
post Aug 3 2017, 09:20 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Aug 1 2017, 06:00 PM)
- driving performancr
- fuel charge
- realibilyy?
Experience since 2012,
- driving performancr
Good handling and powerful and stable, just the 17" low profile tyre not so comfortable..
- fuel charge
9-11 liter / 100 km (as per meter) for mix city/highway, if full highway 6.5-8.5 liter / 100 km (as per meter), if full city 10-12 liter / 100 km (as per meter)
comparable with Honda City I can say.... If you stay Klang valley area still manage to find many workshops and spare parts shop....
- realibilyy?
no major issue except wear and tear parts like suspension, stabilizer link, lower arms, etc.,
some common cases of gear level shift loose (change new RM 750 at SC, steering coupling replaced RM 380). Korean parts are quite reliable provided is Original parts. If use unknown brand got risk...

How much for the used card?

76 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:42 AM