24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Technical What is the best audio system for PS3 and PS4?, Give your suggestions & opinions

durian
post Sep 16 2009, 01:06 PM

75 posts

what i don't understand here is the audio system already cost way more than the ps3 itself. i think for gaming wise edifier already enough lo.

but i got only 1 complaint.
assuming all the setup been done. PS3 + DVD ---> home theater and all
now i wanna add my PC output to the home theater will totally screw up the
setup because u can either position nicely the TV or monitor with the 5.1.
not both. unless u wanna to have your GC output to TV but then wasted lo
gr8fr8
post Sep 16 2009, 01:58 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Sep 16 2009, 10:39 AM)
yup... budget sound system specifically for gaming env
Yeah true. Philips HTS-8140 is one example. Sound Bar with simulated surround sound (not really surround speakers, but close) and also an integrated

DVD player, radio etc. etc. Has optical input for usage with PS3. Then it also saves space by having not many speakers. You got yourself a good

surround (almost) speakers/home theater set. icon_rolleyes.gif
Damonzero
post Sep 16 2009, 02:02 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

hi guys how do i get sound from my ps3 from HTiB (home theater in box)?
poyol
post Sep 16 2009, 03:09 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Sep 16 2009, 10:33 AM)
First of all, i accept ur apology for being an ass... tongue.gif
Secondly, this thread was created solely for PS3 owners... which means, focus on budget sound systems... not like those rich2 unker in audiophile that will recommend tenth of thousands ringgit of AV systems... i hope you understand. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Scavengers @ Sep 16 2009, 10:39 AM)
yup... budget sound system specifically for gaming env
ahhh ok ok, i get it.. then, I would like to know this as well.

Currently my PS3 is residing in the living room. The ps3 and my dvd player are connected to the TV, and I have an Altec Lansin ATP3 (dun laugh) connected to the TV via the TV's AV out.

Can recommend something budget to boost this setup?

Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
TSneoardi
post Sep 16 2009, 03:20 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Sep 16 2009, 02:02 PM)
hi guys how do i get sound from my ps3 from HTiB (home theater in box)?
composite(stereo), optical(5.1) or HDMI(7.1)

QUOTE(poyol @ Sep 16 2009, 03:09 PM)
ahhh ok ok, i get it.. then, I would like to know this as well.

Currently my PS3 is residing in the living room. The ps3 and my dvd player are connected to the TV, and I have an Altec Lansin ATP3 (dun laugh) connected to the TV via the TV's AV out.

Can recommend something budget to boost this setup?

Thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif
although this model was released quite some time, but it is still really cost effective solution... nod.gif
poyol
post Sep 16 2009, 03:34 PM

481 posts

wow, all that for RM999?

where to get? or test
yoonyin
post Sep 16 2009, 03:44 PM

319 posts

i just use Sonic Gear Array + Subwoofer
enemyofgod
post Sep 16 2009, 04:46 PM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

I use ATP3 Altec Lansing , satisfying!
acougan
post Sep 16 2009, 05:02 PM

590 posts

my setup =
ADS-2000 decoder - bought in Y2000 (forgot price)
+
some ciplak GC sub+speakers from carrefour years ago ~RM200

laugh.gif thumbup.gif

gr8fr8
post Sep 17 2009, 09:24 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Sep 16 2009, 04:46 PM)
I use ATP3 Altec Lansing , satisfying!
Me too, planning to upgrade, but dunno whether to get those DVD Home theatre one or just save up some more to buy the AV receiver and speaker

set. Or maybe the AV set a bit too much... sweat.gif

Care to share a DVD set thats good and not over-priced, so to say, besides the Genki above. I think those model a hard to find here. blush.gif

Anyone using this > Sunny

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Sep 17 2009, 09:27 AM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 17 2009, 09:32 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

I just use edifier e3001 only 2.1 multimedia speakers...hahah...at least more better then OEM LCD TV speakers. laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Sep 17 2009, 09:33 AM
poyol
post Sep 17 2009, 10:36 AM

481 posts

wow looks like i'm not the only one using ATP3 tongue.gif

anyone tried Edifier C3 with the PS3?
neehyan
post Dec 3 2009, 05:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Sep 16 2009, 03:20 PM)
composite(stereo), optical(5.1) or HDMI(7.1)
although this model was released quite some time, but it is still really cost effective solution... nod.gif
Above model no long available from Sony Malaysia. They have discontinue this model. cry.gif
disket
post Dec 3 2009, 09:41 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

Sigh just when I have the budget to finally get a HT system, the one I'm eyeing (DDW685) is no longer available cry.gif

Any suggestion on a similar or better setup with a RM1500 budget?
doomx
post Dec 3 2009, 11:07 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

ok guys can recommend me good 2.1 speakers? thanks. budget below RM200. today i was eyeing the altec lansing VS4121 but it is RM230. Rm30 can make me buy other stuff. smile.gif. something reasonable is ok
TSneoardi
post Dec 4 2009, 09:25 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Dec 3 2009, 09:41 PM)
Sigh just when I have the budget to finally get a HT system, the one I'm eyeing (DDW685) is no longer available cry.gif

Any suggestion on a similar or better setup with a RM1500 budget?
you can usha for this model biggrin.gif
DAV-DZ590K RM1599 <--price can get cheaper if buy from other electrical shops...
...although no HDMI input, but got 1 optical input good for PS3 and a dvd player too...

QUOTE(doomx @ Dec 3 2009, 11:07 PM)
ok guys can recommend me good 2.1 speakers? thanks. budget below RM200. today i was eyeing the altec lansing VS4121 but it is RM230. Rm30 can make me buy other stuff. smile.gif. something reasonable is ok
today got PC Fair, why don't u head down there... nod.gif
Cyphereza
post Dec 4 2009, 09:50 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Been using DDW-685 thumbup.gif

Got one question tho, does anyone know how to disassemble the center speaker? I wanna check the soldering points inside (got problem a bit, kadang² bunyik, kadang² tak shakehead.gif sweat.gif )

disket
post Dec 4 2009, 11:21 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Dec 4 2009, 09:25 AM)
you can usha for this model biggrin.gif
DAV-DZ590K RM1599 <--price can get cheaper if buy from other electrical shops...
...although no HDMI input, but got 1 optical input good for PS3 and a dvd player too...
Got any without a DVD player but an amplifier instead bro? Since already have the PS3, I think no need to have DVD player. Rather than getting that, isn't it better getting SF-360? It's 1999 but if bundle with PS3 can get both for 2999. Anyone wanna get a PS3 slim I can tumpang? tongue.gif

Anyways, is the Logitech Z5500 recommended? Or better find other alternatives given the pricing.
bads
post Dec 5 2009, 10:38 AM

194 posts

Z5500 user here rclxm9.gif Very nice for movies and game.
SilverSpoon
post Dec 26 2009, 12:30 PM

327 posts

Hi to all sifus here,

I've got a problem with my audio output here.
I'm using a LCD Monitor with HDMI to HDMI cable. No problem with the Screen. Very nice indeed.

The problem is the sound. I'm using a Sonic Gear speaker (2.1 speaker for pc).
Only the woofer & right speaker got sound.
No sound from left speaker at all.

The woofer, left & right speaker works well when i connect it to the pc. So, the problem is not with the speaker, right?

This is how i connect my ps3 to the speaker now:

PS3 (Red & White audio) to Gender Changer to Y Splitter (Red & White audio) to Sonic Gear Speaker (Mini jack)

I've tried using different PS3 cable (the one with Yellow, Red & White (RCA output). (Still no sound from left speaker)
I've tried using different Gender Changer. (Still no sound from left speaker)
I've tried using different Y Splliter. (Still no sound from left speaker)

What should i do~~??

I hope you someone can help me here. Thanks in advance.

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:09 PM