24 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Technical What is the best audio system for PS3 and PS4?, Give your suggestions & opinions

Pliskin
post Dec 27 2009, 01:40 PM

424 posts

for my setup, i'm just using an LG home theatre system, cost me 900 bucks...good enuff for me already, as my ears not sensitive enuff to differentiate between a 900 bucks system and a 5K system...icon_rolleyes.gif

PS3 --> DVD player using optical cables for sound output thru the 5.1 speakers

PS3 --> LCD using HDMI cables for video

the surround effect is good enuff for me already...damn explosive with the bullets sound coming right left and centre while playing MGS...haha...

This post has been edited by Pliskin: Dec 27 2009, 01:40 PM
nakata101
post Dec 27 2009, 01:56 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Dec 27 2009, 01:40 PM)
for my setup, i'm just using an LG home theatre system, cost me 900 bucks...good enuff for me already, as my ears not sensitive enuff to differentiate between a 900 bucks system and a 5K system...icon_rolleyes.gif

PS3 --> DVD player using optical cables for sound output thru the 5.1 speakers

PS3 --> LCD using HDMI cables for video

the surround effect is good enuff for me already...damn explosive with the bullets sound coming right left and centre while playing MGS...haha...
I m just using rm90 for my ps3 sound system, as my ears not sensitive enough to differentiate between a 90 bucks system and a 900 bucks system. icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Dec 27 2009, 01:56 PM
sufian
post Dec 27 2009, 03:00 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Dec 26 2009, 12:30 PM)
Hi to all sifus here,

I've got a problem with my audio output here.
I'm using a LCD Monitor with HDMI to HDMI cable. No problem with the Screen. Very nice indeed.

The problem is the sound. I'm using a Sonic Gear speaker (2.1 speaker for pc).
Only the woofer & right speaker got sound.
No sound from left speaker at all.

The woofer, left & right speaker works well when i connect it to the pc. So, the problem is not with the speaker, right?

This is how i connect my ps3 to the speaker now:

PS3 (Red & White audio) to Gender Changer to Y Splitter (Red & White audio) to Sonic Gear Speaker (Mini jack)

I've tried using different PS3 cable (the one with Yellow, Red & White (RCA output). (Still no sound from left speaker)
I've tried using different Gender Changer. (Still no sound from left speaker)
I've tried using different Y Splliter. (Still no sound from left speaker)

What should i do~~??

I hope you someone can help me here. Thanks in advance.
I've similar problem with you.1stly i think my ps3 problem. its your sub woofer problem. claim warranty from shop. send for repair. problem solve.
SilverSpoon
post Dec 28 2009, 10:58 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(sufian @ Dec 27 2009, 03:00 PM)
I've similar problem with you.1stly i think my ps3 problem. its your sub woofer problem. claim warranty from shop. send for repair. problem solve.
You mean it's my speaker's problem?
But when i connect it to the pc (to play WMA or movie & etc), the speaker works fine wo...
Pliskin
post Dec 28 2009, 11:42 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Dec 27 2009, 01:56 PM)
I m just using rm90 for my ps3 sound system, as my ears not sensitive enough to differentiate between a 90 bucks system and a 900 bucks system. icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
haha... tongue.gif

but seriously, 90 bucks system and 900 bucks system got difference leh...i got it not only for my PS3 gaming lah, also for general home use... icon_rolleyes.gif
zahirani
post Jan 11 2010, 10:22 AM

44 posts

hi all,

i`m new to ps3 community and juz bought my ps3 slim last month. already have panasonic 42 inch plasma tv for gaming but doesn't have any specific sound system for ps3. question is what sound system is best fit with ps3, and want to know the price to... thnx

already search the net but doesn't found anything conclusive....
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 10:24 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Nothing is best, it all depends on your budget and satisfaction requirement. I myself using Logitech Z5500, not perfect but good enough for my needs now.
Mgsrulz
post Jan 11 2010, 10:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(zahirani @ Jan 11 2010, 10:22 AM)
hi all,

i`m new to ps3 community and juz bought my ps3 slim last month. already have panasonic 42 inch plasma tv for gaming but doesn't have any specific sound system for ps3. question is what sound system is best fit with ps3, and want to know the price to... thnx

already search the net but doesn't found anything conclusive....
nothing is conclusive,it all depends on your NEEDS
esca_flo
post Jan 11 2010, 10:26 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

hey , i was thinking the same thing since yesterday , i did my research and found out the best bang for buck is logitech x-540. its out of the box compatible with ps3 , no need to buy extra adapter or whatnot ( i hope ) cause it includes the y cable u need to connect ur ps3 to the speaker system, its 5.1 surround btw. look it up at logitech website , and also some forumer is selling it brand new in the garage sale. . price is 340-360 brand new.

got thread already rupanya, bergabung!!!!!

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Jan 11 2010, 10:27 AM
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 10:32 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jan 11 2010, 10:26 AM)
hey , i was thinking the same thing since yesterday , i did my research and found out the best bang for buck is  logitech x-540.  its out of the box compatible with ps3 ,  no need to buy extra adapter or whatnot ( i hope ) cause it includes the y cable u need to connect ur ps3 to the speaker system, its 5.1 surround btw.  look it up at logitech website ,  and also some forumer is selling it brand new in the garage sale.  . price is 340-360 brand new.

got thread already rupanya,  bergabung!!!!!
You are just getting stereo from that even though it's a 5.1 speaker set.. unsure.gif
zahirani
post Jan 11 2010, 10:36 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 11 2010, 10:24 AM)
Nothing is best, it all depends on your budget and satisfaction requirement. I myself using Logitech Z5500, not perfect but good enough for my needs now.
hi bro,
what the price of that Logitech Z5500? any link to show its specs?
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 10:38 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Review is here http://reviews.cnet.com/pc-speakers/z-5500...7-31115626.html

Price should be around RM1,300 ~ RM1,600 locally
zahirani
post Jan 11 2010, 10:38 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 11 2010, 10:32 AM)
You are just getting stereo from that even though it's a 5.1 speaker set.. unsure.gif
why only got stereo output only?? even though it's a 5.1??
esca_flo
post Jan 11 2010, 10:39 AM

770 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 11 2010, 10:32 AM)
yeah, i know, but it has the matrix mode. turn any stereo sound to 5.1. better then my setup now plus its cheap. u dont want to know whats my setup now. but the thing is , im afraid about the connectivity , just want to confirm. we just use y cable and then can connect both device ? anything else needed in between ? any x540 user with ps3 here?
zahirani
post Jan 11 2010, 10:40 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 11 2010, 10:38 AM)
Review is here http://reviews.cnet.com/pc-speakers/z-5500...7-31115626.html

Price should be around RM1,300 ~ RM1,600 locally
WOW.... looks good. but quite expensive. will take that into consideration... thnx bro!!
gundamalpha
post Jan 11 2010, 10:42 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jan 11 2010, 10:39 AM)
yeah, i know,  but it has the matrix mode.  turn any stereo sound to 5.1.  better then my setup now plus its cheap.  u dont want to know whats my setup now.    but the thing is ,  im afraid about the connectivity ,  just want to confirm.  we just use y cable and then can connect both device ?  anything else needed in between ? any x540 user with ps3 here?
I would recommend you a HTiB that accept optical input seriously since they are cheap these days. Matrix is just double stereo after all, not really an upgrade.
esca_flo
post Jan 11 2010, 10:42 AM

770 posts

tips in forum , make ppl think ur a girl u will get answers and recommendation like no tomorrow. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 11 2010, 10:42 AM)
I would recommend you a HTiB that accept optical input seriously since they are cheap these days. Matrix is just double stereo after all, not really an upgrade.
pls do . i wouldnt mind looking around somemore for a better solution. which HTiB is good with optical and not expensive.

This post has been edited by esca_flo: Jan 11 2010, 10:44 AM
nakata101
post Jan 11 2010, 10:51 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Depend on ur budget lah. Talking about sound system.. this is poison, u must know how to control urself, if not in our mind will not have this word "satisfy", believe me, i m one of the victim.
zahirani
post Jan 11 2010, 10:53 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:51 AM)
Depend on ur budget lah. Talking about sound system.. this is poison, u must know how to control urself, if not in our mind will not have this word "satisfy", believe me, i m one of the victim.
hi bro, come on share ur gear, what kind of audio system u bought....
ronnt88
post Jan 11 2010, 10:54 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 11 2010, 10:51 AM)
u can then tag urself as one of the 'infected' ones rclxms.gif

24 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:47 PM