post Jul 17 2017, 12:03 PM

3,666 posts

i vote satria GTI. thumbup.gif
SUSgengkey01
post Jul 17 2017, 12:05 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Jul 17 2017, 11:57 AM)
golf got gear issue

dont buy
I should expect this..but but really like hot hatches car. Dont want spend time in workshop ..haihhhh
ayamxxx
post Jul 17 2017, 12:06 PM

4,067 posts

last time got few workshop offer for bolt on turbo for Campro CPS. somemore can get at those 180-190hp with driveability in town.

but must be in manual form, as auto got some problem in long run.

SUSgengkey01
post Jul 17 2017, 12:09 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 17 2017, 12:06 PM)
last time got few workshop offer for bolt on turbo for Campro CPS. somemore can get at those 180-190hp with driveability in town.

but must be in manual form, as auto got some problem in long run.
Satria neo campro cps only ke? Okay will research on this, hope doesnt burst over my budget for turbo add on.
donfutsal
post Jul 17 2017, 12:09 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:05 PM)
I should expect this..but but really like hot hatches car. Dont want spend time in workshop ..haihhhh
r34 good

give a try
alphaz
post Jul 17 2017, 12:12 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jul 17 2017, 08:38 AM)
Look for a used Ford Focus TDCi 2.0

Diesel, nuff said.
Needs tuning to get 180+ HP.

How reliable is the DCT gearbox, and how much must be set aside for gearbox repair?
dstl1128
post Jul 17 2017, 12:22 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 17 2017, 10:25 AM)
Type r - racing spec
It has to be at least 1.8L. wink.gif

Anyway Satria GTi (and Putra) thief magnet.

You could also go Altezza BEAMS .

amdxp
post Jul 17 2017, 12:29 PM

239 posts

Volvo V50 T5, 230HP. Quite a bit newer than all others listed too.
SUSgengkey01
post Jul 17 2017, 12:47 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Jul 17 2017, 12:09 PM)
r34 good

give a try
R34 nissan?
donfutsal
post Jul 17 2017, 12:49 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:47 PM)
R34 nissan?
r34 skyline nissan
SUSgengkey01
post Jul 17 2017, 12:50 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:22 PM)
It has to be at least 1.8L. wink.gif
Anyway Satria GTi (and Putra) thief magnet. 
You could also go Altezza BEAMS .
Oh yeah i forgot about altezza..quite rare nowadays.

SUSgengkey01
post Jul 17 2017, 12:54 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Jul 17 2017, 12:49 PM)
r34 skyline nissan
My budget 50k +- 10k ( for repair/upgrade) ..no way i can maintain 6 cylinder engine

dstl1128
post Jul 17 2017, 12:57 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:50 PM)
Oh yeah i forgot about altezza..quite rare nowadays.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/sho...ad.php?t=464787

Stim?

lsm1991
post Jul 17 2017, 01:03 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:02 PM)
Golf gti mk5 have problem with its gearbox ? If there is problem should i change mind to other car? Conti car gb must be expensive and hard to find.celica okay too, maybe can add to list. Mrs too old and nit too my liking.
1)golf, has a wetclutch, so its more reliable then the typical ds's you are used to seeing.... do note however there are a few weak points with the engine itself...... so prepare some cash before getting one, just in case.

2)mrs is newer than some cars in your list, not sure what you are on about..... (note that im suggesting the mrs not mr2!!, these are diferent models)

3)if you are to go with a turbo-ed cps... i would suggest you forget about it and just get a pre-converted 4g63t/4g93t neo instead..... (do research and talk to ppl that have done it first b4 thinking about these modified cars.... )
compared to a bolt on cps... these are the pros: its actually built to deal with the turbo's output, the cps wasnt designed to take boost, wear and limits are diferent. tuning and parts can be less complicated cause at the end of the day, its a 4g. cons: a converted car needs to be checked throughly, why is the owner selling it? is it failing? is it built cheaply? did they do it right? what parts did they use? fc will be garbage.... 4g63t's are known to be very very powerful engines but they drink fuel like its free if you stay on boost often.

4)forget the r34.... any r34 you can find for 50-60k isn worth even considering

5)someone suggested the altezza? thats actually a good idea... manual with the 3sge (not the autos or lexus models with the 6 potter)

This post has been edited by lsm1991: Jul 17 2017, 01:12 PM
lsm1991
post Jul 17 2017, 01:08 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:57 PM)
i hnnnnnggggggggggg...... his advert even neglects to mention some of the rare bits he has here n there....
SUSgengkey01
post Jul 17 2017, 01:10 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Jul 17 2017, 01:03 PM)
1)golf, has a wetclutch, so its more reliable then the typical ds's you are used to seeing.... do note however there are a few weak with the engine itself...... so prepare some cash before getting one, just in case.

2)mrs is newer than some cars in your list, not sure what you are on about..... (note that im suggesting the mrs not mr2!!, these are diferent models)

3)if you are to go with a turbo-ed cps... i would suggest you forget about it and just get a pre-converted 4g63t/4g93t neo instead..... (do research and talk to ppl that have done it first b4 thinking about these modified cars.... )
compared to a bolt on cps... these are the pros: its actually built to deal with the turbo's output, the cps wasnt designed to take boost, wear and limits are diferent. tuning and parts can be less complicated cause at the end of the day, its a 4g. cons: a converted car needs to be checked throughly,  why is the owner selling it? is it failing? is it built cheaply? did they do it right? what parts did they use? fc will be garbage.... 4g63t's are known to be very very powerful engines but they drink fuel like its free if you stay on boost often.

4)forget the r34.... any r34 you can find for 50-60k isn worth even considering

5)someone suggested the altezza? thats actually a good idea... manual with the 3sge (not the autos or lexus models with the 6 potter)
Nice info , will take your advice and do more research about satria gti/ neo , about vw engine too, s since its weekend so im not worry about fuel just dont want car spend inside workshop.

xdyxrixzmxn
post Jul 17 2017, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(gengkey01 @ Jul 17 2017, 01:42 AM)
Hi there car's sifu,

I plan to buy 2nd hand weekend car just to drive around town or layan corner around selangor, and maybe long drive to melaka/ipoh from kl. weekend car must have good hp and torque maybe close to 200bhp , i search carlist and finalize the candidate. Volkswagen Golf Gti (mk5) , Proton Satria Gti , and civic type r (hatchback) , all under rm50k, and year also the same 2000-2005, which car should i get?

Tldr best  hatchback power 200hp under 50k
Do buy honda or satria gti if you have a really good workshop to build it. Enuff said. Those type r (b18cr@k20ar) is a good engine but have to deal with a good build. And those 4g series, yeah. Also know how to build it. Go with newer cars if u dont want to spend so much money on repair maintanence etc. Just my 2 cent. And from experience and otai advices.

Honda b@k series and 4g series is easy to repair but hard to build to get a decent hp.
xdyxrixzmxn
post Jul 17 2017, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(donfutsal @ Jul 17 2017, 12:09 PM)
r34 good

give a try
R34 Skyline GTR Nur Spec II with nismo engine?
dstl1128
post Jul 17 2017, 02:02 PM

4,464 posts

QUOTE(xdyxrixzmxn @ Jul 17 2017, 01:28 PM)
R34 Skyline GTR Nur Spec II with nismo engine?
Don't dream lah RM50k. I don't even believe you could get one with RM500k. Might as well mention Honda NSX-R.

BLjack
post Jul 17 2017, 02:06 PM

57 posts

http://m.mudah.my/view?ca=9_3_s&cg=1015&mk...&ad_id=55006836

Gti 200hp don't pm me I'm not seller 😌

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:16 AM