LYN Scuba Divers Club v8.0, Feed the addiction

ZenXL
post Nov 7 2017, 05:41 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 7 2017, 07:27 AM)
Hard to say.. Most of the footage was on sandy bottom where divers were being trained.

the colours looks dull?
Ji3MOON
post Nov 8 2017, 12:14 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 7 2017, 05:12 AM)
Hey guys, based on this video (she recorded using my Sony Action Cam AS50R)

The quality is a little off, no? GoPro is better?
Settings was UW.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IuuhAWE_rEE&t=7s
UW mode cannot shows the accurate colour of water.. you may need a red filter but only can cover till some of depth you go.. The best solution is get a Video Light to get the real colour of underwater.. What camera are you use if you have a good light it will show a good result..
wKkaY
post Nov 8 2017, 12:28 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 7 2017, 07:41 PM)
the colours looks dull?
If there's lots of sand suspended in the water, what do you expect laugh.gif It's like expecting colorful photos when it's hazy.

Looking at the jetty shots at the end of the video, it's much better.
ZenXL
post Nov 8 2017, 10:54 PM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Nov 8 2017, 12:14 PM)
UW mode cannot shows the accurate colour of water.. you may need a red filter but only can cover till some of depth you go.. The best solution is get a Video Light to get the real colour of underwater.. What camera are you use if you have a good light it will show a good result..

At the end of the day, to summarize things, editing is needed.

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 8 2017, 12:28 PM)
If there's lots of sand suspended in the water, what do you expect laugh.gif It's like expecting colorful photos when it's hazy.

Looking at the jetty shots at the end of the video, it's much better.

Ahaha true but idk, maybe I should experiment more different locations, different depths and also judging by the vis. Thanks for the input!
Ji3MOON
post Nov 9 2017, 09:08 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 8 2017, 10:54 PM)
At the end of the day, to summarize things, editing is needed.

Ahaha true but idk, maybe I should experiment more different locations, different depths and also judging by the vis. Thanks for the input!
Yeah a lot of works need to do for videos compare photos..i have a lot of videos that i dunno when i got mood to edit..haha..
TSEvanSoon
post Nov 9 2017, 10:57 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Nov 9 2017, 09:08 AM)
Yeah a lot of works need to do for videos compare photos..i have a lot of videos that i dunno when i got mood to edit..haha..
You busy saving the world. Mana ada mood want to edit. LOL
Ji3MOON
post Nov 9 2017, 02:42 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Nov 9 2017, 10:57 AM)
You busy saving the world. Mana ada mood want to edit. LOL
Haha..damn so miss diving..
wKkaY
post Nov 9 2017, 03:18 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Nov 9 2017, 04:42 PM)
Haha..damn so miss diving..
Go dive syabas tangki air laugh.gif
TSEvanSoon
post Nov 9 2017, 04:32 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 9 2017, 03:18 PM)
That would make it a special diving pool.
uturn
post Nov 10 2017, 08:50 AM

85 posts

Hi guys... just to share with you guys.

I got the Princetec LED torchlight which came as a free gift from buying the Suunto. Took the torch for a dive, afterwards notice there a leak from the on/off switch area.

Emel princetec for warranty and was fowarded to local distributor (A&L). Went to A&L..got a new torch on the spot with no question asked.
Ji3MOON
post Nov 10 2017, 11:12 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Nov 9 2017, 03:18 PM)
Haha good idea! But 1st I need a tank and reg!
TSEvanSoon
post Nov 10 2017, 03:19 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Nov 10 2017, 08:50 AM)
Hi guys... just to share with you guys.

I got the Princetec LED torchlight which came as a free gift from buying the Suunto. Took the torch for a dive, afterwards notice there a leak from the on/off switch area.

Emel princetec for warranty and was fowarded to local distributor (A&L). Went to A&L..got a new torch on the spot with no question asked.
Good to know. Hows the performance? I wanna sell mine. Haha
uturn
post Nov 12 2017, 11:21 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Nov 10 2017, 03:19 PM)
Good to know. Hows the performance? I wanna sell mine. Haha
I've used it on a night dive and the brightness is just enough for me..not too bright until that you could blind the fish but you kill a shark with it..It's too bulky.
ghostshell
post Nov 22 2017, 09:58 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Nov 12 2017, 11:21 AM)
I've used it on a night dive and the brightness is just enough for me..not too bright until that you could blind the fish but you kill a shark with it..It's too bulky.
kill a shark shocking.gif hmm.gif biggrin.gif
ghostshell
post Nov 22 2017, 10:29 PM

278 posts

any dc recommended if want go dive at pulau payar
juiceaddicted
post Nov 23 2017, 01:49 AM

81 posts

Any good centre or island recommended to take my OW course?
Main concern is good instructor, beautiful underwater scene, of course the value of the course.
I did some research, it's seem that taking OW course in Sabah is slightly cheaper than Terengganu (Pulau Tenggol), but still cant decide yet, like too many places is offering the course.

TSEvanSoon
post Nov 23 2017, 08:06 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(juiceaddicted @ Nov 23 2017, 01:49 AM)
Main concern is good instructor, beautiful underwater scene, of course the value of the course.
I did some research, it's seem that taking OW course in Sabah is slightly cheaper than Terengganu (Pulau Tenggol), but still cant decide yet, like too many places is offering the course.
Sabah you need to take into account of Flight ticket too yea.
I got no idea which instructor you can take with but underwater scene is similar around here other than slightly better Pulau Tenggol and Tioman.

ZenXL
post Nov 23 2017, 11:11 AM

Oh shi-
704 posts

QUOTE(juiceaddicted @ Nov 23 2017, 01:49 AM)

Definitely would suggest Xyman from Azmi Dive (Kg.Salang, Pulau Tioman), he was my sifu from OW up till now. Knowledgeable instructor, the UW scene in Tioman is good (depending on when you go) sometimes the vis from top to bottom clear. Pricing is standard around 1K-1.5K (I think I forgot the price already)
mlchang
post Nov 23 2017, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Nov 22 2017, 10:29 PM)
any dc recommended if want go dive at pulau payar
Can try Iskandari or Nudi

They usually operate/board from Alor Star to Payar.
juiceaddicted
post Nov 23 2017, 11:53 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Nov 23 2017, 08:06 AM)
Sabah you need to take into account of Flight ticket too yea.
I got no idea which instructor you can take with but underwater scene is similar around here other than slightly better Pulau Tenggol and Tioman.
yup, I am okay with the flight ticket because I am planning to have vacation there after the course.
last time I found one centre which give extra dive for ow course, instead of 4, they give 5 or 6 i forgotten, but now I cant rmb which centre dy.

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 23 2017, 11:11 AM)
Definitely would suggest Xyman from Azmi Dive (Kg.Salang, Pulau Tioman), he was my sifu from OW up till now. Knowledgeable instructor, the UW scene in Tioman is good (depending on when you go) sometimes the vis from top to bottom clear. Pricing is standard around 1K-1.5K (I think I forgot the price already)
QUOTE(mlchang @ Nov 23 2017, 11:26 AM)
Can try Iskandari or Nudi

They usually operate/board from Alor Star to Payar.
Okay will tried to check that out.

155 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:07 PM