Uric Acid

TSJonathanIB
post Jul 14 2017, 11:39 AM, updated 3y ago

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

How to control Uric Acid?
renzzz
post Jul 14 2017, 11:43 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Jul 14 2017, 11:39 AM)
How to control Uric Acid?
Stop eating things with Beans, NO SOYA BEANS, PEANUTS. cutdown on protein intake, eat more on vege, exercise regularly.
TSJonathanIB
post Jul 14 2017, 12:16 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(renzzz @ Jul 14 2017, 11:43 AM)
Stop eating things with Beans, NO SOYA BEANS, PEANUTS. cutdown on protein intake, eat more on vege, exercise regularly.
Perhaps its been long I didnt exercise much as i do.
avrilmae
post Jul 15 2017, 09:57 AM

1,039 posts

Avoid those foods that are high in purine eg red meat, offal, seafood and some beans.
tuo850
post Jul 15 2017, 10:00 AM

756 posts

u got gout?
alextan99
post Jul 15 2017, 10:01 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

the main thing is if you consume lots of proteins you need to drink lots of water too
acbc
post Jul 15 2017, 10:11 AM

9,036 posts

Drink lots of lemon water daily. Sour as hell but long term will reduce uric acid.
TSJonathanIB
post Jul 15 2017, 10:58 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:00 AM)
u got gout?
Not yet but border line of uric acid I think
TSJonathanIB
post Jul 15 2017, 10:59 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Jul 15 2017, 09:57 AM)
Avoid those foods that are high in purine eg red meat, offal, seafood and some beans.
QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 15 2017, 10:11 AM)
Drink lots of lemon water daily. Sour as hell but long term will reduce uric acid.
QUOTE(alextan99 @ Jul 15 2017, 10:01 AM)
the main thing is if you consume lots of proteins you need to drink lots of water too
Thanks everyone. Yah trying to drink alot water but seems not so effective. Perhaps diet gotta change liaw
RNM
post Jul 15 2017, 07:24 PM

187 posts

Are uric acid dangerous?
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 15 2017, 09:38 PM

3,821 posts

I m having Uric Acid when I was 30+ which i dont aware.
Your Join will be swollen especially at big toe, ancle, etc until u cannot accelerate you car. So painful.
oneeleven
post Jul 16 2017, 12:21 AM

1,515 posts

Search and read posts about GOUT. If doctor says uric acid is causing this in you, then try to control it. If you do not have serious gout, then think and balance all the rumours and advice carefully.

Note that some say drink acid (lemon, vinegar etc) others say opposite, neutralize (baking soda) or alkalize !!!

Most sensible I've seen says take gout treatment medicine like colchicine immediately, then FORGET all the diet treatments because it doesn't come back for 1-1/2 -3 years! That is my experience so far.

TSJonathanIB
post Jul 16 2017, 12:59 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 15 2017, 09:38 PM)
I m having Uric Acid when I was 30+ which i dont aware.
Your Join will be swollen especially at big toe, ancle, etc until u cannot accelerate you car. So painful.
I do aware and urine smell different. I fell some pain under my leg sometime. Thats when it alarms me
Not really big toe anyway. I hope I wont go into your stage. Cant imagine how I am going to live with that.
Hope all of you get well soon.

Infact today I do start at least on alkaline diet for breakfast. Hope can make it further

Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 16 2017, 09:55 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Jul 16 2017, 12:59 AM)
I do aware and urine smell different. I fell some pain under my leg sometime. Thats when it alarms me
Not really big toe anyway. I hope I wont go into your stage. Cant imagine how I am going to live with that.
Hope all of you get well soon.

Infact today I do start at least on alkaline diet for breakfast. Hope can make it further
after my health screening with the result, Doc advice me on tied for six months followed the list Doc give to me.
After the probation periods, Urine Acid and cholesterol level still high, then i m on medication for quite some times and everything maintain.
Then i m totally stop the urine acid medicine till now as this medicine not good for our body in long term
Now my Join everything ok must watch out the foods we eat. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TSJonathanIB
post Jul 16 2017, 04:01 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jul 16 2017, 09:55 AM)
after my health screening with the result,  Doc advice me on tied for six months  followed the list Doc give to me.
After the probation periods, Urine Acid and cholesterol level still high, then i m on medication for quite some times and everything maintain.
Then i  m totally stop the urine acid medicine till now as this medicine not good for our body in long term
Now my Join everything ok must watch out the foods we eat.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Great to hear no need depend on medication. That's what I wanna avoid so far
Ckmwpy0370
post Jul 16 2017, 09:23 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Jul 16 2017, 04:01 PM)
Great to hear no need depend on medication. That's what I wanna avoid so far
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif good
dayalan86
post Jul 17 2017, 04:04 PM

981 posts

Drink lots of water if you are not drinking enough. Eat more alkalising food such as drinking lemon water, first thing in the morning.
leboch
post Aug 22 2017, 03:42 PM

37 posts

Hi go to my post.. u can find the solution to yr problem
leboch
post Aug 22 2017, 03:44 PM

37 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2878285
giovanni
post Aug 25 2017, 12:26 AM

1,898 posts

Reduce high protein food and take the prescribed medication
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 27 2017, 11:42 AM

1,646 posts

Nowadays I try to drink juices mix from cucumber, lemon, carrot and cabbage. My own alkaline recipe. Havent go check blood test but seems good for me smile.gif
At least no leg pain now.
Fast preparation and not high maintenance as well
U all can try out
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 27 2017, 11:46 AM

3,821 posts

good for you bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

for me so far no leg pain for few years alrdy as controlling myself of eating those.
sometimes eat also but a little bit lo
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 27 2017, 11:48 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 27 2017, 11:46 AM)
good for you bro rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

for me so far no leg pain for few years alrdy as controlling myself of eating those.
sometimes eat also but a little bit lo
I am still a meat craver...
Most of my friend also have Uric Acid. One now reside on Sabah, so mani reason is Seafood.

But one interesting comment from them is about the sports

We use to sports alot. After working, we didnt do much. Will it be one of the factor as well?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 27 2017, 11:53 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Aug 27 2017, 11:48 AM)
I am still a meat craver...
Most of my friend also have Uric Acid. One now reside on Sabah, so mani reason is Seafood.

But one interesting comment from them is about the sports

We use to sports alot. After working, we didnt do much. Will it be one of the factor as well?
i thought sports exercise is reduce your cholesterol levels!
as my me i do swim few times per month as also do morning Yoga 5 min before go to work
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 27 2017, 11:56 AM

1,646 posts

Not sure about that
Thats why asking haha

My friend say we didnt sweat much so crystal stay in the body haha
Got some sense also
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 27 2017, 11:57 AM

1,646 posts

But for me, faster way, maybe intake alkaline more? haha
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 27 2017, 12:07 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Aug 27 2017, 11:57 AM)
But for me, faster way, maybe intake alkaline more? haha
r u real estate agent? biggrin.gif
sivanathan04
post Aug 29 2017, 12:50 AM

701 posts

My dad have uric acid last year one of my friend suggest blackmores celery 7000 he just take those supplement for 3 months after that it becomes normal again his leg pain gone..maybe u all can try it too..
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 29 2017, 11:28 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 27 2017, 12:07 PM)
r u real estate agent? biggrin.gif
Yeah
Why? Haha not relate to uric acid oh haha 😂

This post has been edited by JonathanIB: Aug 29 2017, 11:29 AM
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 29 2017, 11:57 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Aug 29 2017, 11:28 AM)
Yeah
Why? Haha not relate to uric acid oh haha 😂
Usually which area r u cover?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 29 2017, 01:51 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Aug 29 2017, 12:50 AM)
My dad have uric acid last year one of my friend suggest blackmores celery 7000 he just take those supplement for 3 months after that it becomes normal again his leg pain gone..maybe u all can try it too..
tested.
this one was not help for me.
sivanathan04
post Aug 29 2017, 03:42 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 29 2017, 01:51 PM)
tested.
this one was not help for me.
So sorry for u bro..supplement sometime not working for some people..maybe u can take few more months more maybe the duration u take those supplement is short
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 29 2017, 04:47 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(sivanathan04 @ Aug 29 2017, 03:42 PM)
So sorry for u bro..supplement sometime not working for some people..maybe u can take few more months more maybe the duration u take those supplement is short
is ok. tx
now everything is fine with me smile.gif
sivanathan04
post Aug 29 2017, 08:14 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 29 2017, 04:47 PM)
is ok. tx
now everything is fine with me smile.gif
Great..
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 29 2017, 11:05 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 29 2017, 11:57 AM)
Usually which area r u cover?
I am the head for project marketing
Subsale rental didn't really do much nowadays
Project then yes, m specialist
TSJonathanIB
post Aug 29 2017, 11:07 PM

1,646 posts

I used to be from pharma industry. Bear in mind, if it's a sickness already, supplement won't help. What u need is medication. Unless border line or starting then u need dietary and supplements may help
dayalan86
post Aug 30 2017, 11:15 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Aug 29 2017, 11:07 PM)
I used to be from pharma industry. Bear in mind, if it's a sickness already, supplement won't help. What u need is medication. Unless border line or starting then u need dietary and supplements may help
Yeap true prevention is best. Supplementation along with medication can go a long way, also good to monitor the food we take. Good choices can lead to a very healthy us smile.gif
sonypshomer
post Aug 30 2017, 08:21 PM

1,594 posts

All these while i thought uric acid can be crystallized and causing joints pain.

Am i still misinformed?

Consuming large amount of bitter veges like peria or petai can cause uric acid?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 30 2017, 08:28 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 30 2017, 08:21 PM)
All these while i thought uric acid can be crystallized and causing joints pain.

Am i still misinformed?

for me
i cannot take petai but bitter veges no problems
TSJonathanIB
post Sep 1 2017, 12:24 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 30 2017, 08:21 PM)

Am i still misinformed?

Yeap it is the crystallized due to our body not able to flush out on time.

Not too sure about petai
sonypshomer
post Sep 1 2017, 01:06 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Sep 1 2017, 12:24 PM)
Yeap it is the crystallized due to our body not able to flush out on time.

Not too sure about petai
So should we avoid eating bitter vegetables?
TSJonathanIB
post Sep 1 2017, 01:10 PM

1,646 posts

Haha consult DR. Any Dr here?
Richard
post Sep 1 2017, 01:12 PM

1,083 posts

To reduce the uric acid levels in blood, you may need to limit intake of alcohol, sugary foods and reduce purine rich foods like meat, poultry, seafood and pulses. Vegetables such as cauliflower, asparagus, spinach, peas and mushroom also contain a lot of purines.

Edit* Copy pasted from google wikipedia only.. I have no actual knowledge thus you take the advice at your own risk

This post has been edited by Richard: Sep 1 2017, 07:56 PM
TSJonathanIB
post Sep 1 2017, 01:54 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Richard @ Sep 1 2017, 01:12 PM)
To reduce the uric acid levels in blood, you may need to limit intake of alcohol, sugary foods and reduce purine rich foods like meat, poultry, seafood and pulses. Vegetables such as cauliflower, asparagus, spinach, peas and mushroom also contain a lot of purines.
Alamak, have my Alkaline drink just now but eat peas pula. Didnt realize peas also in the group.
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 1 2017, 04:16 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Richard @ Sep 1 2017, 01:12 PM)
usually i m take those foods occasionally (moderately high in purines, but may not raise risk of gout):
example:
Fish and seafood (other than high purine seafood)

Kain_Sicilian
post Sep 2 2017, 07:58 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Hi, please allow me to do some shameless self promotion here. You can check out this inforgraphic on my website which indicates what kind of foods are good and bad for gout. All the information is based on scientific evidence smile.gif

https://dosinghealth.com/2017/08/31/diet-and-gout/
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 2 2017, 08:08 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Sep 2 2017, 07:58 PM)
Hi, please allow me to do some shameless self promotion here. You can check out this inforgraphic on my website which indicates what kind of foods are good and bad for gout. All the information is based on scientific evidence smile.gif

thumbup.gif
TSJonathanIB
post Sep 2 2017, 09:54 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Sep 2 2017, 07:58 PM)

Nice website u have there. Bravo
Kain_Sicilian
post Sep 4 2017, 11:51 AM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Thanks bro! Do check out our other contents as well. We write on a wide range of health topics and do follow us on FB https://www.facebook.com/dosinghealth/
ohwow_my
post Sep 16 2017, 07:29 PM

28 posts

Hi, do we have any support group?
TSJonathanIB
post Sep 19 2017, 07:54 PM

1,646 posts

Don't think so
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 19 2017, 08:48 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(ohwow_my @ Sep 16 2017, 07:29 PM)
Hi, do we have any support group?
ur qouted the above, i dont understand
surefire v LED
post Sep 19 2017, 08:50 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

Zyloric 500
ohwow_my
post Sep 20 2017, 04:48 PM

28 posts

We, gout sufferer can form a support group for motivation purpose and exchange of info. This is my idea.
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 20 2017, 08:44 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(ohwow_my @ Sep 20 2017, 04:48 PM)
We, gout sufferer can form a support group for motivation purpose and exchange of info. This is my idea.
i see
oneeleven
post Sep 27 2017, 11:57 PM

1,515 posts

Cutting purines forever is harmless but probably not worth the trouble.
Most patients cannot maintain dietary restrictions indefinitely.

Many sources and medical references will explain that gout attacks most often go away by themselves after about 7 days and do not recur for 1-3 years. Medication (20sen colchicine tab from pharmacy) should be taken immediately to relieve the symptoms then after that nothing else makes any difference. Expensive long term daily medication is unnecessary.

Imagine someone starts medicine, then also any of the other folklore treatments such as vinegar, baking soda, fish oil, olive oil, colon cleansing, etc. Anything, including plain water, will seem miraculous for 1-3 years until the possibility of another attack, which will be best treated with another colchicine tablet.

The above has also been my personal experience with gout. Some of you may have an extreme form of gout with other complications but we can suppose that the medical references are referring to the majority.
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 28 2017, 09:10 AM

3,821 posts

i ve stopped my medication almost 5 years already and so far so good.
Of course maintain on the dietary on some foods.
ohwow_my
post Sep 30 2017, 08:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 28 2017, 09:10 AM)
i ve stopped  my medication almost 5 years already and so far so good.
Of course  maintain on the dietary on some  foods.
What kind of medication you have stopped?
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 30 2017, 10:38 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(ohwow_my @ Sep 30 2017, 08:25 PM)
What kind of medication you have stopped?
if i not mistaken was allopurinol (Zyloprim)
TSJonathanIB
post Oct 2 2017, 08:59 AM

1,646 posts

Saw this video Treat Gout Recipe
Not sure how helpful
Zot
post Oct 2 2017, 09:05 AM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Oct 2 2017, 08:59 AM)
Saw this video Treat Gout Recipe
Not sure how helpful
What is your favorite food and drink that you always take?
TSJonathanIB
post Oct 5 2017, 11:03 AM

1,646 posts

Drink... i using Alkaline base juice... i mix it with Cabbage, Carrot, Lemon and Japanese cucumber... own recipe smile.gif

but contra with favorite food such as meat & beer haha
Jane Lim Lim
post Oct 14 2017, 05:35 PM

my friend refer me to this seaweed drinks, http://kantendrinks.com/, apparently can help solve gout problem. i'm thinking since just seaweed, maybe worth a try. going to try this soon, will let you guys know the results

SUSslimey
post Oct 14 2017, 06:19 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(Jane Lim Lim @ Oct 14 2017, 05:35 PM)
my friend refer me to this seaweed drinks, http://kantendrinks.com/, apparently can help solve gout problem. i'm thinking since just seaweed, maybe worth a try. going to try this soon, will let you guys know the results
why? how?

also, some seaweed have high purine content : nori, wakame. , which may worsen the gout.
SUSTham
post Oct 15 2017, 02:31 PM

1,576 posts

Terminalia bellerica

" The plant grows well in dry and deciduous forests of common plains. It is mostly found in South Asia such as India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, Malaysia, Indonesia and China. "

http://www.homeremediess.com/terminalia-be...s-and-pictures/

" This tree grows profusely in South Asia regions such as Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, China, Malaysia, and India. "

https://www.medicinalplantsanduses.com/term...health-benefits

" More recent evidence demonstrates powerful correlations between high uric acid levels and some of the most deadly conditions of our time, including metabolic syndrome, diabetes, kidney failure, and cardiovascular disorders. "

http://www.lifeextension.com/Magazine/2017...ic-Acid/Page-01

" Gout is not the only manifestation of elevated uric acid blood levels. When uric acid levels are higher than optimal, there’s also an increased risk of coronary artery disease, cerebrovascular disease, and early mortality. "

http://www.lifeextension.com/Magazine/2017...ic-Acid/Page-01

Dietary Approaches to Control Hyperuricemia and Reduce Gout Risk.

http://www.lifeextension.com/Protocols/Imm...nt/Gout/Page-03

A randomized, double-blind, placebo-, and positive-controlled clinical pilot study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of standardized aqueous extracts of Terminalia chebula and Terminalia bellerica in subjects with hyperuricemia.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4922806/

Life Extension, Uric Acid Control

https://www.iherb.com/pr/Life-Extension-Uri...ggie-Caps/68217

Foods You Must Avoid With Gout
When You Are On A Uric Acid Diet.

https://www.indiatimes.com/health/tips-tric...iet-242791.html

oneeleven
post Oct 16 2017, 01:50 AM

1,515 posts

Read Post # 56
TSJonathanIB
post Dec 29 2017, 10:40 PM

1,646 posts

Ah... too long didnt drink my alkaline juice due to busy schedule for past month... my uric acid level went up again... gotta start again i guess
TSJonathanIB
post Dec 30 2017, 08:25 PM

1,646 posts

Saw another recipe from FB

https://www.facebook.com/GoodToTheBones/vid...65136760316334/
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 2 2018, 05:26 PM

1,602 posts

Hi guys, was randomly browsing and saw his thread. Though I might chime in a bit. I don't have gout, but my dad does. 3 years ago, his gout was quite bad that he took close to 3 jabs in a year - a span of 3 months each jab. So I started to find a supplement to ease his gout. I drop by a pharmacy and asked the sales auntie on what I can do.. and she recommended me to buy tart cherry juice (sour cherries). I was skeptical but I just grab one to test out. To my surprise my dad said it really did work and from then on I've been buying the juice for the past 2 years. His gout stopped flaring out with a maintenance dosage of 2 tablespoons a day.

Try lookaround for tart cherry juice. 100% pure cold pressed organic ones. It is getting harder to buy them now that the distributor Caremark stopped bringing in a brand we used to buy (Smart Juice Organic Tart Cherry Juice). Had to rely on Lakewood Tart Cherry (found in Aeon). I suspect many people in msia didn't know about the benefits of this juice such that the sales for smart juice was bad. I called the distributor and they said it didnt garnered enough sales to be maintained in their portfolio.
oneeleven
post Jan 6 2018, 07:18 PM

1,515 posts

Tart? Acetic acid in any vinegar.

Be sure to consider Post #56, my true experience with gout.
silentkiller85
post Jan 8 2018, 11:31 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 2 2018, 05:26 PM)
Hi guys, was randomly browsing and saw his thread. Though I might chime in a bit. I don't have gout, but my dad does. 3 years ago, his gout was quite bad that he took close to 3 jabs in a year - a span of 3 months each jab. So I started to find a supplement to ease his gout. I drop by a pharmacy and asked the sales auntie on what I can do.. and she recommended me to buy tart cherry juice (sour cherries). I was skeptical but I just grab one to test out. To my surprise my dad said it really did work and from then on I've been buying the juice for the past 2 years. His gout stopped flaring out with a maintenance dosage of 2 tablespoons a day.

Try lookaround for tart cherry juice. 100% pure cold pressed organic ones. It is getting harder to buy them now that the distributor Caremark stopped bringing in a brand we used to buy (Smart Juice Organic Tart Cherry Juice). Had to rely on Lakewood Tart Cherry (found in Aeon). I suspect many people in msia didn't know about the benefits of this juice such that the sales for smart juice was bad. I called the distributor and they said it didnt garnered enough sales to be maintained in their portfolio.
shocking.gif wow. i didnt know that Tart cherry juice is help for gout.
my dad having gout attack almost every month, spending $$$ on juices too...
gonna let my dad try this... can saved my money thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
FlatIsJustice
post Jan 8 2018, 11:35 PM

Alfalfa pills & celery seed pills seems effective for me. It has been a year since my last gout attack.
oneeleven
post Jan 9 2018, 12:49 AM

1,515 posts

OMG, nobody paying attention doh.gif to medical and patients' reports about food and drink having NO EFFECT on delaying gout attacks! Look back at previous post #56.

I think maybe better to indulge in mangosteen extract at Rm80 a bottle. I'll jump in on the party and suggest ROYAL STOUT to wash down Menglembu groundnuts. 7% alcohol will ease anybody's suffering and it must be the absolute truth miracle working it's magic because no gout for the last few years wink.gif I also drink unboiled tap water. Maybe cures it too.
SUSslimey
post Jan 9 2018, 01:42 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jan 9 2018, 12:49 AM)
OMG, nobody paying attention doh.gif to medical and patients' reports about food and drink having NO EFFECT on delaying gout attacks! Look back at previous post #56.

I think maybe better to indulge in mangosteen extract at Rm80 a bottle. I'll jump in on the party and suggest ROYAL STOUT to wash down Menglembu groundnuts. 7% alcohol will ease anybody's suffering and it must be the absolute truth miracle working it's magic because no gout for the last few years  wink.gif  I also drink unboiled tap water. Maybe cures it too.
don't over do it.
some people are bad at detecting sarcasm and might actually gulp down the beer laugh.gif
oneeleven
post Jan 17 2018, 09:51 PM

1,515 posts

Thanks for concern. That was my point. Did just that and no gout for years.

pakmulau
post Jan 17 2018, 09:55 PM

589 posts

drink water a lot and reduce high purine food

some study said plant based purine food is okay
Addict
post Jan 19 2018, 04:17 PM

263 posts

Just sharing my experience :-

I have been having uric acid -> gout when i was in my early 20s, that was also the time i face obesity with fatty liver. Now i am 34. Please bare in mind that uric acid can't be cure, it only can be control.

I have been experimenting and still experimenting until today with ways to control uric acid so i don't face gout. Let me cut it short below :-

To do :-
1) Drink lots of water
2) Exercise regularly, sweat more!
3) Avoid red meat
4) Avoid nuts
5) Avoid beans
6) Avoid alcohol
7) Avoid protein overdose (eg:- protein shake, egg whites, etc)
8) Avoid seafood (except fish)
9) Take supplements to improve your liver. (I am taking milk thistle)

However, as time goes by, you may build back your body resistance by taking mild of every food above and let your body adapt to it.

I am very happy that today I can take back everything above in moderate level.

Good luck guys, stay healthy smile.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Jan 19 2018, 04:23 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Addict @ Jan 19 2018, 04:17 PM)

I have been having uric acid -> gout when i was in my early 20s, that was also the time i face obesity with fatty liver. Now i am 34. Please bare in mind that uric acid can't be cure, it only can be control.

I have been experimenting and still experimenting until today with ways to control uric acid so i don't face gout. Let me cut it short below :-

1) Drink lots of water
3) Avoid red meat
4) Avoid nuts
5) Avoid beans
6) Avoid alcohol

However, as time goes by, you may build back your body resistance by taking mild of every food above and let your body adapt to it.

for me my gout was stable and control quite some time.

1) Drink lots of water : YES
2) Exercise regularly, YES sweat more! OCCASIONALLY
4) Avoid nuts, OCCASIONALLY
5) Avoid beans OCCASIONALLY
6) Avoid alcohol OCCASIONALLY
7) Avoid protein overdose (eg:- protein shake, egg whites, etc) OCCASIONALLY
8) Avoid seafood (except fish) OCCASIONALLY

Zot
post Jan 19 2018, 04:25 PM

7,934 posts

1) Drink lots of water
3) Avoid red meat
4) Avoid nuts
5) Avoid beans
6) Avoid alcohol

What you mean can't be cure? It can be.

Are you in your right weight?
Addict
post Jan 19 2018, 04:26 PM

263 posts

Gout can be cured, uric acid level cannot be cured; its only by control of the level.

Zot
post Jan 19 2018, 04:29 PM

7,934 posts

QUOTE(Addict @ Jan 19 2018, 04:26 PM)
Gout can be cured, uric acid level cannot be cured; its only by control of the level.
I meant excess. Uric acid is what produced by body. It is part of body cycle just like other toxic your body generated. So, it is not a disease by itself. Gout is cause by excessive uric acid in body and so does a type kidney stone.
Addict
post Jan 19 2018, 04:51 PM

263 posts

Lol bro, what are you trying to explain ? I never say anything relate to disease. Uric acid is the acid level in our blood, so by means its all by controlling our diet. How can it be cured ?

However, it is not called kidney stones, it is called crystals by your joints, which then causing the inflammation and intense pain.

Cheers.
mrhrs
post Jan 19 2018, 05:49 PM

142 posts

drink a lot of plain water until your pee no color.
TSJonathanIB
post Jan 25 2018, 04:43 PM

1,646 posts

1) Drink lots of water
3) Avoid red meat
4) Avoid nuts
5) Avoid beans
6) Avoid alcohol

Good to hear that bro
Great
But wow early 20 already suffer. Oh my
TSJonathanIB
post Jan 25 2018, 04:44 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mrhrs @ Jan 19 2018, 05:49 PM)
drink a lot of plain water until your pee no color.
How about no color but smelly? Haha tongue.gif

oneeleven
post Mar 2 2018, 10:01 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jan 19 2018, 04:23 PM)
for me my gout was stable and control quite some time.

1) Drink lots of water : YES
2) Exercise regularly, YES  sweat more! OCCASIONALLY
4) Avoid nuts, OCCASIONALLY
5) Avoid beans OCCASIONALLY
6) Avoid alcohol OCCASIONALLY
7) Avoid protein overdose (eg:- protein shake, egg whites, etc) OCCASIONALLY
8) Avoid seafood (except fish) OCCASIONALLY
Except for the words "avoid, occasionally" I do all of the above 1-8 REGULARLY, almost daily, and no repeat gout for years. Hope you'll look at previous posts like #56. Just wishing you all a better life through simplicity.
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 4 2018, 02:40 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Mar 2 2018, 10:01 PM)
Except for the words "avoid, occasionally" I do all of the above 1-8 REGULARLY, almost daily, and no repeat gout for years. Hope you'll look at previous posts like #56. Just wishing you all a better life through simplicity.
for me so far manageable NOT experience pain anymore since long time ago. biggrin.gif
George Ry
post Mar 6 2018, 04:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jul 16 2017, 12:21 AM)
Search and read posts about GOUT.  If doctor says uric acid is causing this in you, then try to control it. If you do not have serious gout, then think and balance all the rumours and advice carefully.

Note that some say drink acid (lemon, vinegar etc) others say opposite, neutralize (baking soda) or alkalize !!!

Most sensible I've seen says take gout treatment medicine like colchicine immediately, then FORGET all the diet treatments because it doesn't come back for 1-1/2 -3 years! That is my experience so far.
Yup, my latest gout flare confirms this ... my uric acid level went up and my big toe got swollen. After I took colchicine prescribed by my doctor, the next day the pain was gone. As for diet, just try to maintain a balanced one... sometimes we go overboard and causing imbalance in our body
rinsedpie
post Mar 7 2018, 01:45 AM

237 posts

Under many google-search for ''gout'', you will get a list of things that u should avoid.
u must write down a few common ones that u woulda eaten, so that u know to take hem in moderation
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 9 2018, 09:50 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(jordan_rudess @ Mar 9 2018, 02:11 AM)
if you consume lots of proteins you need to drink lots of water too
precisely

TSJonathanIB
post Mar 9 2018, 03:05 PM

1,646 posts

indeed... control is the key...
Left4Dead2
post Aug 3 2018, 11:11 AM

1,103 posts

Uric Acid normally refer what kind of department ? Want to go check at UKM
marcus_bread
post Aug 3 2018, 11:30 AM

506 posts

if u may search around for Rooibos tea. it helps to treat gout
SUSslimey
post Aug 3 2018, 11:34 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 3 2018, 11:11 AM)
Uric Acid normally refer what kind of department ? Want to go check at UKM
GP.

For complicated cases rheumatologist.
TSJonathanIB
post Mar 29 2022, 12:38 PM

1,646 posts

Any supplements for suggest?
TSJonathanIB
post Jan 4 2023, 12:47 PM

1,646 posts

Actually another way also is make sure drink alot water to dispose and of course at the same time reduce intake

0.0369sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:08 PM