11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

iHerb Pharmacy Deparment clearance, Pharmacy Department

ticke
post May 19 2021, 05:48 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(KickStar93 @ Jul 13 2017, 09:31 PM)
The policy and rules might change after these years.
Fuck You Lor
G-17
post May 21 2021, 07:25 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

Looks like orders are still delivered despite the website block. My order for 5 bottles of vitamin supplements totaling a bit under RM200 arrived yesterday. Skynet delivery.
billyboy
post Jul 20 2021, 02:41 PM

2,220 posts

is it normal for iherb to charge tax ?

anyone knows what sort of tax is it ? SST ? tks...

SUSTham
post Jul 21 2021, 01:56 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(Hobbez @ Mar 29 2021, 06:52 PM)
Why don't you try going there and see if you can go or not. I tried with Celcom line on my mobile phone, (different device/different connection) and they also will not allow the redirect to https://my.iherb.com

Only can go to the US website. https://iherb.com

The MY version seems blocked. And you will find it hard or maybe impossible to buy anything because you have to change your region to Malaysia, which will trigger the redirect again, and again will be blocked.
This is due to the silly way their
programmers have designed
their website.

You have to change their entire site's settings to your region in order for them to
calculate the shipping, unlike
other merchants whose sites
simply does this based on
your country keyed in the
ORDER or CHECKOUT page.

Anyway, very simple -

1. Use the mobile app.

Firstly, don't go into MY.IHERB.COM (which I
hate, since all is in local
currency).

Go to WWW.IHERB.COM.
Make sure currency is in
US dollars (and reglon of
course US).

2. Use UC BROWSER, either mobile or desktop, which
has their own VPN and DNS.

3. Use SEAMONKEY browser, which I do.

I am unable to use UC's desktop version, since
I still use Windows XP, SP2. You need SP3 to use UC.

If you prefer, you can also
access My.Iherb.com.

Try it, and you'll find you
can easily go in Xhamster.
Xvideos and XNXX as well.

UC is by Alibaba.

This post has been edited by Tham: Jul 21 2021, 02:44 AM
sol_badguy
post Jul 21 2021, 07:13 AM

192 posts

Anyone here ordering from vitacost? So far, my experience told me that they are actually quite reliable.
SUSTham
post Jul 26 2021, 06:08 PM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(sol_badguy @ Jul 20 2021, 11:13 PM)
Anyone here ordering from vitacost? So far, my experience told me that they are actually quite reliable.
Vitacost is alright, though shipping
is higher.

They send by SF Express .
about $ 14 basic.

Their discounts are more, so
that offsets the higher shipping.

You can try Bodybuilding.com,
but their stocks are not so diverse.

Betterlife.com has a wide range,
but they send by USPS and
charge by weight. Good discounts.
jutamind
post Jul 26 2021, 10:25 PM

2,429 posts

Will the shipment using SF Express by Vitacost be retained by Kastam?

QUOTE(Tham @ Jul 26 2021, 06:08 PM)
Vitacost is alright, though shipping
is higher.

They send by SF Express .
about $ 14 basic.

Their discounts are more, so
that offsets the higher shipping.

You can try Bodybuilding.com,
but their stocks are not so diverse.

Betterlife.com has a wide range,
but they send by USPS and
charge by weight. Good discounts.
SUSTham
post Aug 2 2021, 08:09 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Jul 26 2021, 02:25 PM)
Will the shipment using SF Express by Vitacost be retained by Kastam?
It's regardless of what courier you use
- technically, they have a right to confiscate
any supplements or drugs imported
(which does not have the "MAL" number).

If you order just three or four items,
should be alright.

The airport pharmacist will normally
release it, if it is not more than two
bottles of each item. She might still
enclose a warning letter, like so many
of the others here have received.

starry-starry
post Aug 7 2021, 11:23 PM

918 posts

the purchase amount from iherbs is still limited to RM500 and below right? I'm planning to make purchase 6 bottles (2 of each same brand & item) amounting to RM450++ so safe to proceed with the purchase right?
JessicaAlba
post Aug 11 2021, 02:46 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Aug 7 2021, 11:23 PM)
the purchase amount from iherbs is still limited to RM500 and below right? I'm planning to make purchase 6 bottles (2 of each same brand & item) amounting to RM450++ so safe to proceed with the purchase right?
If i were you, i would separate it to two different orders with the amount no more than 250rm, just to be on the safe side.

For me i usually keep it below rm200 but above 180 just so that i can get free shipping.
Aerobrain
post Aug 21 2021, 11:28 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Oct 11 2019, 02:22 PM)
GOOD NEWS!!!
The above guide have been outdated due to SkyNet courier!!! But if you used any other courier the above guide is still applicable.

IHerb is now using a new courier SKYNET for Malaysia. For all state in Peninsular Malaysia (I'm not sure about the autonomous region in Borneo) SkyNet will use SUBANG as their port of entry.

Today I just received my order from IHerb, delivered to my address in JOHOR and surprisingly it goes through SUBANG. I ordered on 22-Feb, received on 1-March. Tracking showed SZB - WAREHOUSE, SZB is the IATA code for Subang Airport. This is also the reason why your order value cannot exceed USD$115 (115 X 4.07 = RM463) if u want to used SkyNet, which will be less than RM500 after conversion into RM.

For Penang (and Northern region) folks, who previously received warning (White Letter & verbal) or being seized after ordered from IHerb you can now re-order again but this time u must use SkyNet. (Pls call SkyNet to re-confirm before ordering!!!!!)
For Johor (and Southern region) folks, no more randomly imposed TAX on your order.

If any of u appreciate this new information please use my discount code:
Use this reward code WPP393, you will get 5%-10% discount when shopping at www.iHerb.com

Steps to key-in the Reward Code:
1. Add item you want to buy into Cart.
2. Key-in WPP393
3. Click [Apply]

See the attachment below:
Thx for the info. Placed order on 13 aug got item on 21 aug.

Skynet rm 351.72 no problem. Used ur code for discount rm20

Aurora Boreali
post Aug 22 2021, 10:56 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Aerobrain @ Aug 21 2021, 11:28 AM)
Thx for the info. Placed order on 13 aug got item on 21 aug.

Skynet rm 351.72 no problem. Used ur code for discount rm20
May I know what was the item listing on the custom declaration on the package label? Is it detail product names + quantity or just a general 1-liner "nutritional supplements for personal use" ?

Was your package opened for inspection?

Just asking cos I just placed order. Curious about this.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Aug 22 2021, 10:57 AM
Aerobrain
post Aug 22 2021, 01:26 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Aug 22 2021, 10:56 AM)
May I know what was the item listing on the custom declaration on the package label? Is it detail product names + quantity or just a general 1-liner "nutritional supplements for personal use" ?

Was your package opened for inspection?

Just asking cos I just placed order. Curious about this.
Its a simple box with skynet consignment label from iherb addressed to me. No description of content. Just order number and weight.

Anyway i just bought xylitol gum.
Askph
post Aug 28 2021, 04:07 PM

I ordered 3 bottles of different supplements for my mom in Sarawak from Iherb using Skynet c/o Rincos courier.

Its below RM220.

1. Vitamin C
2. Omega 3
3. D3 + K

However, when i check the tracking, got hold at HQ WHR, it said i need to provide Invoice or Packing list.

I thought iherb usually attached invoice outside the parcel itself so kastams can check?

Anyone mind sharing experience?

Attached file below.Attached Image Attached Image

By the way, how to register in Pictr to upload photo? Only got login but no new registration.
Aurora Boreali
post Aug 28 2021, 07:19 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(ApocalypseSoon @ Oct 11 2019, 02:22 PM)
4. Kuching (Region covered: Sarawak)
- Heard that they will seize all (but that was many years ago)
- Now I heard that some was let through......

5. Kota Kinabalu (Region covered: Sabah)
- Heard that they will seize every supplements!
Well if it's Sarawak you might be unfortunate...

I ordered on 19 August, received via SkyNet on 26 August. I'm in the Klang Valley so it's like the poster above said, there is no custom declaration or item listing at all on the box. Just the sender and receiver's addresses, tracking number, order number and weight.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: Aug 28 2021, 07:24 PM
Askph
post Aug 28 2021, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Aug 28 2021, 07:19 PM)
Well if it's Sarawak you might be unfortunate...

I ordered on 19 August, received via SkyNet on 26 August. I'm in the Klang Valley so it's like the poster above said, there is no custom declaration or item listing at all on the box. Just the sender and receiver's addresses, tracking number, order number and weight.

Oh i see. If like that mati lor....hopefully after providing invoice ok already.

Do you know what is the hotline number or email of Skynet? And what is HQ WHR?

Usually when i order mine shipped to Philippines the invoice is attached outside the box.

hori
post Jan 7 2022, 05:00 AM

Hi, I wanted to try buying supplements from iherb because its cheaper than shopee.

But whenever I click into iherb.com, it will redirect me to this website https://ml.iherb.com/

Safe or not?
starry-starry
post Feb 11 2022, 12:30 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(hori @ Jan 7 2022, 05:00 AM)
Hi, I wanted to try buying supplements from iherb because its cheaper than shopee.

But whenever I click into iherb.com, it will redirect me to this website https://ml.iherb.com/

Safe or not?
Well, it's the URL I make my purchase though.

I have to use VPN as suggested cuz could no longer access to iherbs after my first purchase... doh.gif

But I have a question tho to others TS... Now buying from iherbs using Skynet still do not have to pay additional tax right? I remember the Govt mentioned there would be additional tax for overseas purchase, has it been imposed? Wanna make some purchase here...
Lorienzo P
post Feb 25 2022, 01:25 PM

Probation

Honestly, screw the Malaysian government for this. When people want to take their health in their own hands more grubby hands. The more I live in this country the less free I feel as you experience more and more things.
WhatMan
post Apr 27 2022, 09:21 PM

1,623 posts

I'm planning to order some food spices not supplements, total price below RM 100.

Will there be any problem with the customs / tax?

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0151sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:34 PM