209 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Jingle91
post Aug 21 2023, 11:01 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 19 2023, 09:34 AM)
Actually dash cam no need to be done by Honda anyway. What dash can you’re using? Honda brand DVR?

Only some overly professional installer hide the cable of the dashcam inside the Honda sensing camera module cover that going to cause an issue. I just leave the cable outside and away from Honda sensing cover. I’m using 70Mai A800S btw.
For ease of mind only, haha.

But they hide all cable very well for both front and rear can.
Don't know what brand they give me, but same as the one on Honda Malaysia YouTube. Quality still acceptable.
Rinth
post Aug 22 2023, 10:14 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 19 2023, 03:30 PM)
If your SA sends the car outside to install those accessories then is not original from Honda Access. Cause if SA purchase from Honda (perhaps some discount or deduct it’s commission). Because Honda access accessories comes with installation directly from Honda dealer once your CRV arrive for delivery to customer.

Actually the dashcam doesn’t affect the Honda sensing. I’ve install my dashcam below the Honda sensing cover to avoid any disturbance
most probably like you said, discount or deduct commission or perhaps install directly from honda warehouse etc....i think honda wouldn't allowed their SA to bring the car out and install at 3rd party shop then deliver to customers....
Jingle91
post Aug 22 2023, 11:26 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 19 2023, 03:33 PM)
So far these are the accessories I’ve DIY
Did you install modulo bodykit and running board for your car at accessories shop? If yes then what is the material for the body kit? PU, PP or ABS?
jimmylim85
post Aug 22 2023, 01:31 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 22 2023, 10:14 AM)
most probably like you said, discount or deduct commission or perhaps install directly from honda warehouse etc....i think honda wouldn't allowed their SA to bring the car out and install at 3rd party shop then deliver to customers....

You have underestimate SA capability 😅. I’ve seen SA send brand new Honda CiTY outside shop to tinted and the best part is done without closure air conditioned and you can assure is very damn cheap ones.
jimmylim85
post Aug 22 2023, 01:34 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 22 2023, 11:26 AM)
Did you install modulo bodykit and running board for your car at accessories shop? If yes then what is the material for the body kit? PU, PP or ABS?
Haven’t install modulo bodykit so not sure about the material they use. But judging at RM 599 you may not able to tell the different between the original ones.
Rinth
post Aug 22 2023, 02:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 22 2023, 01:31 PM)
You have underestimate SA capability 😅. I’ve seen SA send brand new Honda CiTY outside shop to tinted and the best part is done without closure air conditioned and you can assure is very damn cheap ones.
then GG lol
jimmylim85
post Aug 22 2023, 05:28 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

The only rest assured tint that is warranty under Honda Malaysia is the one from Ecotint. My SA either send or myself head towards the tint shop (authorised agent for Honda Malaysia which happens they only sell 3M tint product). It turns out, KL side will have pre cut and ready to tint pcs send to my dealer side to be installed.
Jingle91
post Aug 24 2023, 09:23 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 22 2023, 02:24 PM)
then GG lol
I think as long as your car mileage is within 5-8km, and your agent give you the Evo tint warranty card and certificate, then should be fine la.
Rinth
post Aug 24 2023, 09:24 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 24 2023, 09:23 AM)
I think as long as your car mileage is within 5-8km, and your agent give you the Evo tint warranty card and certificate, then should be fine la.
he quoted me Vkool tinted + glass coating + body coating RM3k....not sure what the quality yet.
Jingle91
post Aug 24 2023, 09:32 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 22 2023, 01:34 PM)
Haven’t install modulo bodykit so not sure about the material they use. But judging at RM 599 you may not able to tell the different between the original ones.
Found one shop in Sri kembangan, quote RM1200 for full package, from door visor, led side step, running board, and Modulo kit. But the modulo is in ABS. Running board is not from OEM but quality is ok as he never receive any complaint

While another shop is in Kajang, provide OEM running board (RM550) and Modulo kit in PU(RM600), he said PU is heavier than AbS but tougher and can stand for very minor crash, same material use by Honda original body kit.

I am more keen to go for second shop in Kajang but how could I tell whether the body kit is PU or ABS? Lol
Jingle91
post Aug 24 2023, 09:50 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 24 2023, 09:24 AM)
he quoted me Vkool tinted + glass coating + body coating RM3k....not sure what the quality yet.
You should have the Honda brochure for genuine accessories right?

I checked back the honda brochure, "honda protection package" for full coating already cost RM3007

My eco tint is also under Vkool but from Japan so it is named as "Eco Tint" by Honda, I choose the "Ray Barrier 4+" cost 1666.

So you need to confirm with your agent, is he going to give you tinting and coating under genuine Honda accessories?

I also ask my agent to upgrade my car plate to crystal type for free, haha. Although not really legal but it won't turn yellowish later.
Rinth
post Aug 24 2023, 10:09 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 24 2023, 09:50 AM)
You should have the Honda brochure for genuine accessories right?

I checked back the honda brochure, "honda protection package" for full coating already cost RM3007

My eco tint is also under Vkool but from Japan so it is named as "Eco Tint" by Honda, I choose the "Ray Barrier 4+" cost 1666.

So you need to confirm with your agent, is he going to give you tinting and coating under genuine Honda accessories?

I also ask my agent to upgrade my car plate to crystal type for free, haha. Although not really legal but it won't turn yellowish later.
yes i've checked the official price from honda website, thats why i think the quoted me the price is most probably 3rd party workshop. i haven go in details what type of vkool tint, what type of coating he offer as i haven sign any documents yet. but if i do it outside myself and the price is similar or cheaper by 10or 20%, i would rather go thru this agent, same my time & hassle. but yea problem is i dunno yet what quality he offers me such as what vkool tint was that lol.
Jingle91
post Aug 24 2023, 11:26 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 24 2023, 10:09 AM)
yes i've checked the official price from honda website, thats why i think the quoted me the price is most probably 3rd party workshop. i haven go in details what type of vkool tint, what type of coating he offer as i haven sign any documents yet. but if i do it outside myself and the price is similar or cheaper by 10or 20%, i would rather go thru this agent, same my time & hassle. but yea problem is i dunno yet what quality he offers me such as what vkool tint was that lol.
If I am you I will sure ask for every details, haha. That is why my agent some time also pending because of my questionssss...

But anyway, agreed that you can save a lot of time if he can do these these for you before handover the car. My one until this sat only got time to be sent for coating, some more need 5 hours for polish and coat.
Rinth
post Aug 24 2023, 12:05 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 24 2023, 09:32 AM)
Found one shop in Sri kembangan, quote RM1200 for full package, from door visor, led side step, running board, and Modulo kit. But the modulo is in ABS. Running board is not from OEM but quality is ok as he never receive any complaint

While another shop is in Kajang, provide OEM running board (RM550) and Modulo kit in PU(RM600), he said PU is heavier than AbS but tougher and can stand for very minor crash, same material use by Honda original body kit.

I am more keen to go for second shop in Kajang but how could I tell whether the body kit is PU or ABS? Lol
the led side step wont touch the wiring?

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Aug 24 2023, 11:26 AM)
If I am you I will sure ask for every details, haha. That is why my agent some time also pending because of my questionssss...

But anyway, agreed that you can save a lot of time if he can do these these for you before handover the car. My one until this sat only got time to be sent for coating, some more need 5 hours for polish and coat.
yes i'll take time to query him tomorrow before signing...any freebies that might possible gotten from SA apart from RFID, umbrella, full tank etc?
Jingle91
post Aug 24 2023, 05:50 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 24 2023, 12:05 PM)
the led side step wont touch the wiring?
yes i'll take time to query him tomorrow before signing...any freebies that might possible gotten from SA apart from RFID, umbrella, full tank etc?
Didn't check whether the side step will touched wire or not, as I more keen to get PU bodykit and OEM running board.

My SA give me umbrella, full tank petrol, and upgrade the car plate material only.
ktek
post Aug 24 2023, 10:57 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

for sure led side steps need power from car battery & activate using door switch. its depend how the sifu hide their wires
ktek
post Aug 24 2023, 10:59 PM

小喇叭
13,216 posts

if original bodykit, got printed marking the material type on inner side
cfa28
post Aug 27 2023, 07:42 PM

4,830 posts

hi guys, just wanted to share that some dealers are offering promotion for crv to clear stock

https://www.carlist.my/new-cars-for-sale/ho...laysia_selangor

https://www.carlist.my/new-cars-for-sale/ho...ia_kuala-lumpur

The promotion is available through malaysia i think

just need to go to carlist.my and search for new crv at the respective states
chicaman
post Aug 27 2023, 11:21 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Aug 27 2023, 07:42 PM)
hi guys, just wanted to share that some dealers are offering promotion for crv to clear stock
https://www.carlist.my/new-cars-for-sale/ho...laysia_selangor

https://www.carlist.my/new-cars-for-sale/ho...ia_kuala-lumpur

The promotion is available through malaysia i think

just need to go to carlist.my and search for new crv at the respective states
Making way for new generation

This post has been edited by chicaman: Aug 27 2023, 11:21 PM
jimmylim85
post Aug 29 2023, 02:29 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 24 2023, 10:57 PM)
for sure led side steps need power from car battery & activate using door switch. its depend how the sifu hide their wires
Is plug n play. Can get the power from this port.

209 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.2850sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:26 PM