Plasma and LCD TV (FullHD)

redbull_y2k
post Apr 12 2007, 02:04 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 12 2007, 01:41 PM)
im more easily content, just tat i would like to know wats the size suitable nia... @ least i know 32 incher would be a no no
If you're currently using a 29" CRT tv, then a widescreen 37" LCDTV would be around the same height (slightly higher actually), but wider of coz. tongue.gif
rx330
post Apr 12 2007, 03:04 PM

11,808 posts

yes, higher biggrin.gif

i did some comparisons, tat is why i wun go for 32 if possible, cos the height is in fact lower than the 29 CRT

cos most of the time, still will see shows on 4:3, only watching dvds only 16:9

but 40 really jialat, so big, or is it merely a bit more than 37?
i think 37 phasedout soon, later only 32 and 40 incher nia
greyshadow
post Apr 12 2007, 03:46 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Laser TV will pwned both plasma and LCD...
which has a clearer, sharper images and cheaper to produce too...
Lets hope it will be in mass production soon thumbup.gif
rx330
post Apr 12 2007, 03:49 PM

11,808 posts

i think for laser tv, still have a long time to wait for it to becum reasonable hor
redbull_y2k
post Apr 12 2007, 03:49 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 12 2007, 03:04 PM)
yes, higher biggrin.gif

i did some comparisons, tat is why i wun go for 32 if possible, cos the height is in fact lower than the 29 CRT

cos most of the time, still will see shows on 4:3, only watching dvds only 16:9

but 40 really jialat, so big, or is it merely a bit more than 37?
i think 37 phasedout soon, later only 32 and 40 incher nia
Here's a link to help u estimate the size an aspect ratio difference among different size of TV/LCDs. thumbup.gif

TV Calculator laugh.gif
rx330
post Apr 12 2007, 03:52 PM

11,808 posts

wa seh, tis is good!!!!!!!!!! [biggrin.gif]
silencer
post Apr 12 2007, 08:50 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 12 2007, 03:49 PM)
Here's a link to help u estimate the size an aspect ratio difference among different size of TV/LCDs.  thumbup.gif

TV Calculator  laugh.gif
waaa...even tv has its own calculator...
redbull_y2k
post Apr 12 2007, 11:12 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 12 2007, 08:50 PM)
waaa...even tv has its own calculator...
There's even a rims and tyre size calculator... whistling.gif laugh.gif
neoardi
post Apr 12 2007, 11:35 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Apr 12 2007, 11:12 PM)
There's even a rims and tyre size calculator...  whistling.gif  laugh.gif
biggrin.gif Hehehe...got a girlfriend calculator also? tongue.gif
burgerkill
post Apr 22 2007, 12:32 PM

47 posts

ermmmmmmmmmmmmmm

This post has been edited by burgerkill: Feb 17 2009, 10:09 AM
neoardi
post Apr 22 2007, 06:47 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(burgerkill @ Apr 22 2007, 12:32 PM)
aku pakai lcd projektor,2000 lumens.tembak kt dinding rumah.Lg besar drpd plsma or lcd tv.ahahahaha,tapi maintenence dia teruk sikitla.bulp mahal.Tapi xpe,aku pakai lcd projektor opis punya.
Yippieeee yawn.gif rolleyes.gif
AlamakLor
post Apr 25 2007, 08:32 AM

9,856 posts

plasma is superior to LCD in every aspect regarding picture quality. The only concerns with plasma is:

1) burn-in if you left it on static for VERY long (a few days)
2) Image retention - happens all the time but is fades off quickly
3) power consumption...150-200% more than lcd

other than that, lcd can kiss my ass...click on the link in my sig to see why.
neoardi
post Apr 25 2007, 11:38 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Apr 25 2007, 08:32 AM)
plasma is superior to LCD in every aspect regarding picture quality. The only concerns with plasma is:

1) burn-in if you left it on static for VERY long (a few days)
2) Image retention - happens all the time but is fades off quickly
3) power consumption...150-200% more than lcd

other than that, lcd can kiss my ass...click on the link in my sig to see why.
Every people hv their own opinion..... biggrin.gif but for me, i've seen it all. Here i want to share my side of the story:
Went to an electrical shop cos i want to see which display is the best, then stumble to the Pioneer display (from what i heard, Pioneer PDP is the bestest in the world yawn.gif ), sit there to watch some demo movies using Pioneer DVD upscaller player. Then come the seller promoting to me with his sweet talk....bla bla bla. But then, blink.gif i realise that there's some shadowy lines on the left of the display (even i'm not a HT pro can see it), but the seller denies it, then i want to leave, somehow the manager came and he admit thats a faulty display, then OK la.
But at another day went to another shop just to see the same display, guess what.... rclxub.gif the Pioneer PDP have the same sh@#$y problems. I dont know WTF is happening here.....so to my conclusion Plasma is a SUXXOR. vmad.gif whistling.gif doh.gif
Added: BTW, 1080p plasmas still nowhere to be found. That Hitachi PDP resolution at 1024x1080 doh.gif what kind of resolution is that? Are they trying to cheat the n00bs. rclxub.gif
I know now the Plasma fanboy are trying at least to flame me, but this just my 2 sen. icon_rolleyes.gif

FIN.

This post has been edited by neoardi: Apr 25 2007, 12:18 PM
JayYeong39
post Apr 25 2007, 03:20 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 25 2007, 11:38 AM)
Every people hv their own opinion..... biggrin.gif but for me, i've seen it all. Here i want to share my side of the story:
Went to an electrical shop cos i want to see which display is the best, then stumble to the Pioneer display (from what i heard, Pioneer PDP is the bestest in the world  yawn.gif ), sit there to watch some demo movies using Pioneer DVD upscaller player. Then come the seller promoting to me with his sweet talk....bla bla bla. But then,  blink.gif i realise that there's some shadowy lines on the left of the display (even i'm not a HT pro can see it), but the seller denies it, then i want to leave, somehow the manager came and he admit thats a faulty display, then OK la.
But at another day went to another shop just to see the same display, guess what.... rclxub.gif the Pioneer PDP have the same sh@#$y problems. I dont know WTF is happening here.....so to my conclusion Plasma is a SUXXOR. vmad.gif  whistling.gif  doh.gif
Added: BTW, 1080p plasmas still nowhere to be found. That Hitachi PDP resolution at 1024x1080 doh.gif what kind of resolution is that? Are they trying to cheat the n00bs. rclxub.gif
I know now the Plasma fanboy are trying at least to flame me, but this just my 2 sen. icon_rolleyes.gif 

FIN.
TV also got fanboys....haix..... doh.gif
rx330
post Apr 25 2007, 04:01 PM

11,808 posts

hahahhaha biggrin.gif but these are moderate ones, @ least their points and evidence sounds logical to back them up
neoardi
post Apr 25 2007, 08:08 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(JayYeong39 @ Apr 25 2007, 03:20 PM)
TV also got fanboys....haix..... doh.gif
Hehehe, welcome to the REAL world. biggrin.gif Guess what, even kitchen knife has it fanboys/fangirls u know. blush.gif

This post has been edited by neoardi: Apr 25 2007, 08:08 PM
JayYeong39
post Apr 25 2007, 08:14 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 25 2007, 08:08 PM)
Hehehe, welcome to the REAL world. biggrin.gif  Guess what, even kitchen knife has it fanboys/fangirls u know. blush.gif
OMG, sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif wondering how they bash each other doh.gif doh.gif

Kitchen knife Fanboy A:My knife is sharper
Kitchen knife Fanboy B: NONO,yours knife with ugly design,mine one are more
cool looking and sharper then yours tons tons tons tons and
tons.
Sorry for off topic

This post has been edited by JayYeong39: Apr 25 2007, 08:21 PM
piscesguy
post Apr 25 2007, 08:33 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

I think LCD technology is only good to use as PC monitor. To use as a tv, Plasma is the best choice thumbup.gif , then again...LCD is good for gaming because the ability to handle static image better than plasma.
BeastX
post Apr 26 2007, 05:52 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Most if not all Plasma TVs have the strobing effect like a sub-70Hz refresh rate CRT TVs (If your eyes/visual processing of your brain are fast enough)... While most LCDs light is based on the cold cathod refresh rate... which is at a very high rate .... faster than any human can perceive... That said some older sharp lcd panels do use a low refresh rate cold cathod that has the strobing effect.

This strobing effect is not obvious to everyone.. as some people can stand a 60Hz refresh tv/crt.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 26 2007, 05:53 PM
Taman Linkin
post Apr 26 2007, 07:31 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

IMO CRT FTW! tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:24 PM