Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

MakNok
post Mar 28 2018, 07:28 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 27 2018, 11:59 PM)
Finally spent some time today to setup my B618. Awesome. thumbup.gif

Without antenna, I'm already fetching +/-120Mbps most of the time. Mimo antenna as usual is not really consistent for me, sometimes it helps, sometimes it doesn't. So I have unplugged it and let my router run on its own without any antenna.

One thing I like about this router is it's much faster than my E5186 when I restarted it, within few seconds already connected to network.

Feel sad to bid farewell to my rabbit ears and E5186.
Awesome review...
Yes...farewell to the rest and use B618 only.
Can teach me to tweak this B618 ar?
Terima kasih
GameSky
post Mar 28 2018, 08:16 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 01:35 AM)
Nope. I didn't get from Celcom.
Celcom is unlocked.
Edit: Not only speed has improved, ping is also improved. This is recorded without any external antenna. My highest speed so far.
good ping, good speed sumore
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 09:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Mar 28 2018, 02:14 AM)
Your upload speed improve tremendously that's why ping is going down lower. Congrats on this 4 x 4 mimo internal cpe
Actually that's B3 upload speed. Sometimes my CA will be dominated by B3 which is 30+ Mbps upload, if B7 is 20Mbps. Either way I'm OK because download speed also same but of course if upload speed is higher then good la. tongue.gif

QUOTE(josephichigo @ Mar 28 2018, 03:45 AM)
Can u share your setup/tweak boss ?
QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 28 2018, 07:28 AM)
Awesome review...
Yes...farewell to the rest and use B618 only.
Can teach me to tweak this B618 ar?
Terima kasih
No tweaking involve. I didn't use external antenna, just put back at the same place I always put my router.
I limit my connection to only 4G using the Huawei Link app. Then use Huawei Manager app to lock to 1800+2600.
I also noticed it's showing 4G+ now for my both Huawei Link and Huawei Manager app.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 28 2018, 08:16 AM)
good ping, good speed sumore
Yes,not bad. Slightly better than my E5186.

Speed at this hour before I go to work. B7 dominated again as can see on my upload speed but ping still good.
Xaser_3
post Mar 28 2018, 09:13 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 27 2018, 11:59 PM)
Finally spent some time today to setup my B618. Awesome. thumbup.gif

Without antenna, I'm already fetching +/-120Mbps most of the time. Mimo antenna as usual is not really consistent for me, sometimes it helps, sometimes it doesn't. So I have unplugged it and let my router run on its own without any antenna.

One thing I like about this router is it's much faster than my E5186 when I restarted it, within few seconds already connected to network.

Feel sad to bid farewell to my rabbit ears and E5186.
Finally you got your B618 and congratulations. As expected, the speeds are blazing on it. Waiting for you capture and post the max speed it is able to achieve in the coming weeks. Enjoy Sis! 👍👍
MakNok
post Mar 28 2018, 09:15 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 09:13 AM)
Actually that's B3 upload speed. Sometimes my CA will be dominated by B3 which is 30+ Mbps upload, if B7 is 20Mbps. Either way I'm OK because download speed also same but of course if upload speed is higher then good la. tongue.gif
No tweaking involve. I didn't use external antenna, just put back at the same place I always put my router.
I limit my connection to only 4G using the Huawei Link app. Then use Huawei Manager app to lock to 1800+2600.
I also noticed it's showing 4G+ now for my both Huawei Link and Huawei Manager app.
Yes,not bad. Slightly better than my E5186.

Speed at this hour before I go to work. B7 dominated again as can see on my upload speed but ping still good.
Huawei Link App?
Huawei Manager App?

can i have the link...fruitie?
Terima Kasih in advance

fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 09:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 28 2018, 09:13 AM)
Finally you got your B618 and congratulations. As expected, the speeds are blazing on it. Waiting for you capture and post the max speed it is able to achieve in the coming weeks. Enjoy Sis! 👍👍
Yeah, I will post once a while else I will be cursed by someone to have capped speed and being called as delusion innocent Digi users.

QUOTE(MakNok @ Mar 28 2018, 09:15 AM)
Huawei Link App?
Huawei Manager App?

can i have the link...fruitie?
Terima Kasih in advance
Huawei Link can be downloaded from Google Play or Apps Store.
Huawei Manager App on first post and only for Android.
Xaser_3
post Mar 28 2018, 10:05 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 09:56 AM)
Yeah, I will post once a while else I will be cursed by someone to have capped speed and being called as delusion innocent Digi users.
LOL. Thank you for your reviews and feedbacks. I am happy for you as it was worth the long wait.Haters will be haters and there is nothing we can do about the jelly peoples. Just ignore or worst case, drop the hammer on them.
alexchew_2020
post Mar 28 2018, 10:12 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 27 2018, 06:54 PM)
modem that can lock band like huawei's one?  it seems my area if in the digi map coverage, my area covered with LTE-A. B315 i read from previous poster seems got problem..any other model that recommended? budget around 300-400
get the huawei b310 come with 1 phone port and 1 LAN port modal, that one might be cheaper.

my old unit b310 still working fine..almost a year soon.

u can get 2nd units in fb digi infinite community group. is a cheap way to get a modem too.

alexchew_2020
post Mar 28 2018, 10:13 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 09:56 AM)
once u tested your b618 let us know yea... is there a receive side call issue on sound quality. which modal u getting? 618s-22d?
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 10:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Mar 28 2018, 10:05 AM)
LOL. Thank you for your reviews and feedbacks. I am happy for you as it was worth the long wait.Haters will be haters and there is nothing we can do about the jelly peoples. Just ignore or worst case, drop the hammer on them.
Cannot. Later I will be accused of abusing my power.

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Mar 28 2018, 10:13 AM)
once u tested your b618 let us know yea... is there a receive side call issue on sound quality. which modal u getting? 618s-22d?
I thought I mentioned I'm already using B618? unsure.gif
Yes, 22d. No phone to test and no intention to test. laugh.gif
Xaser_3
post Mar 28 2018, 10:45 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 10:36 AM)
Cannot. Later I will be accused of abusing my power.
I thought I mentioned I'm already using B618? unsure.gif
Yes, 22d. No phone to test and no intention to test. laugh.gif
🤣😂
You are a nice and responsible individual. Otherwise you would have applied what was screened on yesterdays Simpsons episode, "With great powers, comes no responsibilities!" Quote Uncle Ben.
STEVE75
post Mar 28 2018, 02:32 PM

440 posts

Hi for those who hv B618 router, can I know what's yr firmware, software & web ui version. Mine as below:

Hardware version: WL1B610FM
Software version: 11.185.01.00.00
Web UI version: 21.100.26.00.03
Recorder
post Mar 28 2018, 10:27 PM

140 posts

ALAMAK just bought e5186-22a.....
b618 is better than e5186?
OzzyOzz
post Mar 28 2018, 10:30 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Recorder @ Mar 28 2018, 10:27 PM)
ALAMAK just bought e5186-22a.....
b618 is better than e5186?
just relax, 5186 also bagus maaa...618 use newer chip and improved built in antenna..if celcom didnt so baik hati giving modem for free on 2 years contract with no upfront fee, i think b618 will remain hidden from the average user. Modem orang kaya maaaa
Recorder
post Mar 28 2018, 10:32 PM

140 posts

but i feel my e5186 is not much difference from my 4g modem huawei k5005 lol
do i need any special setting?
alexchew_2020
post Mar 28 2018, 11:03 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

i have e5186... not so good for weak signal area. but can use la....

if compared with b618. this modem almost double price of e5186. internal antenna is better compare e5186.

b618 got turn off antenna function meanwhile e5186 dont have that feature.

speed vise b618 is faster than e5186. more stable too. e5186 have speed various from time to time.
devilaaron
post Mar 28 2018, 11:05 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Recorder @ Mar 28 2018, 10:32 PM)
but i feel my e5186 is not much difference from my 4g modem huawei k5005 lol
do i need any special setting?
that mean your area is congested though,
even u use great modem hardware still cant fix the issue of congested tower causes snail speed

devilaaron
post Mar 28 2018, 11:07 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Mar 28 2018, 11:03 PM)
i have e5186... not so good for weak signal area. but can use la....

if compared with b618. this modem almost double price of e5186. internal antenna is better compare e5186.

b618 got turn off antenna function meanwhile e5186 dont have that feature.

speed vise b618 is faster than e5186. more stable too. e5186 have speed various from time to time.
will the AC790s or 810 will be better alternative option compare to e5186 or b618? xD
at least cheaper option and talk about portability
Beside performance is a concern here

This post has been edited by devilaaron: Mar 28 2018, 11:10 PM
alexchew_2020
post Mar 28 2018, 11:12 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Mar 28 2018, 11:07 PM)
will the AC790s or 810 will be better alternative option compare to e5186 or b618? xD
at least cheaper option and talk about portability
Beside performance is a concern here
depends on user usage. i prefer modem type. receive signal better.

user said like this
e5186 = 2x2mimo
b618 = 4x2mimo

Recorder
post Mar 28 2018, 11:17 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(devilaaron @ Mar 28 2018, 11:05 PM)
that mean your area is congested though,
even u use great modem hardware still cant fix the issue of congested tower causes snail speed
i see smile.gif
thanks for the advise sifu

565 Pages « < 369 370 371 372 373 > » Top

0.1849sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:34 PM