TSblacktubi
post Aug 2 2017, 01:13 PM

-
8,407 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Aug 2 2017, 12:58 PM)
Guys wanna ask?

Getting a router for my digi infinite after testing about a month with my s6 edge plus

I'm thinking of getting this router Huawei B593 s-22

Any commnts regarding this router?there is actually  3 versions of it.

1)Huawei B593u-12 (Vodafone B2000) - In Stock
4G LTE-FDD 800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz
3G HSDPA/HSUPA/UMTS/WCDMA 900/2100Mhz
2G GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz

2)Huawei B593s-22 - In Stock
4G LTE-FDD 800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz
4G LTE-TDD 2600MHz
3G UMTS/WCDMA/DC-HSPA+ 900/2100Mhz
2G GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz

3)Huawei B593s-850 - in Stock
4G LTE-TDD 1900/2300/2600MHz

The price is rm270 used?? wonder if it's worth it or should i just go for the slightly more expensive b310 (rm350) and b315 (rm350)

Looking to connect this router via lan cable to my PC to play games  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Any commnts is appreciated  smile.gif

[attachmentid=9010974]
I would prefer the B310/B315 as they are newer.

As for B593, do not get the S-850 as it is incompatible. u-12 or s-22 is only a matter of preference. The u series run Qualcomm chipset if I am not mistaken.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 01:21 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:15 AM)
tried but nth happened.. Still slow.
same ship here...

open hotspot from my ipad seem others devices all are throttled except ipad.

iphone and pc speed also slow like hell.. ipad speedtest normal...

pc TTL changed to 65 also same..no changes.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 01:25 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

crazy hotspot ping.... lol bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
gbsaint
post Aug 2 2017, 01:36 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 2 2017, 01:13 PM)
I would prefer the B310/B315 as they are newer.

As for B593, do not get the S-850 as it is incompatible. u-12 or s-22 is only a matter of preference. The u series run Qualcomm chipset if I am not mistaken.
Sorry can i ask what is S - 850 ?? icon_question.gif

I read regarding both router,both the b593 and the b310/315 is a CAT 4 router with similar bands?? however,the B310 is worse as it only support one ethernet port.

thus if it's mostly similar,i would naturally prefer the cheaper one

However,if there is a major advantage of the b310 series (better reception,better wifi coverage etc ) than i would penny up and pay for the price difference.
TSblacktubi
post Aug 2 2017, 01:47 PM

-
8,407 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Aug 2 2017, 01:36 PM)
Sorry can i ask what is S - 850 ??  icon_question.gif

I read regarding both router,both the b593 and the b310/315 is a CAT 4 router with similar bands?? however,the B310 is worse as it only support one ethernet port.

However,if there is a major advantage of the b310 series  (better reception,better wifi coverage etc ) than i would penny up and pay for the price difference.
Huawei B593s-850, this one will not work in Malaysia.

I never perform a side by side comparison but a newer router should be better I guess.
Mr.HaZaRD
post Aug 2 2017, 01:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 2 2017, 12:55 PM)
Just get digi prepaid and subscribe to unlimited internet rm8 (actual quota 10gb  biggrin.gif ). Test for few days.

If u satisfied then just port-in to infinite 150 online.
thank bro for the suggestion. thumbup.gif
tan_aniki
post Aug 2 2017, 02:35 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 2 2017, 01:21 PM)
same ship here...

open hotspot from my ipad seem others devices all are throttled except ipad.

iphone and pc speed also slow like hell.. ipad speedtest normal...

pc TTL changed to 65 also same..no changes.
did you restart after adding the DefaultTTL?
surefire v LED
post Aug 2 2017, 02:36 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

At Bukit Gambang Resort since yesterday - today since 12:30pm until 2:30pm no service leh - now suddenly got line the VoLTE appear - very good from DiGi
ahchun
post Aug 2 2017, 02:51 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 2 2017, 09:46 AM)
Anyone can recommend app to check LTE band without root?
what is ur phone brand/model

alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 03:46 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 2 2017, 02:35 PM)
did you restart after adding the DefaultTTL?
restart liao... changed yesterday.. so today need to re-set again? by the way i set on win7 dry.gif

i think is throttled la...cause my iphone speed also slow like hell... only on ipad it self speed are there..lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 2 2017, 03:47 PM
andyzai91
post Aug 2 2017, 03:51 PM

Plan to switch from prepaid live to infinite 150. But recently their network is unusable at night from 8 to 11 and I spend most of my time on internet after working hour. Anyone here face the same issue? Area: Sungai Buloh Bukit Rahman Putra, Phone: Huawei Mate 8.
tan_aniki
post Aug 2 2017, 03:58 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 2 2017, 03:46 PM)
restart liao... changed yesterday.. so today need to re-set again? by the way i set on win7 dry.gif

i think is throttled la...cause my iphone speed also slow like hell... only on ipad it self speed are there..lol  doh.gif
did you try put the sim into iphone and hotspot to ipad and observe the speed?
alucard89
post Aug 2 2017, 04:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Aug 2 2017, 02:51 PM)
what is ur phone brand/model
It's redmi note 3 pro, my friend needs to verify the band at his area before getting 4g booster
ahchun
post Aug 2 2017, 04:17 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 2 2017, 04:10 PM)
It's redmi note 3 pro, my friend needs to verify the band at his area before getting 4g booster
not sure if this can help
http://mobilespecs.net/phone/codes/Xiaomi/...dmi_Note_3.html
TxMan
post Aug 2 2017, 05:20 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ Aug 2 2017, 01:36 PM)
Sorry can i ask what is S - 850 ??  icon_question.gif

However,if there is a major advantage of the b310 series  (better reception,better wifi coverage etc ) than i would penny up and pay for the price difference.
B593s-22a, B310/315 Cat 4 router
B593u-12 Cat 3 router

B310/315 internal antenna not so good B593 better...
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 05:33 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

i my place digi got problems.. now at home unable to detect 4G LTe signal. need manual select 4G only in modem. else it detect 3G lol... speed half gone..left 10mbps+
TSblacktubi
post Aug 2 2017, 05:49 PM

-
8,407 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 2 2017, 05:33 PM)
i my place digi got problems.. now at home unable to detect 4G LTe signal. need manual select 4G only in modem. else it detect 3G lol... speed half gone..left 10mbps+
It could be they are upgrading their network. Maybe you can try and ask their CS.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 05:49 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

how much u find B593 price range? if wanna pay that price u better get a 4G cat6 LTE modem better like huawei E5186.

For ethernet port, how many port u required to use? cause nowadays ppl are using wireless more only..

for wifi reception range, most of the 4G modem wifi range also not strong..compared to streamyx modem wifi...
koala225
post Aug 2 2017, 06:34 PM

561 posts

Why my speedtest became lower after I changed to google DNS? If I set to automatically DNS the DNS more faster. Anyone having the same issue?
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 06:50 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Aug 2 2017, 06:34 PM)
Why my speedtest became lower after I changed to google DNS? If I set to automatically DNS the DNS more faster. Anyone having the same issue?
how much affected? did u speedtest same server?

565 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:44 PM