Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

alucard89
post Jul 22 2017, 11:48 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Che5ter @ Jul 22 2017, 04:48 PM)
i just check my area, outdoor got 4g, but indoor got nothing, why is that so weird?
Something probably blocking signal at your house
Try locking to 4g signal only if still can get any
Last time I had to get 1800mhz booster just to get full bar for digi 4g, otherwise it just hovers around 1-2 bar or goes back to 3g
alucard89
post Aug 2 2017, 09:46 AM

4,454 posts

Anyone can recommend app to check LTE band without root?
alucard89
post Aug 2 2017, 12:20 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 2 2017, 11:37 AM)
If you use a Samsung phone you can use *#0011#
No sammy phone

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 2 2017, 12:17 PM)
You can try LTE Discovery if u are using Android
That one still requires root
alucard89
post Aug 2 2017, 04:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Aug 2 2017, 02:51 PM)
what is ur phone brand/model
It's redmi note 3 pro, my friend needs to verify the band at his area before getting 4g booster
alucard89
post Aug 4 2017, 11:40 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(asmile60 @ Aug 4 2017, 10:29 AM)
Anybody here use this plan with IP camera? I have tplink ip camera to view my home remotely and I want to use  direct simcard router.  Did digi throttle it. 
thank you.
If using with cameras connected to their cloud service then no problem. But if it needs portforwarding, then need to use vpn
alucard89
post Aug 7 2017, 01:42 PM

4,454 posts

Guys, for huawei b310-22s
Can you set ipv6 on this model?
alucard89
post Aug 8 2017, 07:31 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 8 2017, 03:25 PM)
Any disadvantage / restriction I should know abt Infinite 150 before I ditch streamyx ? Torrent/IPTV/streaming/iflix/netflix/downloading from file hosting (mediafire/clickupload ... etc), CCTV ... etc ?
Netflix - Can't set custom dns directly if you need us netflkx/other region. Technically you still if you set dns using iptables

P2P - Needs vpn
CCTV - If they're cloud based like xiaomi cameras, then no problem
alucard89
post Aug 8 2017, 09:28 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 8 2017, 09:04 PM)
I'm ok with Netflix stuck in MY region but CCTV will be less choice ...  hmm.gif
Portforward still can but need to use vpn also
alucard89
post Aug 8 2017, 10:00 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 8 2017, 09:38 PM)
Hi bro... can teach me on this? How to use VPN on the router itself?
Not on main huawei router but on another router connected to it. Like asus router for example that has openvpn client feature
And use this config

https://airvpn.org/topic/11264-asus-merlin-...g-script-setup/
alucard89
post Aug 8 2017, 10:24 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 8 2017, 10:16 PM)
Thanks bro. So means the Huawei router it just uae for connecting to the internet and other connection such as home wifi and lan connection all coming from the eg. Asus router??
Yes, just like that
Try getflix, there's a 2 week trial for their service
I'm not sure if they include vpn or just dns with the trial
There's also the 39 usd lifetime account available (limited promo)
alucard89
post Aug 9 2017, 12:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Aug 9 2017, 10:49 AM)
Anyone knows how to manually select band on huawei e5180? Thanks... btw what's the good to set vpn on asus router? And since I connect my huawei e5180 asus router ac1200g+, seems like speed is lower...
How slow is does it get on the Asus router?
Does it randomly happen?
alucard89
post Aug 10 2017, 08:43 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Aug 10 2017, 08:03 AM)
Good morning guys. My Alcatel Y854 Mifi dead. planning to get Huawei E8372. mostly used it with my desktop PC.

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=13#detail
is this kind of antenna will help ? if not, pls suggest one, as long as dont too expensive. haha. thanks.
There's another lafalink one, some say it's fake, some say it works

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=528373045575

For me it kinda stabilise my connection, get > 23mbps mostly
alucard89
post Aug 10 2017, 12:45 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2017, 11:00 AM)
Suddenly so tempted to try out B618. Gotta find a way to get someone to help me to bring in. laugh.gif
Are you getting the 22d or 65d?
alucard89
post Aug 10 2017, 12:46 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(shinhwa92 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:22 AM)
Yea I saw these types too but Seldom see forumer use. Mostly those look like modem antenna one.
I'm staying in kampung and I can get around 30-40mbps with my alcatel mifi. Just worry about weak signal if I plug it into my pc.
Then you probably don't need get antenna if signal's strong enough
E8372 is pretty good, can use with webe also
alucard89
post Aug 10 2017, 01:01 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Aug 10 2017, 12:20 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm chasing for stability than speed for the router. should MR200 works better than Huawei?

Primary usage would be home automation.
Are you using homeassistant?
Because if it needs portforwarding, you might need vpn
Unless you can still access it with digi ipv6
alucard89
post Aug 10 2017, 01:46 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2017, 01:15 PM)
22d I supposed? The one can use CA here.
Multi-quote please.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
Taobao selling at 1.5k
Don't see 65d listed there
What makes this router special?
alucard89
post Aug 14 2017, 06:05 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 14 2017, 03:19 PM)
Yes using it it this way at home and outside too.

[attachmentid=9043758]

[attachmentid=9043759]
Sorry bro I don't have e5186. But I do have B310 though. So far 790s totally kick my B310 no matter in signal, speed, stability all aspect.
QUOTE(mayang @ Aug 14 2017, 04:05 PM)
Conclusion is, netgear will give good performance for the half price of Huawei modem/router within the similar specs.
Now I'm tempted to get one
Can it run without batteries? Just use power adaptor?

wc_how Can you get max speed with vpn on rooter with xiaomi router?

This post has been edited by alucard89: Aug 14 2017, 06:13 PM
alucard89
post Aug 14 2017, 07:59 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 14 2017, 07:08 PM)
I didn't use any vpn. I am using debrid.
Ok, what about ipv6?
Have you tried accessing ipcamera/anything that normally requires portforwarding with digi?

Also, no heat issues over pro long use?
Can I'm having definitely having it on 24/7 a week

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 14 2017, 07:43 PM)
U totally should get one.  It is exactly like what wc_ho mention. Pretty impressive.
I just had some doubts about it before since it's still just mifi & probably not for extended use.

alucard89
post Aug 14 2017, 08:21 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 14 2017, 08:12 PM)
So far I am using it 24/7 since Saturday.

For up camera wise, I heard xiaomi cloud camera will work well . For the port forwarding wise u need to set VPN in router to port forwarding .

As for ipv6 netgear 790s APN can select either ipv4/ipv6. Or both.
Yeah,any cloud camera can work, and there's portforwarding with vpn
I'm more curious about ipv6 remote access since i haven't seen anyone comment on that

Which version do you have?
I notice there's without sms and with sms?

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=547530019441
alucard89
post Aug 15 2017, 08:14 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 14 2017, 08:21 PM)
The modem comes with ipv6.
BUT, i have trouble to do port forward with ipv6.
If i use the mifi, the local ip is ipv4.
If i use router, i found no way to bridge it as ipv6. So far i still have no solution for this issue.
But heat is never an issue. The first 2 days when i got the modem, i downloaded 100gb without any problem. The temperature is stable, almost no increase.
So you're saying with this setup, the clients only get ipv4?

Mifi (ipv6) -> client (ipv4)

Or this?

Mifi (ipv6) -> another router as repeater(ipv4) -> client (ipv4)

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 14 2017, 08:32 PM)
I have the version can receive text but cannot sent any text...
So no difference in terms of specs right? I don't really care about sms

blacktubi Have you successfully remote access anything on digi's ipv6?

0.2493sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:52 AM