65 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Technical HD-DVD® Official Thread, Everyone feeling blu...

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Oct 17 2007, 01:04 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:55 PM)
I did asked the DVD shop near Gamer's Hideout regarding Transformer 2 Disc Set HD-DVD before, he said the price will be around RM 180, normal HD-DVD selling at RM 139
huh? really?? wow the price must've gone down then...last time i asked..it was quite pricely..

hey you got the contact number of tht shop? maybe its time to change to local shops instead of amazon. or maybe next time i just tumpang arj to lessen the delviery costs.. laugh.gif

crap..i'm paying 30 bucks more now...agh..
Zerg1008
post Oct 17 2007, 02:13 PM

285 posts

Aiya... I also forgot take the shop name card or contact number also tongue.gif Maybe I will get the contact number next time I visit there.

If you thinking to buy 1 movie only better head to the shop (but title available at the shop still not much), if more than 1 movie I think amazon still cheaper.

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Oct 17 2007, 02:33 PM
arj
post Oct 17 2007, 02:18 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:37 PM)
yeah..last time i checked it was still worth it to buy from amazon...but i lost track of the pricing here...if a 2-disc title now costs around RM 210 (plus shipping) ..what's the local shops' price ey?

aiyo harga tol naik...minyak naik...now amazon also naik.. cry.gif
If you order 1-2 items of course it'll be expensive. I'm ordering quite a few items and the price of Transformers with shipping is RM130 only.
g5sim
post Oct 17 2007, 02:21 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:37 PM)
yeah..last time i checked it was still worth it to buy from amazon...but i lost track of the pricing here...if a 2-disc title now costs around RM 210 (plus shipping) ..what's the local shops' price ey?

aiyo harga tol naik...minyak naik...now amazon also naik.. cry.gif
too funny rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zio
post Oct 17 2007, 02:39 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

I know I have the namecard somewhere but the Hd-DVD selection is quite limited. They have better Bluray selection.

If all things goes well, I will be the proud owner of Transformers and Ridgemont High. tongue.gif

If not, I'll still have the transformers! tongue.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Oct 17 2007, 02:44 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 17 2007, 02:18 PM)
If you order 1-2 items of course it'll be expensive. I'm ordering quite a few items and the price of Transformers with shipping is RM130 only.
yea i agree..silly me for ordering it too fast. that's the problem with online ordering...i click faster than i think. (oh wow what an excuse)

anyway bro arj, better just drop u a pm when there's a good title tht i want. smile.gif
rx330
post Oct 17 2007, 02:56 PM

11,809 posts

@ least must get 3 disc ony worth while
arj
post Oct 17 2007, 05:47 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Just came back from 1 Utama, saw some HD DVDs (RM139) and BDs (RM149). They have quite a decent selection, I reckon around 20 HD DVDs and 60 BDs hmm.gif
zio
post Oct 17 2007, 05:49 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Yep, the highdef stuff are appearing now. But doesnt compare to the shops I saw in Singapore. Oh my god! So many titles!

Even Planet Earth and Galapagos pun ada..
hikaru_x
post Oct 17 2007, 05:59 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 17 2007, 05:47 PM)
Just came back from 1 Utama, saw some HD DVDs (RM139) and BDs (RM149). They have quite a decent selection, I reckon around 20 HD DVDs and 60 BDs hmm.gif
which shop? i saw some in Movie Magic last week, but not that many
zio
post Oct 17 2007, 06:01 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Speedy and Ezy Video I believe. These are the titles carried by Berjaya HVN.

Hrmm they will be bringing in Heroes Season 1 on DVD. Wonder if the HD version will be available as well...
arj
post Oct 17 2007, 06:09 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Oct 17 2007, 05:59 PM)
which shop? i saw some in Movie Magic last week, but not that many
Speedy Video at the Old Wing, opposite KFC.
silencer
post Oct 18 2007, 08:19 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

My pre-order for Transformer HD-DVD (about 9 copies) arrived at DHL, Kl at 6:00 am...so ..guys..those in my pre-order list..pls switch on your handphone...if u want it fast....
arj
post Oct 18 2007, 08:46 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 18 2007, 08:19 AM)
My pre-order for Transformer HD-DVD (about 9 copies) arrived at DHL, Kl at 6:00 am...so ..guys..those in my pre-order list..pls switch on your handphone...if u want it fast....
Mine too. I guess they're on the same plane laugh.gif

9 ah? Mine is 5. Lots of new HD DVD owner now. Tonight we watch Transformers! rclxms.gif
silencer
post Oct 18 2007, 09:22 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 18 2007, 08:46 AM)

9 ah? Mine is 5. Lots of new HD DVD owner now. Tonight we watch Transformers! rclxms.gif
yippee...going to collect it from dhl, glenmarie.......no need to wait for delivery.....the place at glenmarie shah alam, just closed by....... thumbup.gif
samurai20
post Oct 18 2007, 09:34 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 18 2007, 08:46 AM)

arj bila nak buat tayangan amal 360 dengan hell cd baru.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
MK84
post Oct 18 2007, 10:02 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Oct 18 2007, 09:22 AM)
yippee...going to collect it from dhl, glenmarie.......no need to wait for delivery.....the place at glenmarie shah alam, just closed by....... thumbup.gif
Looks like DHL has been busy delivering HD-DVDs and DVDs these past few days hehehe. This just arrived from Amazon for me via DHL. Unfortunately it's not HD-DVD cry.gif . Haih....

yjtay
post Oct 18 2007, 10:57 AM

20 posts

Guess lots of people has ordered Transformers HD-DVD until DHL got muddled up a little! So if you have yet to receive the order better check on its status.

Was happily waiting for my package from Amazon to arrive, when I decided to check the DHL courier status. To my surprise, my order status was changed to a bad address tag and as at now am still awaiting the outcome customer service rep investigation cry.gif . The funny thing is previously I had no problems whatsoever with any deliveries from DHL to my address. In fact on this very Monday itself I had received 10 discs mixture of Blu-rays and HD DVDs with no issues at all.
rx330
post Oct 18 2007, 11:13 AM

11,809 posts

holy shit, 9 copies... one free for me ar silencer?
Zerg1008
post Oct 18 2007, 11:54 AM

285 posts

Just collected Transformer from bro Silencer rclxm9.gif
Thanks man, personally deliver it to my office. Really appreciate that thumbup.gif

65 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:22 AM