11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

abgkik
post Aug 8 2019, 11:00 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 8 2019, 07:28 PM)
Most of the project technip or McDermott involved is foreign project..
Example : Aramco Marjan EPCIC. Few billion dollars project. Execution in KL. Many Malaysian been hired by McDermott for this job. Including my friends as Senior procurement and Senior engineers..
If all countries has same mindset means job like this will never come to Malaysian..
There is no harm to have a policy hiring Malaysian 1st.

The implementation quota or hiring Malaysian first will not give any negative impact compare to what Malaysia can offer.
abgkik
post Aug 9 2019, 02:24 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 8 2019, 11:06 PM)
Bang jom coffee. Jap aku PM
Roger bro.. will buzz you.. ๐Ÿ˜‰
abgkik
post Aug 9 2019, 03:15 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Aug 9 2019, 12:11 AM)
Surprisingly I came to know that one division of malaysian company running by expat and prefer expat rather than local. They know how to play around with local composition when they dealing (contracting) with petronas๐Ÿ˜ฉ.
Yeah.. when the expats donโ€™t know how to do work, they will โ€˜Tai Chiโ€™ to local Engineer.. True Story..

abgkik
post Aug 9 2019, 08:57 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Aug 9 2019, 03:45 AM)
I can confirm this is true because I have experienced this. Typically a Philippines/Indian Engineer sometimes with (10-20+years experience) is paid between RM4500-5500. The recruiters make higher profits by charging the company 6500-7500, and the contractor makes a bigger profit by charging the end client. Everyone wins. To put this in perspective of a recruiter, imagine the fee to hire a local engineer is one month salary or around MYR6500, revenue per year for a single engineer. Now hire a Philippines engineer, run his payroll, pay him/her MYR 5000 and charge the client MYR6500, you will make a revenue MYR18000 in a single year. From a business perspective, this is a no brainer.

When you hire a local, the salary is higher + EPF contribution, the expectation is higher, workers insurance, etc.. benefits although nonexistent do cost more to hire a Malaysian engineer between 7-10 years of experience and even higher for a better experienced Malaysia engineer.

I have seen local engineers fired or skipped over for promotions in favor of foreign engineers and this was a couple of years ago, I guess its probably worst now.

In Saudi or oil-rich middle eastern nations, most of their people are not interested in engineering stuff, their general populace is catered towards the management of the asset as opposed to building it. Hence the gap and the reason why outsourcing is a better option. In Malaysia, this is not the case.
I have taken over the job from so call Marine Construction Superintendent of FSO from India which been paid about ~USD12k/month. ๐Ÿค”

In the beginning I refused to do it, but for the sake of FSO safety and Malaysian crew, I have done it. When I have completed the design on paper, this capt do not know to interpret in physical.

FSO already at North Malaysia field for about 10 years. I saw in LinkedIn that she gonna do the UWILD soon.

This post has been edited by abgkik: Aug 9 2019, 08:59 AM
abgkik
post Aug 9 2019, 09:32 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 9 2019, 09:21 AM)
FSO Bunga Kertas?
Bukan Bang.. ๐Ÿ˜Š
abgkik
post Aug 10 2019, 10:43 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Aug 9 2019, 09:25 PM)
Sepat?
Itโ€™s correct.. โ˜บ๏ธ
abgkik
post Aug 12 2019, 04:26 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Ravin786 @ Aug 10 2019, 03:03 PM)
LBY no news? No inside news, no outside news? Come on sifus, give us some feed back, rumours pun jadi lah. At least get us excited with B's ๐Ÿ˜‰
That gonna be driven by Technical Compliance+the cheapest.. ๐Ÿ˜‰
abgkik
post Aug 20 2019, 09:34 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 20 2019, 04:15 PM)
Pengerang villagers lek lek merempit pakai Ducati & Hayabusa...

Ayam sadding.
They gonna drive Merc AMG..
Ayam lagi sadding..
abgkik
post Aug 27 2019, 10:24 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 27 2019, 01:47 AM)
Seem like similar to what they have now, it's just creating 2 separate entity for the different business strategy.

As they also started to be FPSO owner and Provider.

But I may be wrong.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Aug 27 2019, 10:27 AM
abgkik
post Sep 2 2019, 04:27 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 27 2019, 06:55 PM)
If not mistaken they do not own FPSO.
Just doing EPCC of FPSO.
You are correct.. my bad.. my bad..
What i mean is they are in EPCC or EPCIC of FPSO recently..
abgkik
post Sep 5 2019, 02:08 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Sep 5 2019, 10:49 AM)
hmm.gif

70% Shaporji brows.gif

Turret by NOV (known as APL)..

This post has been edited by abgkik: Sep 5 2019, 02:10 PM
abgkik
post Sep 5 2019, 06:06 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Sep 5 2019, 03:56 PM)
brows.gif brows.gif

Abam bila kita berdua boleh berjumpa untuk teh tarik dan bercanda? brows.gif
Bila sudah sampai ke Malaysia, ku roger abang nanti.. wink.gif
abgkik
post Sep 18 2019, 09:03 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ManBW @ Sep 15 2019, 01:34 PM)
Guys I got an offer from Modec. Problem is, its a different position from what I applied.

In your experience, is it better to go in and apply for transfer later, or wait for another vacancy in my desired position?

Thanks in advance.
Also, I'm devastated to find out that the team in charge of bidding for FPSO charters is in Houston. Staff in Singapore only deal with project execution.
Join aja MODEC.. ๐Ÿ˜Š
abgkik
post Sep 18 2019, 09:22 AM

2,142 posts

Yinson FPSO project been stop due to border issue.. so sad ๐Ÿ˜ž

https://mobile.offshoreenergytoday.com/reps...with-dril-quip/

Not FPSO only I think, semua in this field kena..

This post has been edited by abgkik: Sep 18 2019, 09:24 AM
abgkik
post Sep 18 2019, 09:30 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Sep 15 2019, 10:41 PM)
They offer what post?

Dudeeeee I am dying to have at least one floater experience project in my belt at least, aint easy to get way in to those Co. like Yinson, MISC, Bumi Armada, Modec, BW Offshore, Hoegh etc.

Anyway last week Friday MISC ada called me for a post that I really like, let see if they come back again for an interview brows.gif
You were not handling FSO SEPAT during with Petrofac?
abgkik
post Oct 19 2019, 10:08 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 13 2019, 10:42 PM)
Be grateful if u secure a job.

I'm from owner/client now becomes contractor.
50% pay reduction.
Mind just that is through cable.

Sent at least 50 applications, not even a response.

And I'm very sure I'm the best fit candidate., as my skill is limited edition.
Even if you are the best candidate for company in Malaysia, your chance completely 0% when there is expat candidate.. wink.gif
abgkik
post Oct 19 2019, 12:20 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 19 2019, 10:49 AM)
That is why you're wrong.

Position marked as Malaysia only.

Come on, u can't be that naive.
bro.. I did not talk about the Malaysian only position, I'm talking about the open position whichever company in Malaysia..

Of course if for Malaysian only, only Malaysian encourage to apply.
abgkik
post Oct 19 2019, 12:29 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(iamyourdaddy27 @ Oct 18 2019, 09:40 AM)
Any news on Limbayong? Heard the technical is closed and SIP went through a round of negotiations 17 Oct.

I would assume it is commercial negotiations but i don't want to assume.

Anyone could confirm on this?
Nobody can confirm this.. Maybe the date is correct, but either its final or not, we never know.

I have been following up this since its started, as I have informed before, this gonna be dragged till end of year or early next year. smile.gif
abgkik
post Oct 19 2019, 12:34 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Oct 19 2019, 11:01 AM)
Buat karangan liao hewhewhew

Cuba nasib.

Good luck bro.. ada my friend (France) engineering company kat office agent you tu? wink.gif
abgkik
post Oct 20 2019, 11:16 AM

2,142 posts

FPSO Marlim II is coming to Malaysia.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

FPSO Marlim is going to Singapore..

Many projects from Brazil.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1078sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled