37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

Stamp
post Jan 29 2018, 02:21 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(forrest @ Jan 29 2018, 11:43 AM)
some company did mention that " incomplete information will not be processed".
So it is really up to you.
the assumption was that the form should be filled up PRIOR to being ushered to the interview room. who is going to process the application when the applicant is about to enter the interview room?
Stamp
post Feb 4 2018, 09:37 PM

4,864 posts

Quiet.
Stamp
post Feb 12 2018, 12:48 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(atrac01 @ Feb 11 2018, 02:11 PM)

I tried to search for RAPID Pengerang jobs online. Not many on jobstreet. What other websites that actively advertise vacancies for RAPID Pengerang jobs? Or any agent that focus on RAPID vacancies?

Thanks a lot!
contact NES Global. follow them in Linkedln.
Stamp
post Feb 19 2018, 08:22 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Rorschach85 @ Feb 16 2018, 08:35 AM)
Is it a norm in this industry that the client openly express their outrage towards their under performing contractor with insulting words openly via mail & cc to others for view?
Yes. That's why contractors need to have super duper thick skin in order to survive in oil & gas industry.

Stamp
post Feb 19 2018, 01:18 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Feb 19 2018, 11:47 AM)
Aren't they liable for defamation lawsuit?
What did you mean by defamation lawsuit? If client hantam the contractor by sending a private email or letter, what basis the contractor has to sue the client? The communication done via private means, i.e. emails or letters.
Stamp
post Feb 22 2018, 11:45 AM

4,864 posts

I heard PBJV sudah bungkus. Any one can confirm?
Stamp
post Mar 5 2018, 12:55 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 4 2018, 05:18 PM)
I pity those with families esp young kids..but this is the situation/
Btw what happened to Mubad^&% peg@g@?
Already awarded to 'S' company (the CPP).
Stamp
post Mar 6 2018, 08:33 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 5 2018, 09:42 PM)
Wow that's interesting news, but didn't see that published. Not official yet I suppose ?
S got the LOA already. I guess it's official when both parties sign the contract?
Stamp
post Mar 9 2018, 05:18 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 6 2018, 09:24 PM)
Really eh my good friend from there last week said PO not in hehe.
Ada.

‘S’ PM is my BFF. 😁
Stamp
post Mar 12 2018, 08:20 AM

4,864 posts

Heard rumours in the grapevine that Petronas will give out bonus to its staff soon. Things are beginning to look good!
Stamp
post Mar 14 2018, 11:34 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(tok-wi @ Mar 14 2018, 12:56 AM)
guys...can a civil engineering background can get into oil & gas?
yes of course.

for offshore platforms, you can work as structural engineer (design, transportation & installation, integrity, fabrication engineer), or pipeline engineer.

for onshore, again you can work as structural engineer and civil engineer for all the onshore plants, buildings, etc.

generally you can specialise in project planning, QA&QC, project management, cost control, contract management, procurement, etc.

in short, there are plenty of opportunities for civil engineering graduates in oil & gas.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 14 2018, 11:35 AM
Stamp
post Mar 21 2018, 06:54 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 6 2018, 09:24 PM)
Really eh my good friend from there last week said PO not in hehe.
Now it is now official that Sapura got the Mubadala CPP EPIC.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...dala-petroleum/
Stamp
post Mar 26 2018, 09:21 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(KayKaiju @ Mar 25 2018, 06:51 PM)
Hey everyone,

I've been reading this thread for awhile now. I'm a fresh graduate from a local university with quite an exceptional grade. I'm really inclined to join the industry but after attempts and attempts of submitting resumé to many companies, I've yet to receive any response from them.

So here's the question, as a fresh graduate, what do you guys think would be the best channel to venture into the industry? I recently met some Petronas lineups and was informed there's no vacancy at all in Sabah (yes, i'm a Sabahan). He adviced me to try with the local contractors first, which I did. In hasn't been long since I graduated but it somehow feels like forever.

Thanks guys!
firstly be patient. dont expect recruiters to call you a week after you submit your application. this is no longer your academic days.

secondly, review your CV and your intro letter. get help to improve them. first impression matters.

thirdly, presevere. the job market for fresh graduates now are like swimming in a congested pool with high IQ sharks. keep on going.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 27 2018, 01:29 PM
Stamp
post Mar 28 2018, 10:57 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Mar 28 2018, 08:44 PM)
Bro,

U work in Aker? Got contacted by headhunter for a position there.

But when I remembered the way their employees got treated during 2015  vss/mss make me thinking a lot.
other oil&gas consultants also offered vss/mss to their staff. normal laa back then.

there's no such thing as permanent job in private sector, it's a myth.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 28 2018, 11:02 PM
Stamp
post Mar 28 2018, 10:59 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Mar 28 2018, 07:04 PM)
i believe the company will bounce back. it's too big a malaysian company for the govt to let it die....

buy now, its shares!

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 28 2018, 11:00 PM
Stamp
post Mar 28 2018, 11:04 PM

4,864 posts

orang2 Pet are grinning from ear to ear now.

bonus baru masyuk!

try lepak at KLCC during lunch or after work time and watch their faces. they are all smiling macam nak sambut hari raya.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 28 2018, 11:04 PM
Stamp
post Mar 29 2018, 09:30 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Mar 29 2018, 07:19 PM)
Lol, whoever told u that are pulling your leg.

It's not fixed, but average for this year is somewhere around that.
I heard the bonus range from min 4mths to max 9mths. drool.gif
Stamp
post Apr 13 2018, 08:49 AM

4,864 posts

Heard from the grapevine that Pet has more than 50 upstream projects that will take off this year.

And those are only from Pet.
Stamp
post Apr 19 2018, 01:28 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Apr 17 2018, 11:19 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018...ff-miri-waters/

says a drilling vessel, but i guess its a survey ship. anywho i pray that they find the missing crew member.

stay safe & work safe all you grease monkeys out there.
Probably while drilling they hit gas pockets that escaped to surface and blew up.
Stamp
post Apr 21 2018, 02:49 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 20 2018, 09:18 PM)
The ship is designed soil test drilling, not oil and gas drilling.
they could have hit shallow gas pockets while doing soil test DRILLING. comprende?

37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:07 PM