Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ben3003
post Jul 16 2020, 04:02 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Jul 16 2020, 02:27 PM)
gone are the days where max offshore is 28 days for service co..seeing some ppl posting on FB 40+days is normal now...lol HSE mana weih...mental health apa macam....
yalo first time ka? 45days normal for contractors, 60day is maximum.
ben3003
post Jul 21 2020, 04:46 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(james.6831 @ Jul 16 2020, 04:42 PM)
Ouh i meant upstream side... maybe its diff downstream...
we mean upstream also. downstream mana ada day punya, work at refinery still need off day? onshore wei lol.
ben3003
post Jul 21 2020, 04:48 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jul 20 2020, 09:27 PM)
probably let it continue. its kinda of a chore to start the thread again
agreed, last time they open new version is because the server cannot support. now i dont think there is a need for that.
ben3003
post Aug 25 2020, 02:02 PM

10,859 posts

Petronas also venture into glove making industry..
ben3003
post Sep 30 2020, 08:11 AM

10,859 posts

if Shell is going to exit malaysia, i dont think they will continue with RnM, but they are still proceeding with it so as GK Ph3 which just FID, it was considered scrapped in earlier this year
ben3003
post Oct 3 2020, 07:18 AM

10,859 posts

anyone heard about FieldCore? I saw it is a company of GE. How is the pay and benefit like? and also job experience and exposure.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 3 2020, 07:18 AM
ben3003
post Oct 22 2020, 12:51 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(thisismalaysia @ Oct 22 2020, 11:41 AM)
I saw Wood Group hiring some personal for Project team (Expression of Interest), but in qualification skills they put "high H2S related experience (more than 2 projects >3000 ppm), with high CO2 related experience (>12%)"

Are they going for Jerun😯?
This is RnM
ben3003
post Nov 25 2020, 01:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Qutub @ Nov 24 2020, 09:28 AM)
So how they will do the drilling. On that CPP? Drilling, workover, conductor slots, etc will cause fatigue to the structures. Pegaga, Kasawari and Bokor got WHP.
LOL.. ur knowledge is so shallow yet ignorance. KBB is a integrated CPP, got 16-20 well slot? when drilling they use tender rig assist for drilling, whole drilling rig sit on the platform main deck, mana tidak boleh?? cant remember when i was there. WHP u know what is it or not? Pegaga mana ada WHP? WHP is like Gorek, Bakong, larak those, u know or not? apuuuuuu

cannot see. Ppl say u think first, research first before u talk. don talk with what u know.
ben3003
post Nov 25 2020, 03:29 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 25 2020, 03:17 PM)
Yes
no WHP
LOL ppl here really dunno wat they talking about. WHP they know what does that mean or not. intergrated CPP they know or not.. CPP they know or not.. module they know or not.. if dunno, please ask. dont act know.

i dont mind people asking, but people just tend to keep saying bullshit and tot it is correct. Please la, ask la why we said it isnt WHP. Dont keep say macam u know everything.

They loadout the jacket for the whole iCPP and install the module for wellhead deck dulu. wellhead DECK/MODULE, not PLATFORM.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 25 2020, 03:39 PM
ben3003
post Nov 25 2020, 07:04 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Nov 25 2020, 06:03 PM)
whats the definition of a cpp? i have no clue about shallow water structures.  is cpp a structure that contains processing facility such as seperators/compressors/dehydration units?(and lq)

so common industry term of a cpp, it normally doesnt have wellhead? because wellhead are usually seperated on different structure that is the whp?

so for a structure that contains both processing facility + wellheads is commonly known as integrated cpp?

thank you for sharing.
LIke tat baru ngam, unsure then ask. I cant say i am 100% correct, but at least i share what i know. if i am wrong, tell me. then i will know i am wrong, not being ignorant. Lately alot newer generation is being ignorant and arrogant, quite toxic i can say, and very dangerous.

what u said is correct, CPP is central processing platform. Intergrated CPP means the wellhead, separation, production, compression, export, riser all in 1 platform aka in 1 jacket and all is connected, not by bridge but deck. KBB is the already production iCPP, probably the first in Msia? i not sure.

WHP is normally only have minimal facility and utilities consist of wellhead and some probably have inlet sep then riser to pipeline going to CPP at hub/complex. the purpose of wellhead platform is just to flow the well.
ben3003
post Mar 9 2021, 07:50 PM

10,859 posts

Timi passed MR5
ben3003
post Mar 12 2021, 09:37 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Mar 12 2021, 08:46 PM)
Hello,
Does anyone know which project is this for?
Saw it on LinkedIn:

"Oil & Gas opportunities for you & please slot in your appointment with me to discuss further.
1) EPCC - Three wellhead platforms plus associated subsea infrastructure (Malaysia)

2) Subcontract- Engineering scope (Malaysia)"
sounds like SSB
ben3003
post Aug 31 2021, 07:35 PM

10,859 posts

SSB Timi FID announced. overheard macam east msia fabricator.
ben3003
post Sep 1 2021, 08:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Sep 1 2021, 07:12 PM)
That’s obvious. Sarawak platform Sarawak fabricator.
last time sk408 all buat dekat lumut leh sweat.gif sweat.gif
ben3003
post Jul 26 2022, 03:52 AM

10,859 posts

Hi guys, i have been offered 2years contract with options of extension subject to BSP. This is a seconded position in BSP. Is this a no brainer offer if the package is double of what im currently getting? Position would be Mechanical CSU, which is a similar position of what im doing in SSB.
ben3003
post Jul 26 2022, 09:34 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 26 2022, 01:29 PM)
If valid offer, why not proceed bro..
yeah it is valid. thanks for the advice bro. Pulled the bullet, the price is attractive enough for me.

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jul 26 2022, 02:12 PM)
If BND8k above I will go.

KB cost of living is cheap. And now sudah ada shopping mall at KB.
yeah it is above that, so is an eye opener for me but for me is more towards gaining more exposure now this stage, still considered infant stage lol. Hopefully can pass medical all, Brunei work permit not easy get, got fren kena reject due to medical reasons.
ben3003
post Jul 26 2022, 09:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jul 26 2022, 04:09 PM)
Not attractive laa. I had an offer of BND12k during oil&gas glory days but I still declined. But 1 BND was RM2.8 that time if Im not mistaken.
glory days time diff bro, now is sunset time sweat.gif that time GK FPS project.. rigger pay 1k per day sweat.gif csu eng 5-6k per day then total project duration like 7 years? lol.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jul 26 2022, 09:36 PM
ben3003
post Aug 6 2022, 06:11 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Aug 6 2022, 12:04 AM)
Congratulations on the offer, bro. Keep in mind it should be tax free so large chunk of your earnings is take home pay. Just that Mechanical CSU you will be expected to be the 'kuli' there and expect to work longer and harder than the rest of the locals there if not why they want to hire outsiders right. Be prepared to work long and hard and hope the money is worth it to you.

Since you are already in Miri, take this opportunity to buy the cheap cars there so that you can drive up and down Seria - Miri not witstanding the jam at Sg Tujuh customs since borders have recently opened.
Thanks for the sharing. Already is kuli at malaysia 😂 don mind the long working hours, my yearly offshore days clocking 200days+-. Car isnt cheap already if u can compare, it was cheap 20years ago, the new hrv selling in brunei is more expensive than the local hrv compare the spec. Only thing worth buying there is CBU cars, but still expensive lol. Might rent a room there, can get 1 room apt for bnd600.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1180sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:12 PM