4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ben3003
post Aug 21 2018, 01:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 21 2018, 12:19 PM)
Holy cow that sounds like a major layoff.
Since it’s a JV of majors, maybe the people leaving would get good severance packages.
heard the severance package was pretty good so most ppl will take it like no brainer. Experienced people easy to find job.
ben3003
post Aug 21 2018, 02:11 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 21 2018, 01:52 PM)
SSGP pipe burst? When did it happen? Should affect Malikai as well right?
no it does not affect Malikai. Only Gas Hub is down at KBB. Oil Hub is different system. It happened around end dec or january i forgot already.
ben3003
post Nov 30 2018, 04:40 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 29 2018, 09:13 PM)
90 only? damn
dayang only 50, bersykur lah ada 90
ben3003
post Jan 8 2019, 03:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(NewBodOnTheBlock @ Jan 8 2019, 03:49 PM)
Petronas awards Sapura EPCC contract to relocate and tie-in PFLNG Satu - does anyone know which field she's might be moving to next?
KBB? from what i know they wanna boost KBB export to maximize at 800mmscf, but the pipeline cannot accomodate, only 500 go thru ssgp u see when they go above 600-700 the pipeline bocor lol.. then 300 go to PFLNG.

din know they awarded to Sapura, i heard they wanna give to Dayang in the first place since Dayang is already on KPOC Pan Msia MCM.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Jan 8 2019, 04:02 PM
ben3003
post Feb 20 2019, 01:35 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 19 2019, 12:48 AM)
Mcdermott awarded two projects in Malaysia.

http://www.mcdermott-investors.com/news/pr...nt/default.aspx
Not sure there is any sarawak shell berhad major projects. Maybe for heavy lifting? Offshore Execution of all inboard projects will be under Transfame.
ben3003
post Feb 20 2019, 03:34 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 20 2019, 01:56 PM)
Sapura Lumut is fabricating one wellhead platform for SSB, Gorek the platform name if Im not mistaken. Platform is scheduled to be installed 2Q this year.
Yes so most likely mcdermott contract is for heavy lifting later installation of the topside and substructure.
ben3003
post Feb 20 2019, 11:22 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Feb 20 2019, 03:37 PM)
Just curious, transfame won the contract, so basically their rates is lower than DESB?
this i not sure lol.. i heard is they offer very low price for their vessel, which dayang cannot beat. And dayang dont have 400-500 man vessel to be used at deepwater. This contract covers sarawak and sabah shell.
ben3003
post Feb 20 2019, 11:24 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 20 2019, 08:02 PM)
My understanding for transfame is they do the HUC while this mcdermott one is for T & I
That is what i understand as well.. so if T & I not much project in SSB tho.. maybe pipeline laying. Mcdermott shud be under cat 1 contract.
ben3003
post Feb 26 2019, 07:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 26 2019, 07:48 PM)
All companies which depend on Project are seem like doing the same thing. Prepare their virtual project team while bidding.
However, since 15 years ago, I have submitted CVs through Manpower Agency, however only one time succeed to bring me into their Client interview. Itu pun Navy Project Team, but the project cancelled.
So my conclusion, never end up your work contract or resignation with bad reputation, because you never know, maybe your subordinate will become Project Manager or Vice President at other company.
My latest interview were with my ex-deputy Project Manager and now he one of the VP of the MNC company. notworthy.gif
Even myself, I have a list that shall work with me to execute my task because it is quite specialize which difficult for me to find the genuine candidate.  brows.gif
totally agreed with this. Don be a jackass as this industry is very small. Sometimes i just need to go back to some company. Just like now i went back to the company where i started but for diff position.
ben3003
post Feb 26 2019, 08:22 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 26 2019, 08:01 PM)
Congratulation Bro...  thumbup.gif
Contract saja also 😂
ben3003
post Feb 26 2019, 08:46 PM

10,859 posts

If they use ur cv submit tender they need letter of consent from u one. But if awarded they may not ask u and ask other instead. Oh well this is life.
ben3003
post Feb 26 2019, 10:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 26 2019, 10:12 PM)
Yeah.. This is life.. 😊
Your CV may be used during bidding, but after project been awarded suddenly Client don’t like you.. They propose another candidate..
Sometimes is not client dont like u.. is the one won the contract has other ppl in their mind.. they just use ur cv to win the contract. But of coz thry never tell u
ben3003
post Mar 3 2019, 06:27 AM

10,859 posts

Sorry to say, our resources already pump and fueling west msian megaprojects for infra and healthcare but we sarawakian/sabahan take only peanuts and no much support from federal. I do not want to offtopic here on politics, but then this is same everywhere. We just need job for our own people as priority. Malaysia started oil n gas in Miri, dont tell me sarawakian has no experience in this field that majority of the office need to be filled by people from other places.
ben3003
post Mar 21 2019, 12:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 19 2019, 07:56 AM)
I wonder what kind of valves and how many valves they were talking about that worth RM125mil?

Is this suit about the performance of the valves?
1 of the KBB valve package from 1 supplier was all AAA grade or fake valves they said. Means the valve was repackaged with inferior internal parts, but the outside and the stamp is the company valve. The orignal company claimed that they does not have such parts number exist in their system.
ben3003
post Mar 25 2019, 04:44 PM

10,859 posts

Oil company are more conservative now. No more exorbitant price i can say. Shell now going for Low cost model for their deepwater also. SK408 if successful will be replicated to all others wellhead platform to save cost. Very bareback platform with only essential stuffs. All back to basics, no more fancy shit.
ben3003
post Mar 25 2019, 06:48 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 25 2019, 06:26 PM)
Back then Murphy paid one safety officer with greenbook for fpso kikeh.
1100usd per day offshore. Usually that guys mob about 14-21 days per month. Now no more
that is back then sweat.gif back than Shell pay 60k per month after tax for pinoy commissioning engineer. now all use regular staff, at most also around 20k only JG4.
ben3003
post Apr 28 2019, 08:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 28 2019, 03:00 PM)
From what I heard no way this month.
limbayong is pcsb or shell? Because the block shell is 35% conoco 35% pcsb 30%

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 28 2019, 08:16 PM
ben3003
post May 2 2019, 07:06 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 2 2019, 10:05 AM)
What is the current payscale of a field engineer working in Petronas or Shell?
field eng is broad. They grade u by year of experience, job grade. Field eng can be 10yrs exp can be 1yr exp.
ben3003
post Dec 12 2019, 11:01 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 11 2019, 07:59 PM)
Not sure which fields they will lose but they gonna operate 3 new fields... Need to read back the msg
lose out echo11 hub but maintain most NUI E8 F13E/W
ben3003
post Dec 31 2019, 07:36 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(smartalex @ Dec 31 2019, 02:22 AM)
Depends does the staff have green card approval from Shell Malaysia chairman to go overseas.
it also depends on whether australia give u working permit or not. Their union there is very strong. Maybe a few cross posting jobs but definitely is higher job group.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0269sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:44 PM