318 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

contestchris
post Feb 8 2021, 01:59 PM

5,544 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 8 2021, 11:59 AM)
MTC has experience in FSO Ledang, Ophir field development last time. That time MTC JV with Bluewater. And also Bukit Tua FSO at Indonesia if not mistaken (citation needed). Itu big boss MTC Hj Fauzi very well experienced liao.

Shapoorji Palorji? I reserved my comment lulz ayam sked LOD inkambing.
LOD why??
abgkik
post Feb 8 2021, 03:19 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 8 2021, 11:59 AM)
MTC has experience in FSO Ledang, Ophir field development last time. That time MTC JV with Bluewater. And also Bukit Tua FSO at Indonesia if not mistaken (citation needed). Itu big boss MTC Hj Fauzi very well experienced liao.

Shapoorji Palorji? I reserved my comment lulz ayam sked LOD inkambing.
ha ha.. to naive.. biggrin.gif

Actual 4 bidders for Limbayong are

Yinson
MISC
Bumi Armada+Sapoorji with MTC
SIP

MTC have well experienced Naval Architects, Marine Engineers, Topside Engineers.. all of them are my colleagues before, and Fauzi was my supervisor.

Even when I were managing my previous FSO EPCIC Project, I hired their team.

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 8 2021, 03:21 PM
Jackstar P
post Feb 8 2021, 03:32 PM

Probation

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 8 2021, 09:12 AM)
4 bids for Limbayong from

Yinson
Misc
Bumi Armada with MTC
SIP

I wonder why Bumi Armada go with MTC and the rationale for the bid. Also last time was said Bumi was bidding with Shapoorji but now doesn’t look like it.

What is MTC track record for Fpso and what value can they add to a Bumi Armada bid?
A lot of the Lead Engineers at MTC started their careers at Bumi Armada, so that might be one of the reasons for collaboration. I did my internship with MTC back in 2019 and trust me, the engineers there are amazing.

Really hoping that MTC wins the bid!
contestchris
post Feb 8 2021, 03:47 PM

5,544 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 8 2021, 03:19 PM)
ha ha.. to naive..  biggrin.gif

Actual 4 bidders for Limbayong are

Yinson
MISC
Bumi Armada+Sapoorji with MTC
SIP

MTC have well experienced Naval Architects, Marine Engineers, Topside Engineers.. all of them are my colleagues before, and Fauzi was my supervisor.

Even when I were managing my previous FSO EPCIC Project, I hired their team.
Seems odd that there are three entities (Bumi Armada, Shapoorji and MTC) jointly bidding for what is ultimately a small-midsize FPSO. Isn’t that a bit overkill?

Also, from what I know MTC was previously prequalified during their joint bid with Shapoorji. Bumi Armada seems to be a new addition to the bid.
abgkik
post Feb 8 2021, 04:05 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 8 2021, 03:47 PM)
Seems odd that there are three entities (Bumi Armada, Shapoorji and MTC) jointly bidding for what is ultimately a small-midsize FPSO. Isn’t that a bit overkill?

Also, from what I know MTC was previously prequalified during their joint bid with Shapoorji. Bumi Armada seems to be a new addition to the bid.
its nothing odd..
Company A provide track record small to VLCC in EPCC of FPSO
Company B provide financial support.
Company C provide engineering support & have good record on small FPSO. smile.gif
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 8 2021, 05:17 PM

4,351 posts

Abgkik otai floater otai naval arc ayam lespek liao.
ZZMsia
post Feb 8 2021, 05:25 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Jackstar @ Feb 8 2021, 03:32 PM)
A lot of the Lead Engineers at MTC started their careers at Bumi Armada, so that might be one of the reasons for collaboration. I did my internship with MTC back in 2019 and trust me, the engineers there are amazing.

Really hoping that MTC wins the bid!
Sorry mind to ask, what current projects does MTC have

abgkik
post Feb 8 2021, 05:43 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 8 2021, 05:17 PM)
Abgkik otai floater otai naval arc ayam lespek liao.
not otai.. pencacai only laugh.gif :

Abang Yakub otai manpower... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 8 2021, 06:54 PM
NewBodOnTheBlock
post Feb 8 2021, 06:02 PM

71 posts

Heard that Total is open to Malaysian contractors bidding for an EPIC job for two small platforms for a project in Denmark.

Apparently Singapore's Sembcorp is also under consideration.
abgkik
post Feb 8 2021, 06:53 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 8 2021, 05:25 PM)
Sorry mind to ask, what current projects does MTC have
After deployment of their Hummingbird, seem like they don't have any EPC project. Currently what I can see they are providing engineering arm to FPSO Company such as Sapoorji for India FPSO project, and also job at terminal.
contestchris
post Feb 8 2021, 07:13 PM

5,544 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 8 2021, 06:53 PM)
After deployment of their Hummingbird, seem like they don't have any EPC project. Currently what I can see they are providing engineering arm to FPSO Company such as Sapoorji for India FPSO project, and also job at terminal.
I'm just curious, any FPSO engineering talent/expertise remaining in Bumi Armada, or all gone already? Seems they're not involved on that side with the ONGC 98/2 project, and even Limbayong tender engineering side not supported by them.

Some years ago they had good in house talent. Not sure if now still the case
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 8 2021, 07:46 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(NewBodOnTheBlock @ Feb 8 2021, 06:02 PM)
Heard that Total is open to Malaysian contractors bidding for an EPIC job for two small platforms for a project in Denmark.

Good intel!
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 8 2021, 07:49 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 8 2021, 06:53 PM)
MTC won a SPM change out job with Petron Port Dickson last year if not mistaken.

I think there is another SPM change out at Brunei Shell Petroleum and Shell Jurong, a lot of contractor eyeing this job.
O&Gnewbie P
post Feb 8 2021, 09:40 PM

Probation

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 8 2021, 03:47 PM)

Bumi has no more financial strength on its own to take on another job hence it needs to ride on Sharpoorji. Sharpoorji probably needs bumi’s name and existing partnership to secure its first Malaysian project

Anyone knows of prefchem’s current status? On track for 1Q 2021? I heard the technical issues (since fires) were still not being resolved, partly slowed down due to covid 19 outbreaks inside the complex. Anyone can confirm?
Stamp
post Feb 8 2021, 11:24 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(NewBodOnTheBlock @ Feb 8 2021, 06:02 PM)

It will be a long sea transportation journey for the small platforms if Msian contractors carry out the job.
Stamp
post Feb 8 2021, 11:26 PM

4,864 posts

Finally Brent crude crossed the USD60 threshold.

It’s USD60.18 now!
yunodie
post Feb 8 2021, 11:34 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 8 2021, 11:26 PM)
Finally Brent crude crossed the USD60 threshold.

It’s USD60.18 now!
its artificial since demand is not even back to pre-pandemic level. really depends if OPEC+ can hold the coalition together.

Soon the americans open the tap to the max again, then back to square one.

Sorry for being a party pooper, just that we have seen it crashed twice within 5 years. Twice bitten thrice shy whistling.gif
Stamp
post Feb 8 2021, 11:45 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Feb 8 2021, 11:34 PM)
its artificial since demand is not even back to pre-pandemic level. really depends if OPEC+ can hold the coalition together.

Soon the americans open the tap to the max again, then back to square one.

Sorry for being a party pooper, just that we have seen it crashed twice within 5 years. Twice bitten thrice shy  whistling.gif
I choose to remain optimistic about the oil price. I suggest you look at the long term oil price movements. The price was moving up last year until Covid19 pandemic hit us and it lost all it gained prior to the pandemic. Demand for oil will increase as businesses are returning. The world economy has no way to go but up, after this pandemic is over.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 9 2021, 02:56 AM

4,351 posts

Chiyoda + Technip Energia won a huge LNG train expansion project at Qatar.

Update CV!

TSmohdyakup
post Feb 9 2021, 04:07 AM

4,351 posts

318 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:26 AM