37 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

Stamp
post Nov 22 2020, 01:13 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Qutub @ Nov 21 2020, 07:32 AM)
The Jerun's CPP will go to Sapura Energy as the weight of the topside is 12kMT and the WHP will go to Brooke Dockyard. SOMV is part of Sapura Energy and will help the sister company as Sapura Energy really need a project. MMHE currently busy with Kasawari
Everyone in town know that Jerun EPC bid is between Sapura Lumut and MMHE.

And SapuraOMV doesn’t have the exclusive right to award the job to its “sister” company because the job award is mandated by the regulator, ie Petronas, and the award is based on technical qualification and lowest cost. The field development PSC is shared with at least 3 companies if I’m not mistaken.

Stop spreading fake, half baked, unjustified news here. You are pulling down the standard of this thread to the low level of those in Kopitiam.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Nov 22 2020, 01:17 AM
Stamp
post Nov 23 2020, 09:24 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Qutub @ Nov 23 2020, 05:05 PM)
Could be Petrofac RnZ doing pre-FEED? You did not tell me why SapuraOMV only limited to Sapura Energy and MMHE for the EPC?
Jerun FEED completed already, idiot!

Done by Petrofac RNZ.

Stamp
post Nov 24 2020, 09:09 AM

4,864 posts

Gosh, we have one bodoh-sombong character in this thread.

I wonder which oil&gas company hired this fella. The company has my sympathy.
Stamp
post Nov 24 2020, 09:14 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 24 2020, 08:38 AM)
No WHP, got other future platforms.. but not a WHP, can't describe much anymore on this sorry
There’s a wellhead module as part of the topsides structure; the other one is the CPP. The wellhead module will be installed first after jacket installation to facilitate early drilling. The CPP will be installed later via floatover technique.
Stamp
post Nov 27 2020, 08:50 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Maverick85 @ Nov 26 2020, 03:43 PM)
So that means there is a chance that Brooke or Oceanmight have a chance of getting the Wellhead Deck from the main CPP fabricator.. fingers crossed...
Based on Pegaga experience, only fabrication of piles were given to OMSB, as a “gesture” to a Sarawak fabricator. The wellhead module was fabricated by Sapura Lumut.

Most likely Jerun will go that direction since it is not cost effective for the company to have 2 separate construction teams. Moreover they will want to minimise interface works.
Stamp
post Nov 27 2020, 08:58 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 25 2020, 02:46 PM)
See la, i told no WHP for Pegaga. He says got.
There is a drilling deck module on Pegaga as well as on Jerun. Obviously for better economics, the drilling deck is combined with the processing facilities of the CPP topside.

This facility where the drilling module is part of the processing facilities is not a new method as it has been practiced since the 70s, especially by ExxonMobil. They adopted the modular approach for the topsides and the drilling module is part of the topsides. Carigali has similar platform configurations like Dulang-B (my first project).

This post has been edited by Stamp: Nov 27 2020, 09:00 AM
Stamp
post Nov 27 2020, 09:44 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 27 2020, 09:23 AM)
Wood was doing project for Shell in Australia FEED.
Finish early this year.
Then the project tak jalan (EPCC) I heard, after that they did not get any projects.
Woods need a big break in Msia.

But I guess the competition is tough against Technip, AKER and Worley.

And the emergence of DAR makes prospective for getting small projects pretty slim for Woods.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Nov 27 2020, 09:45 AM
Stamp
post Nov 27 2020, 10:15 AM

4,864 posts

Early “rumours” indicate that Sapura is in the running to get Jerun CPP.
Stamp
post Nov 27 2020, 01:28 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Nov 27 2020, 12:00 PM)
Best you correct it to add: Not because they have the same owner, because someone will come here with his theories made from the sky.
I have sent that fella to Coventry.
Stamp
post Nov 27 2020, 07:22 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Maverick85 @ Nov 27 2020, 02:54 PM)
Oceanmight did the Pegaga Wellhead deck as well along with the piles.

https://www.offshore-energy.biz/kkb-hired-f...a-project-work/

Now i believe they are doing Bakau for PCSB and Pemanis topside for PTTEP.
Yes you’re right. My source in OMSB confirmed that they fabricated both piles and wellhead deck for Pegaga.
Stamp
post Nov 28 2020, 07:49 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(xxxdhonamaria @ Nov 27 2020, 09:16 PM)
yea i heard also the shell crux epcc got postponed due to pandemic

Typical situation in oil&gas in last 3Q&4Q this year, current projects halted, award of new projects delayed to next year. Hope the uptrend of Brent crude price will continue and the pandemic is under control next year.
Stamp
post Nov 30 2020, 05:24 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(O&Gnewbie @ Nov 30 2020, 03:35 PM)
Hi sifu sekalian

I do not work in O&G but more like an observer for my research work and am quite focused On the big picture direction. Pls also correct me if I use the wrong technical terms here. Have been reading about Jerun posts where the platform bid is now a tight race between sapura and MMHE

While MMHE is a Petronas subsidiary, Sapura recently absorbed several prominent ex-Petronas Heads within its ranks.  Doesn’t that development alone greatly reduce Any competitor ie MMHE’s win  chances?
The bid evaluation criteria is pretty straight forward.
1st, bidders must be technically qualified (include financial standing).
2nd, commercial - lowest cost bidder whose bid complies with the 1st criteria wins the bid.

The bid was issued to 2 bidders only which have adequate facilities and yard space to fabricate a large CPP topside and jacket. Other smaller fabricators will need to have similar yard criteria in order to qualify to bid on that project (as well as sufficient experience fabricating topsides modules and jackets).

If Sapura hires Petronas ex CEO, it is no guarantee that Sapura will get all the Msian jobs they bid.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Nov 30 2020, 05:26 PM
Stamp
post Dec 2 2020, 03:28 AM

4,864 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mala...ngs-sources-say

AKER allegedly under probe by SPRM!

This post has been edited by Stamp: Dec 2 2020, 10:09 AM
Stamp
post Dec 4 2020, 12:39 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 3 2020, 11:15 PM)
Are Malaysian FPSO players (Bumi Armada, Yinson, MISC etc) on par with the global leaders such as Modec, SBM Offshore and BW Offshore?

Also, is it fair to say FPSO demand will increase in the coming decade as oil&gas companies exploit marginal fields?
FPSO market in Brazil for deep water fields developments is expected to be a numerous ones.
Stamp
post Dec 6 2020, 10:41 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 4 2020, 10:29 PM)
Mero 4?
I think Mero 4 bid hasn’t been issued out yet.
Stamp
post Dec 6 2020, 08:31 PM

4,864 posts

I read from one Brazilian oil&gas article that it was delayed to 2021. Actually the bid closing date was delayed.
Stamp
post Dec 7 2020, 08:44 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(O&Gnewbie @ Dec 7 2020, 02:21 PM)
I am not a technical person. So I don’t understand an earlier post that compares FPSOs to rigs. I thought they are totally separate functions (one is like a platform meant for production, the other is to drill new wells to eventually tie to the platform) not meant to be alternatives to each other ?
Your understanding of “rigs” is correct if you are thinking of drilling rigs.

Most likely the poster was referring to fixed platforms when he stated “rigs” in his posting. Fixed platforms like a CPP have similar production functions with FPSO as you described.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Dec 7 2020, 08:45 PM
Stamp
post Dec 8 2020, 04:30 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Dec 8 2020, 10:06 AM)
Similar production function but different path of authority requirement.

Also its 'Storage' capability.  smile.gif
Yes fixed platforms do not require classification unlike a floater like FPSO.
Stamp
post Dec 10 2020, 11:16 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Dec 10 2020, 09:23 PM)
Turns out, the pay cuts for staff at MMC O&G extends to all levels of their staff (including secretarial, IT, HR assistance etc). around 25-35% for a few months now.
Friday not working.

RNZ - 20%. Friday not working.

Aker , Mcdermott- No cut on salary.
Worley pay cut only 7.5% across the board.
Stamp
post Dec 15 2020, 01:15 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Dec 13 2020, 06:04 PM)
How is this relevant to the question?
😆

Long time ago when I was in form 1, a classmate failed his BM essay exam. I didn’t understand how he could write about a fireman when the essay title was “Saya sebagai pegawai Polis”. 😬

This post has been edited by Stamp: Dec 15 2020, 01:19 PM

37 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.1302sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:39 AM