37 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

Stamp
post Jul 5 2019, 12:04 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(AAmirAA @ Jul 4 2019, 05:42 PM)
one of my sources said that MMC received one of the scope?

or MMC is one of MMHE and Technip subcontractor?
MMC got the brownfield scope. It’s awarded a few weeks back.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jul 5 2019, 07:49 AM
Stamp
post Jul 5 2019, 12:07 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(iamyourdaddy27 @ Jul 4 2019, 05:22 PM)
On Kasawari, the team will split into 9 packages. For example the first package will be long lead items where the PO will be placed by end of 2019.

I dont have the details of the 9 packages, would appreciate if someone could share what are those 9 packages defined to?
The scope will be split between MMHE and Technip. Anyone knows what are scopes that are split among the 2 companies?
I don’t know for sure but I can easily guess; MMHE will carry out the fabrication and load out scope and Technip will carry out the facilities design. The jewel of the contract which is procurement would likely be under MMHE scope also.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jul 5 2019, 12:10 AM
Stamp
post Jul 5 2019, 11:22 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(iamyourdaddy27 @ Jul 5 2019, 09:43 AM)
From the info i received. Technip is the engineering team, fabrication team is MMHE, while for procurement we have both Technip and MMHE seperately.
MMHE may have a technical PMT to supervise Technip design work.
Stamp
post Jul 5 2019, 11:27 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ Jul 5 2019, 11:24 AM)
I wonder if there's any job vacancy as PM in this..
I doubt so. PM from MMHE and Technip might have been preapproved by PCSB during award of LOA. Unless MMHE plans to replace the nominated PM.
Stamp
post Jul 7 2019, 11:04 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(Kabelan @ Jul 7 2019, 10:17 PM)
When plan to first steel cutting?
Any info of LQ pax?
Wait until the first kick off meeting for more details.
Stamp
post Jul 8 2019, 05:27 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Jul 8 2019, 01:32 PM)
Hi everyone, I am a chemical engineer graduate wilth less than 1 year of working experience as a chemist. Any O&G careers recommendation? If possible I would like to have connection here since almost all websites I tried applying for engineer position had no news. MMHE, petrofac, ranhill, basf etc, I had tried, so I want to try my luck here finding a job.
Try your luck at this career fair at KLCC 13-14July.

https://graduan.com/aspire

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jul 8 2019, 05:31 PM
Stamp
post Jul 9 2019, 03:06 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(IVL @ Jul 9 2019, 02:37 PM)
Barakah said following the suspension, Petronas including its subsidiaries and any petroleum arrangement contractors (PACs) will not award any new contract to PBJV during the suspension period.
About time! We had nightmares dealing with PBJV for one brownfield job! This is a classic example of mismanagement in a company which paid peanuts to hire monkeys. What made it worse though it’s a bumi company, there’s an issue with internal “ke Negeri an” politics.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jul 9 2019, 03:07 PM
Stamp
post Jul 9 2019, 03:14 PM

4,864 posts

I pity PBJV subcontractors who are still waiting for payments for works done for PBJV.

Stamp
post Jul 12 2019, 11:01 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jul 11 2019, 10:13 PM)
PFLNG2 is currently on progress at Goje yard, Korea and built by the consortium of JGC + Modec and another company tak ingat nama.

Completed by 2021.
I beg to differ. It is scheduled for sail away Feb 2020.
Stamp
post Jul 25 2019, 11:31 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(paradox @ Jul 25 2019, 11:23 AM)
Hi Guys,

Looking for your advise. I got offer from Red MNC company that currently shaking due to debt.

You think this company can sustain or recover back in future? Currently i'm happy with what i'm doing. Just on the salary they pay me slightly lower from market.

Looking your advise.
Even winners of Nobel Prize in Economics wont be able to advise you on your query solely based on your information that the company is unstable due to debt.

I suggest you stay where you are now.
Stamp
post Jul 26 2019, 01:25 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jul 25 2019, 10:22 PM)
Petrobras has launching a tender fight for Mero and Itapu field looking for a floater.

Expecting SBM, MISC & Yinson will heavily recruiting soon.

I keep saw Modec SG office ads looking for peoples via Linkedin.

Just wondering, DirectSearch agency is recruiting for which Client ya? MISC?
It’s Mero 3 FPSO. MISC is aiming to get this job as a milestone to enter Brazil market.
Stamp
post Jul 26 2019, 10:32 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 26 2019, 06:54 AM)
MISC yes! My friend got in through them.

Suspect sbm also.
SBM won Mero 2 FPSO. I’m wondering whether SBM still has the capacity to take on another FPSO job.
Stamp
post Jul 26 2019, 10:40 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(AI294 @ Jul 26 2019, 03:55 PM)
Yes. FPSO Brazil and Espirato Santos were run by SBM. MISC was in the "passenger" seat. SBM operate the whole units.

MISC can't go alone. Special purpose vehicle companies needed to meet tax regimes and operational requirement. Brazil contracts are lump sum mode and it will be challenging to win in Brazil. All construction/project cost and operation/maintenance cost must be accurately estimated to get the BEST rates. And so far MODEC and SBM are the key players in Brazil for big fields.

Brazillian law is stricter with CREA requirement, taxes etc. If operator failed to meet e.g. flaring limits etc...they will be penalized. 

New comer like MISC may face losses without partners. Brazil pre-sul or pre-salt is a not the typical field. It is ultra deepwater with HPHT well and high CO2 too. The nameplate capacity for the FPSO is huge 220k bpd with 400 mmscfd etc.

MODEC and SBM have been operating there for a while. They have the local resources and strong shore base with full integrated support from Monaco. In some units, they can make profit to compensate losses from problematic units.
MISC will JV with one or 2 key players in FPSO industry for MERO 3 bid.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jul 26 2019, 10:41 PM
Stamp
post Jul 27 2019, 11:28 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(AI294 @ Jul 27 2019, 09:50 AM)
I hope so. They did few things:
1) Hire experienced SBM workers
2) Hire experienced Bumi Armada workers
3) MoU with fabricators/Singapore n Brazil
4) MoU/partner with OEM/engineering
5) MoU/partner with Brazillian O&M operator

Lots of other things were done during Mero 2 bid. Im not sure if they have tied up with any of the competitors. But Mero 3 will be most likely awarded to either MODEC or SBM.

Lets see how MISC/Yinson will deliver Limbayong if they were to be awarded by Petronas
Don’t underestimate MISC’s resolve in making it in Brazil oil&gas market.

I doubt MISC JV with Yinson on Limbayong bid. But SIP is surely giving MISC a tough fight in the bid.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jul 27 2019, 11:29 PM
Stamp
post Jul 28 2019, 11:25 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(AI294 @ Jul 28 2019, 04:42 PM)
Im not underestimating MISC. They had the chance 10 years ago with SBM with 2 FPSOs in Brazil. And MISC is yet to penetrate indonesian floater market.

They are investing alot money to hire expats to assist with the business development. But I dont think they can win the bid for Brazil anytime soon based on the current setups.

They couldnt secure domestic FPSO/FSO/MOPU projects for the last few years e.g Helang/Begading.

Yes. SIP will need the money from Sabah Bank to finance the project. They are operating in Indonesia and its tough (small profit margin). Lowest i heard is MTC Shapoorji. MiSC is the only local bidder with strong cashflow.
TC is still on going, that means commercial valuation hasn’t started. So how did your source know that MTC is the lowest bidder for Limbayong?
Stamp
post Jul 28 2019, 11:27 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Jul 28 2019, 04:45 PM)
Operator company
Example: Exxonmobil is hiring many Chemical grads, Petronas,Murphy, Repsol, etc.

Engineering company

Example: Worley, Aker, P RNZ, MMC, Technip, etc.......
Chemical will be in demand in those companies which do facilities design for greenfield..

FPSO Operator:
Example: SBM, Bumi Armada, MISC (limited) .
You can also join process technology company or vendors doing specialized equipment,
Example is UOP, Axens, NOV.
Murphy is leaving Msia. Count out that co
Stamp
post Aug 2 2019, 08:12 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Aug 2 2019, 06:40 PM)
Limbayong or Kelidang?
Limbayong award delayed to early next year.

Got some technical issues to be sorted out.
Stamp
post Aug 3 2019, 11:45 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 1 2019, 05:49 PM)
Another important question would be, does MPM has sanction the FID of Rosemary & Marjoram? hmm.gif
Usually MPM will only sanction a project after FEED is completed and prior to detailed design/EPC. No sanction no money to pay for procurement.
Stamp
post Aug 3 2019, 11:46 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Aug 3 2019, 10:04 AM)
Jitang greenfield inkambinggg
Is it Jintan?

This post has been edited by Stamp: Aug 3 2019, 11:48 AM
Stamp
post Aug 3 2019, 05:27 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Aug 3 2019, 09:48 AM)
Yes and it seems like not true also someone said that the FEED been awarded.
As no one from that consultant dare to confirm

Maybe stamp can advise.
Bidding for FEED closed. Not yet awarded.

37 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:35 PM