11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

abgkik
post Aug 28 2021, 09:42 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 27 2021, 09:17 AM)
Two FPSO news

https://www.upstreamonline.com/field-develo...ize/2-1-1056398

https://www.upstreamonline.com/field-develo...ter/2-1-1058333

How come SIP ahead of the other 3, which can be considered global renowned players?
Current SIP situation is like EAT won the FSO project for Bergading Field.. but SIP very confident, the ball still running.. hmm.gif
abgkik
post Nov 29 2021, 01:14 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ Nov 18 2021, 02:18 AM)
Hey guys, may I know how's the working environment for Carigali Hess for IT Department ya? I can't find any thread about it.

Quite similar with other company's IT department.. You gonna take care the hardware or software?
abgkik
post Jan 7 2022, 07:28 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 5 2022, 09:34 AM)
Sapura causing issues for ONGC's big development in supplying the platform with Afcons.

Also Bumi Armada's FPSO delayed for same project.

https://www.upstreamonline.com/exclusive/de...ent/2-1-1134271
Bumi Armada delayed mainly due to pandemic..

Even for other players, to fulfill quarantine time, its consume days and cost.. there was 28 standby days require to be paid for offshore personnel.. smile.gif

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Dec 29 2021, 05:32 PM)
All major O&G clients hiring park under umbrella MSC 's now.

MSC - manpower supply contractor.
Abang punya company macam mana bang? ada sangkut umbrella MSC ka?

QUOTE(Shanks747 @ Dec 29 2021, 02:16 PM)
How's the Oil and Gas industry nowadays ?
Need to look for Brazil Oil and Gas industry.. Quite busy nowadays.. smile.gif
abgkik
post Jan 17 2022, 10:04 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 16 2022, 09:48 PM)
usual stuff for American companies since it originated from america que GE. as for petronas im not sure what type of system,  technique,  method they use for employee appraisal.

but as far as appraisals go, it will always be vague in the eye of the beholder. those receiving a good positive return will always say its fair and when its not up to what the person feel its their value will say its unfair etc etc.just my 2 cents when it comes to appraisals and performance. cheers.
I believe, Petronas is using rank 1 to 5. Average performance is at 3. If you delivered as per job description, mostly you will get 3. If you extraordinary than your job description requirement, you will get rank 3+ or 2. i.e. if you are Project Manager and you managed to deliver project earlier/on time and below the budget, you can get rank 1. So there is very important for you and your line manager to agreed on the job description and tasks at 1st day of every year, have mid year review (to ensure you on track) and appraisal in year end.

You will have a fair appraisal if your company/manager have early agreement of your job description and task at early day of every year. I have seen many of employee and employer have disputed on performance when they did not set any job description and task at early stage. smile.gif

abgkik
post Jan 17 2022, 10:18 AM

2,143 posts

As I mentioned earlier, currently Brazil oil and gas industry is very happening compare to other country..

Even Petronas have won Sepia Field at Brazil. smile.gif
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...d-in-brazil-bid

For your information, Malaysia Company, MISC is converting a VLCC tanker to FPSO for MERO3, Brazil. YINSON also will provide FPSO to Enauta Energia for Atlanta field, Brazil.

No need to mention about SBM on their Brazil FPSO projects.. MODEC too..

This post has been edited by abgkik: Jan 17 2022, 10:19 AM
abgkik
post Jan 24 2022, 11:03 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jan 21 2022, 06:15 PM)
https://focusmalaysia.my/overdue-payment-is...low-impediment/

Sapura can't even pay 200k.....the supplier need the money urgently to give Ang pao

According to Anuar (CEO), Sapura Energy has accumulated RM460 million in Covid-19-related costs, which are being claimed from clients.

“As a whole, the cost of Covid-19 was RM460 million, but the impact on contract costs to us was two to four times higher … So imagine, those are the costs that I incur and that have not been paid. So what does it do to the P&L? That’s negative cash flow going out, nothing in,” he says. sad.gif
abgkik
post Jan 27 2022, 09:52 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jan 26 2022, 04:28 PM)
maybe get the CEO to use his salary to pay for the material. he's earning like rm80mil per year, what!
like he care.. wink.gif

I get out from this mess first..
abgkik
post Jan 28 2022, 08:41 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(DuFfz @ Jan 27 2022, 11:09 AM)
As per my wife's word: you dont get high performance for doing your related work scope be it deliver on time and under budget. You get high performance for fulfilling unnecessary tasks making your superior look good.
That is bad, seem like the company don't have proper review because superior/manager performance based on the agreed Job Scope in early of the year.

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jan 27 2022, 08:22 PM)
In order to raise cash, it is rumoured that Sapura the operator (JV with OMV), is looking to sell its shares in SapuraOMV and quit being an operator.
Now they share price at the lowest... hmm.gif
abgkik
post Feb 4 2022, 04:09 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 1 2022, 03:58 PM)
MISC old timers not getting good package like newer staffs (Mostly from SBM / Bumi etc). Those got in 1-2 years ago making good money.
The project was struggling last I heard.
All companies struggling to complete their project during Covid-19 Pandemik.. However, MERO3 FPSO gonna change their mode from engineering to construction very soon.. smile.gif

MISC package quite similar with Petronas staff package.. Still reasonable..

QUOTE(abcmsia @ Jan 30 2022, 01:24 PM)
If you are their employee, you buy Mercedes oso cheaper, got company subsidies for you. 😂
Also loan house subsidization.. wink.gif
abgkik
post Feb 4 2022, 04:18 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Hanapi-ap @ Jan 28 2022, 10:45 AM)
Brazil projects seemed to pick up. Anyone lucky enough to be there?
Brazil project have been happening since 2015, it is just when others were slowing down, Brazil was maintaining their offshore project.
That why is seemed to pick up.

To be part of expats in Brazil, knowledge & experience on their oil & gas local authorities requirement is a must! Which resulted most all of them able to speak Portuguese.. Obrigado wink.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 4 2022, 04:19 PM
abgkik
post Feb 9 2022, 02:14 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 8 2022, 04:42 PM)
Whatever happens to Limbayong?

I bet the bidders finally got fed up with the never ending rounds of bids that got aborted again and again. Preparing a bid for an FPSO job could cost the bidders millions of ringgit and the bid costs are not cost recoverable some more!

Heard MIS* pulled out from bidding the job. As crude price increases, the cost of the project will increase too. The players are wondering what the owner is banking on.  hmm.gif
Owner is trying to meet their range of budget I think.. hmm.gif
abgkik
post Feb 10 2022, 09:52 AM

2,143 posts

Brazil's FPSO is happenning.. smile.gif

'The second contract is between Keppel Shipyard and Japanese FPSO specialist MODEC for the installation and integration of topside modules onboard the Brazil-bound Bacalhau FPSO'

https://www.marinelink.com/news/keppel-offs...ls-m-new-494158
abgkik
post Feb 10 2022, 10:27 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 10 2022, 10:08 AM)
weird cz some of my old friends get mss,vss from the yard in Johor recently.
I believe its happen everywhere to avoid over manpower.. sad.gif
abgkik
post Feb 16 2022, 10:45 AM

2,143 posts

This incident was happen 8 years ago at Resak delivery system platform in Kemaman, owned by Petronas Carigali.. sad.gif

'Court affirms fine against Petronas Carigali over unsafe work system"

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/national/cou...ocid=entnewsntp

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 16 2022, 10:46 AM
abgkik
post Feb 18 2022, 09:57 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 17 2022, 11:49 PM)
Indian-Malaysian venture submit sole bid for Limbayong floater

Malaysian national oil company Petronas has received only one bid in its latest attempt to procure a floating production, storage and offloading vessel for the Limbayong project offshore Sabah, East Malaysia.

The bid for the FPSO contract was submitted by a consortium comprising Malaysia’s MTC and India’s Shapoorji Pallonji Oil & Gas (SP Oil & Gas).

https://www.upstreamonline.com/exclusive/in...ter/2-1-1168491

------------------

What happened to Bumi Armada? No longer part of the consortium? Also, is the project no longer viable? Only one bid, is it worrying?
I believe there is mutual understanding in between Bumi Armada and Shapoorji Pallongi as MTC is in the picture.. MTCE is providing engineering service to SP while SP is acting as financial supporter.

but I don't think they will proceed with single bidder.. wink.gif
abgkik
post Feb 18 2022, 05:02 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 18 2022, 10:23 AM)
Any idea what Bumi is up to these days? They seem to have completely shut down OSV. My uncle worked in their OSV for many years and it was their bread and butter. Now says former SBM guys are in senior positions so the focus is completely on FPSO, but they don't have any recent awards. In fact, in the last 7 years (since 2015), they only have a single award, a minority stake in the upcoming ONGC FPSO with Shapoorji.

So I don't quite understand, they sell off OSV but it's not like they're swimming in FPSO jobs, especially since it's been a hot FPSO market recently.
For many years, Bumi Armada is in losses.. That is why Shapoorji come into a picture as JV (financial supporter) start with FPSO project for India water. Bumi Armada may start to look for new FPSO project, but not so soon..

OSV supply is no more their bread & butter, many Malaysia OSV companies bungkus during low price of crude oil.. sad.gif
abgkik
post Feb 18 2022, 05:09 PM

2,143 posts

https://www.bernama.com/en/business/news.php?id=2052950

MISC Net Profit for year 2021 is about RM 1.83 billion...

I can smell good annual bonus for their employees in Q1 this year.. wink.gif
abgkik
post Feb 24 2022, 09:21 AM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 21 2022, 12:42 AM)
unless the gov gets em first(somewhat like our big brother P)

the kampit beras n tin sardine cap muka semua perlu duit heheheh tongue.gif
Adoiii.. laugh.gif I want my 5 months bonus..

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 22 2022, 08:53 AM)
Speaking of bumi Armada, i saw them having position for estimation, subcontracts, construction manager.
Anyone know this is for what projects?

As it is confirmed they are not bidding on LBY.
They are preparing for FSRU I believe.. but i don't think they will hire them before get the project..

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 22 2022, 11:27 AM)
Bumi Armada is due an award for FSRU in Mumbai port, JV with Shapoorji.

Not sure if the jobs are for that, or for a larger upcoming FPSO project. Last I know, they're in the running for a couple of FPSO projects in West Africa, especially Angola (one with Eni, one with Total Energies).

On a separate note, anyone heard about the sale of Armada Claire? Recall Bumi Armada was looking for a buyer, did they find it? Would anyone even want to buy the vessel?
Armada Claire still available.. that is one of my FPSO project 10 years ago.. fuhh.. time fly.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Feb 24 2022, 09:21 AM
abgkik
post Feb 24 2022, 05:06 PM

2,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 24 2022, 11:07 AM)
For FSRU, it's pretty much a done deal. Are those positions for FSRU or something else?

As for Claire,  is the vessel capable of going to other fields? Or very fixed for the Balnaves?
She capable of going to other fields, however Claire come with Disconnectable Turret Mooring System.. So there is limitation on maximum riser that she can cater...

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 24 2022, 01:00 PM)
From what I heard, some of the Lead / Seniors / Managers at Bumi armada been paid very highly.. Is that true?
Bumi Armada salary range is not bad.. smile.gif
and provide many benefit for Lead position and above..
abgkik
post Feb 25 2022, 03:43 PM

2,143 posts

Petronas Chemical profit RM7.35 billion.. wink.gif

https://www.msn.com/en-my/money/topstories/...ocid=entnewsntp

Awaiting for Petronas profit announcement.. smile.gif

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.1289sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled