72 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Studying In New Zealand, Come on, Share your Expereince

SUSloveuallso
post Oct 8 2008, 04:47 PM

213 posts

hi, i'm new. can anyone tell me which NZ uni is the best for biotech, the cost of it. and when shuld i start applying?
psyeo
post Oct 12 2008, 04:49 PM

2,605 posts

Offtopic, but I love this advertisement a lot, biggrin.gif

and this for those who are interested in listening to MAORI/NZ's Accent laugh.gif

This post has been edited by psyeo: Oct 12 2008, 05:11 PM
haya
post Oct 12 2008, 07:07 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(loveuallso @ Oct 8 2008, 04:47 PM)
hi, i'm new. can anyone tell me which NZ uni is the best for biotech, the cost of it. and when shuld i start applying?
Don't know anything about biotech, but generally applications for the 2009 semester year close in late-Jan, so you might like to start gathering the documentation and filing in the application about now.
fantagero
post Oct 12 2008, 09:14 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

i heard my friend is taking biotech in waikato.. try to take a look at their biotech profile..

man.. was is auckland in 2 days..
damn tiring
sweat.gif dont have internet.. if not sure can yum cha with emperormeng.. lol
EmperorMeng
post Oct 13 2008, 03:56 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Oct 12 2008, 09:14 PM)
i heard my friend is taking biotech in waikato.. try to take a look at their biotech profile..
man.. was is auckland in 2 days..
damn tiring
sweat.gif dont have internet.. if not sure can yum cha with emperormeng.. lol
i left my phone number in siggy.
slko
post Oct 13 2008, 03:52 PM

836 posts

HI, I not sure whether I had posted here before. But anyway, I wanted to ask.
If i wanna further my study in master. is either accounting or psychology. As i'm psychology degree at help. N help have a trasnfer cresit with otago for degree but not master. Do i need ietls to apply? if i wanna apply pr, do u guys think i able to apply? my husband is bioetch in utar. can give some advice? thanks
EmperorMeng
post Oct 13 2008, 08:59 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

so u either finish ur degree then start masters in nz
or u finish ur degree in otago, then start masters in nz.
slko
post Oct 13 2008, 11:23 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Oct 13 2008, 08:59 PM)
so u either finish ur degree then start masters in nz
or u finish ur degree in otago, then start masters in nz.
act i planned start master at nz since i already finish degree at here....
fantagero
post Oct 14 2008, 05:21 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Oct 13 2008, 03:56 AM)
i left my phone number in siggy.
didnt realise that..

well.. i cant say that auckland reminds me of KL.. i no i no not the same.. but still remind me of KL.. dang.. oe of my friends is staying at flat 14.. man.. journey to the class was like sweat.gif hilly summore

but queen st is great man.. didnt have opportunity to go many places.. so just yumcha with auckland fella
plus.. a lot of halal shop summore

but man.. the aucklanders really hates people especially asian.. hahha 5 minute on the street.. heard twice "fuc* *****, go to ***" doh.gif

empror meng.. i didnt go to the raya open house??

EmperorMeng
post Oct 14 2008, 07:40 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(slko @ Oct 13 2008, 11:23 PM)
act i planned start master at nz since i already finish degree at here....
so... good la laugh.gif
QUOTE(fantagero @ Oct 14 2008, 05:21 AM)
didnt realise that.. 

well.. i cant say that auckland reminds me of KL.. i no i no not the same.. but still remind me of KL.. dang.. oe of my friends is staying at flat 14.. man.. journey to the class was like sweat.gif hilly summore

but queen st is great man.. didnt have opportunity to go many places.. so just yumcha with auckland fella
plus.. a lot of halal shop summore

but man.. the aucklanders really hates people especially asian.. hahha 5 minute on the street.. heard twice "fuc* *****, go to ***"  doh.gif
empror meng.. i didnt go to the raya open house??
apa soalan bodoh itu gua tak paham
guest18
post Oct 15 2008, 07:54 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

sended my application letter to university of otago today , let hope everythin go well . cause I really dont want to stay in malaysia anymore

got pass for my diploma and 4 subject got B with 1 fail for my second year degree laugh.gif
fantagero
post Oct 16 2008, 09:13 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Oct 14 2008, 07:40 PM)
so... good la laugh.gif

apa soalan bodoh itu gua tak paham
hahha sweat.gif doh.gif

sorry.. my keyboard.. the letter "u" n "i" so close..
stupid typo.. notworthy.gif
haya
post Oct 16 2008, 09:31 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Oct 15 2008, 07:54 PM)
sended my application letter to university of otago today , let hope everythin go well . cause I really dont want to stay in malaysia anymore

got pass for my diploma and 4 subject got B with 1 fail for my second year degree laugh.gif
The past tense of send is "sent", but anyway, good luck! What did you apply for Otago?
EmperorMeng
post Oct 16 2008, 03:50 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Oct 16 2008, 09:13 AM)
hahha  sweat.gif  doh.gif

sorry.. my keyboard.. the letter "u" n "i" so close..
stupid typo..  notworthy.gif
tak pi. rushing project.
QUOTE(haya @ Oct 16 2008, 09:31 AM)
The past tense of send is "sent", but anyway, good luck! What did you apply for Otago?
IT
lilredridinghood
post Oct 16 2008, 05:30 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

emperor meng and guest18 ada jalan eh?
EmperorMeng
post Oct 16 2008, 05:48 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

guest 18 is legendary. mana tau tau
guest18
post Oct 16 2008, 06:19 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 16 2008, 09:31 AM)
IM proud of my english laugh.gif

IM going to study com science there
wornbook
post Oct 18 2008, 09:18 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Oct 16 2008, 06:19 PM)
IM proud of my english laugh.gif

IM going to study com science there
Good choice. Otago has one of the best comp science departments in NZ, which is inexplicably ignored by the rest of the university. I've never quite understood it's near invisible status. Maybe because the focus tends to be on the health sciences, law, psychology, phys ed... but still, if theology and philosophy have a bigger profile, comp science should to. Btw every comp science student in Otago disowns the uni website - for good reason. tongue.gif

guest18
post Oct 18 2008, 11:53 AM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

http://www.tec.govt.nz/upload/downloads/pb...report-2006.pdf

tec report doesnt seem good for university of otago in page 129
but then again oh well , doesnt really matter to me anyway
I want to go somewhere secluded and peaceful and quiet

This post has been edited by guest18: Oct 18 2008, 02:43 PM
EmperorMeng
post Oct 18 2008, 05:04 PM

Jom Whaling