9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Studying In New Zealand, Come on, Share your Expereince

fantagero
post Nov 5 2008, 11:00 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Nov 5 2008, 10:49 PM)
Hey that reminds me. When is the next undies? Heard they going to ban em? Did they?
no idea.. it's too far down south.. and down south.. it's colder.. lol

until when can we play the firecrackers?? coz i bought a lot today.. but didnt play coz it was and still damn cold rite now.. i heard it is raining all over nz.. and it's kinnda rare..

u rented van for ur trip ey??
fantagero
post Nov 9 2008, 07:05 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Nov 9 2008, 12:49 PM)
22nd nov.
cilaka ini sem sudah mau fail banyak wor.

mat kool mat kool
kawan ku
mari kita main , mat kool
main main selalu
syoknya syoknya ada mat kool.
going back for training ey??
that's cool..

QUOTE(aaron4d @ Nov 9 2008, 06:17 PM)
yeap im cmin. coming to ur place lah, vic uni! february intake...
study at vic, u can have possibility to get great butt-shape.. if u live in city, walk to the uni, or can i say climbing to the uni.
ur betis gonna be muscular (is that correct?? muscular)..

last time visited vic.. my friends are flatting down hill.. the flat near the church.. in front of d-vice shop..
man.. i was gasping for air when reach there.. lol..
respect vic people.. notworthy.gif

fantagero
post Nov 14 2008, 07:11 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 13 2008, 08:09 PM)
TT on Friday around 7pm at Angie's Kitchen (Malaysian Cuisine) next to EmporerMeng's place on Mount st in AKL CBD..  anyone keen?
is angie's kitchen in front of the pizza shop next to the apartment?
fantagero
post Nov 19 2008, 10:08 PM

2,723 posts

any of u guys gonna stay over summer?? any trip to south island?

i got a job at cookie time factory for xmas shift.. it is fun

been there for 3 days.. .2morow got a day of.. for 3 days.. i already sick of cookie time.. wahhahah

it's nice pay.. and longer working time..
fantagero
post Feb 2 2009, 04:19 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jan 14 2009, 08:01 PM)
There is discrimination between Malaysians themselves when studying in institutions of higher learning in and outside Malaysia. What's the difference?
what do u mean by discrimination ey haya?

fantagero
post Mar 13 2009, 07:53 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(der.msia @ Mar 5 2009, 12:29 PM)
already been here for 20days....Wellington....feel strange, a bit lost here......probably due to my poor communication skills....any malaysian here in Wellington????? contact me pls..........
look for malaysian restaurant.. lol

QUOTE(aaron4d @ Mar 10 2009, 06:47 AM)
hey guys im in wellington. studying at vuw. doin bca 2nd year. transferred from inti college nilai. feeling kinda homesick actually. now i wonder why i wanted to study overseas! lol... maybe the feeling will go away later. feel free to contact me. my num is 021 041 0577. where is the msian students dept btw?
MSD, http://www.kln.gov.my/perwakilan/wellington/agency
contact pn rose.. she's kinnda mother-type of woman.. lol

Added on March 13, 2009, 7:56 amgot quite number of malaysian restaurant and halal in welli
so,, student in welli kinnd lucky to have that especially muslim

This post has been edited by fantagero: Mar 13 2009, 07:56 AM
fantagero
post Mar 25 2009, 06:49 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 25 2009, 10:01 AM)
couldnt say it better doh.gif

btw, for motorized vehicles/bikes <50cc, i dont need a license or do i
i think u do.
Class 6 – Motorcycle licence

Class 6 is the motorcycle licence. It includes any motorcycle, moped or all-terrain vehicle.

http://www.landtransport.govt.nz/factsheets/11.html
fantagero
post Mar 27 2009, 04:25 AM

2,723 posts

anyone has any idea what to bring back for souvenir.
wanted to ask at travel n living, but i try here first since most of us are students.

i'm thinking to bring something in bulk and give out to relatives and friends.
something like keychain, but keychain is like last thing i'll buy since it's too common.
any other stuff than keychain??

thank you..
fantagero
post Mar 27 2009, 07:19 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 27 2009, 08:51 AM)
nz honey wud be good
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 27 2009, 04:57 PM)
paua
but these two quite expensive.. sweat.gif
2morrow i'll try look around.

coz i wanna give like 20+ my friends/relatives each one souvenir.
trying to figure out anything other than keychain and and and ... cheap tongue.gif

fantagero
post Apr 2 2009, 07:19 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(AIYOYO~~ @ Apr 1 2009, 11:42 PM)
Anyone has any idea about Nutrition&Dietetics in University of Otago?
Izit one of the top ranking uni in nz?
I was thking what are the differences between study in aus and nz...
can anyone help me in this...I need ur comment to choose the twinning package..
IMU twin with Newcastle(AUS) or Otago(NZ)..
Which is better?
if u can specify what kind of differences u looking, maybe other old timer can help even more tongue.gif
eg lifestyle, student's life, accomodation

fantagero
post Apr 2 2009, 12:09 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Apr 2 2009, 11:07 AM)
its no.2 after auckland uni

Added on April 2, 2009, 11:08 am

lifestyle more relaxed and cheaper than aus

accomodation shud be ok, internet yes def have

job is hard to get now recession in NZ

getting a PR u cud try, full time job possibly maybe in 2 years time  icon_rolleyes.gif

but but but..
last time i saw a headline about nz gonna cut immigrant as they wanna save kiwis jobs.. so..
not sure if that helping o not..

part time job.. not sure bout otago, specifically dunedin, but here in canterbury, quite ok.
as long as u keep looking, they'll be a part time job biggrin.gif

Added on April 4, 2009, 5:49 amhi,
which one better ey?
change NZD > RM in nz
or bring the cash to msia and change NZD > RM in malaysia??

thank you

This post has been edited by fantagero: Apr 4 2009, 05:49 AM
fantagero
post Apr 5 2009, 06:40 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Apr 5 2009, 05:45 PM)
RM to NZD
????

which one should i do??
NZD >> RM while in malaysia or NZ??

fantagero
post Apr 11 2009, 08:34 AM

2,723 posts

changed mine yesterday
NZ$500 x 2.034 = RM1017

need to use my money urgently lol.
i changed in malaysia, they bank didnt ask for service charge.
is that good??
i changed the money at maybank.

fantagero
post Apr 11 2009, 11:34 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Apr 11 2009, 05:20 PM)
tats alright but if u go to those independent 1s u can get more
lol in my area.. indie one wont take nzd sweat.gif
u mean better rate ey?
fantagero
post Apr 25 2009, 03:59 PM

2,723 posts

damn.. i got better rate when i was in lcct terminal.. with cimb, rm2.0 = nzd1
maybank, rm2.2 = nzd 1,
but the downside is.
"we dont have nzd stock at the moment" sweat.gif
fantagero
post May 7 2009, 01:42 PM

2,723 posts

i wonder in nz.
most of the houses use bulb??
i went to mitre 10. they sell the pendaflour one.. but not the housing coz i plan to do some diy wiring to the bulb socket
fantagero
post May 10 2009, 08:28 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 8 2009, 06:53 PM)
batang ke bulat ke spiral ke putih ke kuning?
i mean. most of the houses ive been used the bulb. any kind of bulb la
either spiral, bulat, yellow or white.
my room uses spiral one, philips cool day light. the white one.
i dont like the yellow one.

never seen lampu kalimantang.
coz i plan to get the kalimantang housing and the lampu kalimantang, and wired em through the bulb female socket.

fantagero
post May 25 2009, 05:46 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 24 2009, 09:27 PM)
the only unlimited internet you can find is of dialup speed.
not that the broadband speeds are much faster anyway
my friend's telecom broadband is unlimited.
they applied for it during Xmas promotion.
but to compensate for that, the speed not as fast as limited broadband.
but still, unlimited download and at least faster than screamyx tongue.gif

anyway. is it a good time during winterbreak around july to go queenstown??
coz afraid that too cold, and also since the daytime much shorter. end up staying in the backpackers most of the time.

This post has been edited by fantagero: May 25 2009, 05:47 AM
fantagero
post May 28 2009, 12:27 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(wornbook @ May 27 2009, 08:19 PM)

Added on May 27, 2009, 8:25 pm
Nothing wrong with going in winter. Both winter and summer are peak tourist seasons in Queenstown.

What do you intend to do there? If you want to ski etc, it's the perfect time.
Many other activities are open during winter, but some do close.

IMO, Queenstown is at its most beautiful during winter. The snow-capped mountains surrounding the lake are wonderful to behold.

Unlike most parts of NZ, most shops in Queenstown remain open at night. Not 6pm closing there. Why close when there's tourist money to be made?

The one real downside is that it's an expensive place. Even bread is expensive!

ehm bcoz i'm thinking to do photog trip.
so mostly taking photos.

so, afraid that since the daytime is shorter, i might end up in backpackers early and spend most of the night in accomodation sweat.gif
and planning to visit milford too
at the moment in CH, always mendung and raining. so afraid that later in in july, (my trip probably around 1-7th), raining too. so cant take photos.

plus considering to go to palmy at the same time because of the bersatu games sweat.gif

thanks for the input anyway. plz share more tongue.gif
fantagero
post Jun 4 2009, 02:27 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jun 2 2009, 07:10 PM)
might be backpacking around too during winter. thx for the tips
come to south laa tongue.gif

anyway.
http://www.earthtimes.org/articles/show/gl...op,849270.shtml

new zealand at the top.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0420sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:00 AM