post May 18 2009, 11:03 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

how long ru staying in auckland?
EmperorMeng
post May 24 2009, 09:27 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

the only unlimited internet you can find is of dialup speed.
not that the broadband speeds are much faster anyway
EmperorMeng
post Jun 2 2009, 07:10 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

might be backpacking around too during winter. thx for the tips
EmperorMeng
post Jun 12 2009, 09:04 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jun 11 2009, 11:13 PM)
when you say some people, are you referring to the local NZers themselves, or are you talking about Malaysians? i know Malaysians definitely have something against anything lower than a 'uni', what with the superiority mindset bred into our brains since young (ie. Taylors offer better than cheap colleges like TARC etc), but i tend to think that NZers shouldn't have anything against polytechnic graduates, or do they?
obviously taylors are better than tarc. teachers, facilities, students. the price is there for a reason.
EmperorMeng
post Jun 29 2009, 11:08 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

roadtour starts sunday smile.gif
EmperorMeng
post Jul 18 2009, 02:19 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jul 8 2009, 07:28 PM)
emperor meng, where did u go for the tour?
waitomo rotorua toupo ruapehu welly hastings napier.
i was at guest18's.
sry for nt contacting u, bad planning on my part.
EmperorMeng
post Jul 28 2009, 10:16 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(huix @ Jul 26 2009, 08:59 PM)
it is so cold in this few days. cant tahan until go and buy a electrical blanket.
to uni in mah shorts and jandals. where got cold?
it was much colder 2 months ago
EmperorMeng
post Aug 9 2009, 10:46 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

any1 coming from msia anytime soon?
EmperorMeng
post Aug 26 2009, 01:02 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(ballackahn @ Aug 25 2009, 02:19 PM)
im doing B.Ed here btw. anybody in this forum is in auckland currently? cos i am.
QUOTE(cygoh9 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:59 PM)
i'm in auckland xD
come auckland never say....
help me buy things ma

Added on August 26, 2009, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(wornbook @ Aug 25 2009, 01:30 PM)
Then again, many people seem to be willing to risk it with health science/medicine, so...
Really? Most of my friends in the law double degree did law as the primary degree. They just did double degrees cos it was the thing to do, and cos the 1st year consists of mainly non-law papers anyway. Certainly that was the reason I took up a double-degree.
this i agree .
its also helpful to take easier ones that you can guarantee good results

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Aug 26 2009, 01:03 PM
EmperorMeng
post Sep 3 2009, 02:17 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(cygoh9 @ Aug 31 2009, 08:47 PM)
i think the food in momotea is really good though lol, for food wise i recommend u to go to dominion road to have a look lol.

where abouts are u staying in auckland? in the city center? i'm in grafton lol weekend seriously nothing to do =(.

for drinking u have try some pubs haha
is it grafton hostel?
they everyday yamseng
EmperorMeng
post Sep 5 2009, 12:38 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

----edit

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Sep 12 2009, 05:49 PM
EmperorMeng
post Nov 11 2009, 05:02 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Oct 21 2009, 10:29 AM)
hi guys! can anyone recommend a good agent / website that sells KL > NZ flight tickets at a good rate? price surveyed ranges from 2k to 2.5k... gosh i hope AirAsia makes their NZ flight a reality soon...
do transits. ur not 80 yrs old
EmperorMeng
post Nov 24 2009, 12:52 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

damn. i cant find get engineering summer job. eveyrday kena reject doh.gif
EmperorMeng
post Dec 1 2009, 11:40 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

1. bring ur phone from msia
2. get a vodafone prepaid sim
3. get text2000 , NZD10 for 2000 texts to all vodafone numbers.
4. calling is NZD2 for 2 hours, why do you need plans?

alternatively
1. get 2 phones
2. get 1 vodafone sim, and one 2degree sim
3. vodafone sim is to receive texts from majority of ppl who uses vodafone.
4. 2deg sim is to text out at 9c / text to any network including msia.

Added on December 1, 2009, 11:41 am
QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Nov 30 2009, 04:00 PM)
the lowest rate i found was NZD40 for Vodafone plans, and you're tied down 24 months. maybe for the locals it's a bargain, but i guess i'll need to hunt down a phone now. my 5 year old W800i is dying. sad.gif

thanks!
every vodafone plan is overpriced.

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Dec 1 2009, 11:41 AM
EmperorMeng
post Dec 6 2009, 05:11 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Dec 2 2009, 02:22 PM)
just checked out 2 Degrees rates. fantastic pricing! i think i'll consider EmperorMeng's suggestion, go for 2 phones. one main line and the other to weep on when i miss my family. lol. rolleyes.gif

btw guys, where do you all purchase your textbook and study material? my edu counselor said it's best to buy second hand material direct from Unitec. dunno about the rest of you though.
just borrow them from library and you can use the money for booze smile.gif
QUOTE(huix @ Dec 3 2009, 04:00 PM)
Mt. Albert is a nice place to live smile.gif Actually I m thinking moving there (nearer to my office) if I can't get a good choice in north shore by next Jan.

2 degree is better smile.gif For Malaysian long distance call, just get some VOIP call card from "3 Sisters" in auckland downtown biggrin.gif Btw, NZ public transport sux, if you don't get a car, stay near the campus smile.gif After getting a car, I start to enjoy NZ life liow tongue.gif
where ru livin now?
EmperorMeng
post Dec 17 2009, 11:03 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

whitehouse on xmas?
EmperorMeng
post Dec 23 2009, 09:18 AM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Dec 21 2009, 10:32 AM)
noted! hehe~ haih Auckland also got so many competing for cheap stuff huh. sad.gif
lol! i'm in the midst of grabbing stuff from Malaysia right now, i really don't like bumping into someone with the same apparel as myself. it's a girl thing. doh.gif
i've checked out Kathmandu, it looks so blah. and bloody overpriced...
no Crocs, no offense. tongue.gif unless they come out with something more fashionable. tongue.gif
kathmandu overpriced? they are lifetime all sold with a lifetime warranty.
but then again, if ur stuffs dont get spoil, how ru gonna get an excuse to buy new clothes? its a girl thing doh.gif
EmperorMeng
post Dec 24 2009, 04:19 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Dec 23 2009, 12:27 PM)
HAHAHAHAHA. you know girls well. rclxms.gif
truthfully, if money is not a problem , there are good shops ard
EmperorMeng
post Feb 8 2010, 09:36 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(ixchel @ Jan 31 2010, 03:12 PM)
I'm considering to study at NZ but I've not made my mind. I've a few questions:

1. Anyone from Uni of Auckland? I might do a degree with 2 majors or 1 major with 1 minor, so what would the tuition fees be? Will the fees be doubled? I just need a rough estimation.

2. How's the broadband there? Is it fast?

3. Can an undergraduate work part time?

4. How's the public transport there?

Thanks!
30++ thousand dollars? check website

fast in cbd with fibre optic connection. bloody expensive with data counting.
id still prefer streamyx any given day.

yeah... if you can cope

expensive. not a fan of public transport.
EmperorMeng
post Feb 10 2010, 09:58 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

anyone with a place to rent out at auckland cbd?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0498sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:46 AM