QUOTE(guest18 @ Jul 7 2009, 06:34 PM)
wellington

going to orientation tomorrow

how about you ?
welcome2.
hope u gonna enjoy ur time.

just got back from winter trip

CH - Queenstown - west coast - grey mouth - CH

emperor meng, where did u go for the tour?

ninty
post Jul 10 2009, 03:37 PM

122 posts

Yea it's one of the coldest winters in recent times
Just got back from that area myself, Msian Games in Palmerston North
Now back in Auckland already.

I mostly tutor at my uni(UoA). Work is hard to find with the recession nowadays.
If you're a 2nd year with good grades or a 3rd year, try getting those Summer Scholarships
Mucho cash
fantagero
post Jul 10 2009, 04:58 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

QUOTE(ninty @ Jul 10 2009, 03:37 PM)
Yea it's one of the coldest winters in recent times
Just got back from that area myself, Msian Games in Palmerston North
Now back in Auckland already.

I mostly tutor at my uni(UoA). Work is hard to find with the recession nowadays.
If you're a 2nd year with good grades or a 3rd year, try getting those Summer Scholarships
Mucho cash
u sure???
coz i think last year colder..
lol, i skipped the game, just for the trip.

wow.. u do tutoring ey.. nice
guest18
post Jul 13 2009, 09:56 AM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

QUOTE(tehtmc @ Jul 7 2009, 06:43 PM)
lst winter in windy city is it?
Enjoy the wind, the hills and the cold. hehe
Been there before, now in Malaysia.
yeah it is my first time in such a windy city
but I dont mind , getting used to it now

sunday market is the best wind ever, make me feel regret going buy my vegetable now

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jul 8 2009, 07:28 PM)
welcome2.
hope u gonna enjoy ur time.

just got back from winter trip

CH - Queenstown - west coast - grey mouth - CH
IM enjoying it here, bar the internet sux that is
wornbook
post Jul 13 2009, 02:58 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jul 10 2009, 04:58 PM)
u sure???
coz i think last year colder..
In Auckland, it was the coldest May and June in 50 years.

In parts of the country, it has been the coldest May/June ever.
guest18
post Jul 14 2009, 05:38 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v421/guest18/my%20room/

picture of my room , nice and cozy , I didnt even turn on the heater
fantagero
post Jul 15 2009, 04:13 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Jul 14 2009, 05:38 PM)
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v421/guest18/my%20room/

picture of my room , nice and cozy , I didnt even turn on the heater
are u staying in the hall where got adult shop in front of it?? next to the church?
lol, my frien stayed there too and went to his place last year.

damn cozy, but a bit expensive i could say, plus u need to topup ur electricity rite.
guest18
post Jul 16 2009, 09:49 AM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

internet expensive, heater doesnt work, washing machine expensive, old lift, take forever for them to change the light bulb in hall way, expensive rent

but yeah better than staying on street

the electricity they provide you with certain amount only, so use wisely, I dont stay in my room much so IM not too worry
EmperorMeng
post Jul 18 2009, 02:19 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jul 8 2009, 07:28 PM)
waitomo rotorua toupo ruapehu welly hastings napier.
i was at guest18's.
sry for nt contacting u, bad planning on my part.
Unwritten law
post Jul 26 2009, 03:59 PM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

lol guest 18 im staying in st george accomodation
huix
post Jul 26 2009, 08:59 PM

458 posts

it is so cold in this few days. cant tahan until go and buy a electrical blanket.
Unwritten law
post Jul 27 2009, 01:44 PM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

my room got 2 heaters buahahah and electricity included in rent and no addtional charges tongue.gif
aaron4d
post Jul 27 2009, 01:57 PM

110 posts

Oi Unwritten Law...Atif is that u?? LOL
wornbook
post Jul 28 2009, 01:35 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(huix @ Jul 26 2009, 08:59 PM)
it is so cold in this few days. cant tahan until go and buy a electrical blanket.
Don't want to rain on your parade, but be careful with the electric blanket. It's a real fire hazard. It's advisable not to sleep with it on. Cos when you sleep, you move and when you move, the electric blanket moves. That might cause the wires to break and ... FIRE!
EmperorMeng
post Jul 28 2009, 10:16 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(huix @ Jul 26 2009, 08:59 PM)
to uni in mah shorts and jandals. where got cold?
it was much colder 2 months ago
fantagero
post Jul 29 2009, 05:18 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(wornbook @ Jul 28 2009, 01:35 PM)
Don't want to rain on your parade, but be careful with the electric blanket. It's a real fire hazard. It's advisable not to sleep with it on. Cos when you sleep, you move and when you move, the electric blanket moves. That might cause the wires to break and ... FIRE!
ehmm i used the blanket for more than 3 months already.
thank god nothing happen.
if u tied the blanket really careful. the balnket wont move la.

plus i sleep like a sandwich now.

expensive duvet
myself
electric blanket
cheap duvet
matress
BOTTOM
whistling.gif

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jul 28 2009, 10:16 PM)
to uni in mah shorts and jandals. where got cold?
it was much colder 2 months ago
auckland can laa... try CH tongue.gif

but it is getting warmer here.
damn cold in the morning, but sunny day at noon.

This post has been edited by fantagero: Jul 29 2009, 08:54 AM
edennature
post Jul 29 2009, 06:04 PM

294 posts

which place in nz has four distinct seasons?dunedin or christchurch?
limeuu
post Jul 29 2009, 11:18 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(edennature @ Jul 29 2009, 06:04 PM)
which place in nz has four distinct seasons?dunedin or christchurch?
the whole country.........
edennature
post Jul 30 2009, 04:56 PM

294 posts

is it worth to study law in nz?australia better?

Added on July 30, 2009, 4:57 pmbut study law in australia can be expensive

This post has been edited by edennature: Jul 30 2009, 04:57 PM
limeuu
post Jul 30 2009, 06:51 PM

12,290 posts

fees are about the same for both countries.......

however, be warned, law 1st year in nz is a generic year, where there are far more students than actual law places........and the end of the 1st year exams is used to select the best students to proceed to 2nd year laws........the rest will go on to do other courses......so there is NO guarantee you can proceed even if you do reasonably well.........in that sense, it is a poor choice for full fees paying international students........

72 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:49 PM