Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

suns8630
post Jul 16 2017, 11:32 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(yanma @ Jul 16 2017, 01:59 PM)
Not surprised at all. S8 is half baked experiment model.
Sales have slowed down and they need to clear stocks.
Especially now to prepare for note 8
Sighs .. no luck .. too bad

Went to Samsung store intended to trade in my S7 edge for a new S8

But no luck ... upon checking on my S7 edge .. they spotted a tiny black spot on upper left corner

So not qualify for the trade in ,

S8 .. will be OUt for me ... see you on S9..
ninehneh
post Jul 16 2017, 11:38 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 16 2017, 11:32 PM)
Sighs .. no luck .. too bad

Went to  Samsung store intended to trade in my S7 edge for a new S8

But no luck ... upon checking on my S7 edge .. they spotted a tiny black spot on upper left corner

So not qualify  for the trade in ,
S8 .. will be  OUt for me ... see you on S9..
Where did u try? Go other ses and try.
nexona88
post Jul 17 2017, 12:14 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 16 2017, 01:05 AM)
why my s8 takes 4 hours++ to charge from 20% to 100%? why 4 hours? anyone facing this slow charging issue? need help here.
Surely there's issues..
Won't take 4 hours to charge..
Less 2 hours enough tongue.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 17 2017, 12:16 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:14 AM)
Surely there's issues..
Won't take 4 hours to charge..
Less 2 hours enough tongue.gif
In fact i used powerbank also less than 1 and half hour
nexona88
post Jul 17 2017, 12:18 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 17 2017, 12:16 AM)
In fact i used powerbank also less than 1 and half hour
I think someone mention charging nip like that malfunction...
Inside the phone..

Like that lor

Noob in these stuff blush.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jul 17 2017, 12:19 AM
suns8630
post Jul 17 2017, 12:20 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Jul 16 2017, 11:38 PM)
Where did u  try? Go other ses and try.
I tried at pavillion KL .. they pointed to me after putting some code on my S7 edge .. the screen turns white blank ..then the tiny black spot become visible on the upper left corner

any way . I am not sad .. maybe year end 2017 .. Note 8 is on the way ..

I had watched the youtube on the note 8 leaked preview ..

very impressive ... very tempting ....

ninehneh
post Jul 17 2017, 12:52 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 17 2017, 12:20 AM)
I tried at pavillion KL .. they pointed to me  after  putting some code  on my S7 edge .. the screen turns white blank ..then the tiny black spot become visible on the upper left corner
any way . I am not sad .. maybe year end 2017 .. Note 8 is on the way ..

I had watched the youtube on the note 8 leaked preview ..

very impressive ... very tempting ....
Ya enter code to check and test. However id thought 1 or 2 dead pixel is within tolerance .

I traded mine in at ioi mall puchong. The manager there is a very nice guy.
tisuepaper
post Jul 17 2017, 08:17 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Parasite85 @ Jul 16 2017, 11:07 PM)
I gave them time pressure and requested them to do it within 3 hours.

(I dun want to give them enough time and space for investigation over my case)

It was the very first day Samsung issued the 400 vouchers which is tied to the imei.

I bet all parties (the system technician / voucher operators / customer service) are not ready and are not well communicated during that time and I keep claiming that the 400 voucher was not shown in my mysamsung app.

I gave them my imei number and ask them to settle it within 3 hours.

After 1 hour, I found a voucher was pushed into mysamung app.

By the way, I dont think this tactic works anymore as the system technician / voucher operators / customer service aware of this scam.
ah make sense, so seems like they didnt improve from the previous year,
some people might say you are so "un cool", but to me, if they never improve, this thing will cause an issue again in the future
regardless for legit or scam purpose
l3iTi
post Jul 17 2017, 11:01 AM

536 posts

Anyone using msia set, but able to save sgp credit card info in Samsung Pay?
Frosty_Mintz
post Jul 17 2017, 12:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 16 2017, 11:18 PM)
When this voucher thing can be stop, it has been discuss since last thread V7 and until now V8 still talk about it.

You get it congratulation.

Yo get it but keep it and plan to use it on last day, this is your problem if they decide stopping it earlier. Now just pulling out the terms for what. You shall read it earlier instead complain now.

It is clearly mentioned "The Organizer reserves the right to amend these Terms and Conditions without prior notice to the extent permitted by law. Lazada reserves the right to cancel or modify any order, or revoke the use of Vouchers for any reason"

Lastly if you don't get it let it be lo.

Simply and Easier.
Well said bro. When i received the voucher, i used it straight away as i scared it will become invalid later..
lazada is well known to be pulling this kind of stunts before..happen to me with my credit card voucher before..

This post has been edited by Frosty_Mintz: Jul 17 2017, 12:20 PM
tisuepaper
post Jul 17 2017, 12:28 PM

248 posts

lol...I dont understand why some 'people' ranting when people still talking about the vouchers
its still running and not that we pull out things from thin air
and the period been mention till end of july, so isnt that obvious people still talking about it?

people pulling up terms because people read it
well of course any party can pull it out without prior notice

latte36
post Jul 17 2017, 02:05 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Experienced a small bug on my s8 wtih apps egde.

Sometimes, maybe once on every 20 swipes, my apps edge will go away (like when u press back button when in apps edge) by itself.

Anyone else experience this?
mhhee
post Jul 17 2017, 02:11 PM

1,310 posts

Now Lazada RM400 can be used again. I just used this morning after waited so many days. So those haven't used please do so.
tisuepaper
post Jul 17 2017, 02:27 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jul 17 2017, 03:11 PM)
Now Lazada RM400 can be used again. I just used this morning after waited so many days. So those haven't used please do so.
yup can be use,
anyhow i did asked samsung this morning and they confirmed that lazada do have issue with those voucher,
and lazada were fixing part by part since last week

Frosty_Mintz
post Jul 17 2017, 02:30 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Jul 17 2017, 02:11 PM)
better use it now while still have chance..haha
richiechun
post Jul 17 2017, 03:48 PM

140 posts

Anyone purchase the Samsung Protection Plus (RM248) package? Do you guys think it is necessary?
latte36
post Jul 17 2017, 04:10 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 17 2017, 03:48 PM)
Anyone purchase the Samsung Protection Plus (RM248) package? Do you guys think it is necessary?
If can afford it, why not? Least.u have peace of mind should anything unwanted happen

richiechun
post Jul 17 2017, 04:14 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Jul 17 2017, 04:10 PM)
If can afford it, why not? Least.u have peace of mind should anything unwanted happen
you're right, will go to samsung service centre this weekend and buy the protection biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mrl
post Jul 17 2017, 04:16 PM

977 posts

It's an insurance package, very much like your medical insurance... now do you think it's necessary? I don't think I can answer for everybody but some people does say "nahhhh.... that's not gonna happen to me" only to regret it later....

but, I think for about RM250 for 1 year/1 replacemement worth about 1k peace of mind, plus 1 year extra peace of mind for everything else after spending about RM3k worth every penny.... of course it won't cover damage from your fault...

even if you're not planning to use this device for more than a year, I would still recommend that RM149 screen package.
Parasite85
post Jul 17 2017, 04:36 PM

81 posts

I would say NO.

No point spending MYR 248 for a handset insurance...

However, it strongly depends on user style la.

122 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 AM