71 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

UK Working & Holiday , Any one heard about this visa??

fiolsn
post Jul 31 2008, 05:35 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(jarroddss @ Jul 31 2008, 11:23 AM)
alrite man.. thanks alot for da tips. da schedule need to be 2 years full? i mean like do we need to show like start of first month where we wanna travel or work till da 24th months??? kinda scared if my schedule did wrongly n got reject my VISA for that.... sigh.. stressed...
erm...i did mine for 2 full yrs...the last one is "home sweet home"/...hehe
xcutelilgal
post Jul 31 2008, 05:46 PM

261 posts

Malaysia Week this weekend at Potters Fields Park, Tooley Street from Wednesday 30th July to Sunday 3rd August 2008. The event opens daily at 10am and runs until 6pm.
Anyone going or went already? biggrin.gif. I'm going to go with my family most probably Saturday! *fooooood*

For those who need a map - its here http://www.discoverlondonbridge.co.uk/gfx/...92007104810.pdf

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Jul 31 2008, 05:51 PM
fiolsn
post Jul 31 2008, 06:21 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Jul 31 2008, 05:46 PM)
Malaysia Week this weekend at Potters Fields Park, Tooley Street from Wednesday 30th July to Sunday 3rd August 2008. The event opens daily at 10am and runs until 6pm.
Anyone going or went already? biggrin.gif. I'm going to go with my family most probably Saturday! *fooooood*

For those who need a map - its here http://www.discoverlondonbridge.co.uk/gfx/...92007104810.pdf
wow msia week!?!?!?...argghh!..must be fun too see many malaysian there..haih...sad that i have to miss it...too far from me...huhuh
rubberduckie
post Jul 31 2008, 06:34 PM

That is cool. I wonder if there would be any special celebrations for the Merdeka?
Slowpoke
post Aug 1 2008, 01:01 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Jul 31 2008, 05:46 PM)

Go so far away to see people playing congkak and sepak raga? sad.gif
xcutelilgal
post Aug 1 2008, 01:24 AM

261 posts

>_< not far for me. just a few tube stations away
Geminist
post Aug 2 2008, 03:03 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

I have just returned from the Malaysia Week as it is just a few minutes walk away from where I work. It continued past 6pm, wasn't as busy as I imagined but still quite a lot of people.

The food is pretty nice but it cost a fortune, a dish mostly at £3-£5 (£4 for 4 satay). However, I got some discount from a very nice lady. Some random pictures I took, they are mostly the back of the event where I was enjoying my food.

This post has been edited by Geminist: Aug 2 2008, 03:07 AM
youngkies
post Aug 2 2008, 03:08 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

o lovely day in london. has been horrible on-off rainy day here in bristol. sad.gif
xcutelilgal
post Aug 2 2008, 06:16 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 2 2008, 03:03 AM)
I have just returned from the Malaysia Week as it is just a few minutes walk away from where I work.  It continued past 6pm, wasn't as busy as I imagined but still quite a lot of people.

The food is pretty nice but it cost a fortune, a dish mostly at £3-£5 (£4 for 4 satay).  However, I got some discount from a very nice lady.  Some random pictures I took, they are mostly the back of the event where I was enjoying my food. 

oh my so expensive...£1 for 1 satay.
sendiri masak better hahaha
The ppl there mostly Msians?
Geminist
post Aug 2 2008, 09:38 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

Yeap, the satay cost a bomb, but my friend haven't tried it before so we bought it anyway.

I think quite a lot of locals there as well, so it's a mixed.
xcutelilgal
post Aug 2 2008, 04:08 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 2 2008, 09:38 AM)
Yeap, the satay cost a bomb, but my friend haven't tried it before so we bought it anyway.

I think quite a lot of locals there as well, so it's a mixed.
Was the satay worth eating? If its good then ok lah can have some but if not tasty then better just pass............

Geminist
post Aug 2 2008, 05:35 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

It's actually quite tasty, so it's worth trying for those who haven't tried before.

They have the cucumber and rice, but don't have any onion as the side, so I was a bit disappointed.

You should try the roti canai sold by the stall, there's only one. It cost £3 but it's very nice, my friend loved it so much!
xcutelilgal
post Aug 2 2008, 06:13 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 2 2008, 05:35 PM)
It's actually quite tasty, so it's worth trying for those who haven't tried before. 

They have the cucumber and rice, but don't have any onion as the side, so I was a bit disappointed.

You should try the roti canai sold by the stall, there's only one.  It cost £3 but it's very nice, my friend loved it so much!
Okie dokies. Will as my mum to try upon your recommendation.
I've never been a fan of satays or roti canai. I dun even eat em back in Msia.
If only they had good quality bubble tea or ice kacangs.

Added on August 4, 2008, 1:10 amThey did have ice kacang! *yums* and the roti canai is really nice too but really expensive. £5 for 1 pc.
It was actually fun there. I think everyone there had fun with the performance today.

This post has been edited by xcutelilgal: Aug 4 2008, 01:10 AM
fiolsn
post Aug 5 2008, 07:45 AM

135 posts

ahh...for those who were required to attend an interview for the whmv application..check out http://cforum006.cari.com.my/viewthread.ph...&extra=page%3D1 . got sample of questions and answer there...hope this help..

For preparation (if u can read chinese) :
http://cforum006.cari.com.my/viewthread.ph...&extra=page%3D1

This post has been edited by fiolsn: Aug 5 2008, 07:48 AM
wtm0325
post Aug 7 2008, 05:29 AM

1,796 posts

Anyone backpacking this end of sept? I'm on my way to france>switzerland>austria>italy>barcelona
xcutelilgal
post Aug 7 2008, 05:58 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 7 2008, 05:29 AM)
Anyone backpacking this end of sept? I'm on my way to france>switzerland>austria>italy>barcelona
sounds great. what are the dates you travelling?

jarroddss
post Aug 7 2008, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Aug 5 2008, 07:45 AM)
ahh...for those who were required to attend an interview for the whmv application..check out http://cforum006.cari.com.my/viewthread.ph...&extra=page%3D1 . got sample of questions and answer there...hope this help..

For preparation (if u can read chinese) :
http://cforum006.cari.com.my/viewthread.ph...&extra=page%3D1
thanks alot fiolsn, that sure helps alot.. smile.gif
wtm0325
post Aug 7 2008, 10:16 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Aug 7 2008, 05:58 AM)
sounds great. what are the dates you travelling?
21 days starting 20sept

london 3 days, then take ferry to paris and trains all the way until italy to see the country side biggrin.gif
xcutelilgal
post Aug 7 2008, 10:19 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 7 2008, 10:16 PM)
21 days starting 20sept

london 3 days, then take ferry to paris and trains all the way until italy to see the country side  biggrin.gif
nice. Whats your budget like for 21 days?

cindy100c
post Aug 9 2008, 06:25 AM

Any of you interested to work as home helper/ nanny/ aupair in Edinburgh?

I'm Malaysian would like to recruit someone to help with housework, cooking etc. from Dec 08/Jan 09

Lady only. Pls email me if you would like to discuss further. cindy100c@hotmail.com

71 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0199sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:01 PM