132 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, SPA 1 : 1 LIV #YNWA

farisq
post Aug 2 2017, 02:09 PM

535 posts

Noticed that Salah and firmino temporarily swapped position last nite. Another headache for defenders surely.

In the earlier part of last season we have seen how our attack departments was dynamic n fluid, that opponents having hard time to deal with. This time I think we will see the improved version.
Adell G
post Aug 2 2017, 02:15 PM

43 posts

The new boys are good, but their true test lies against bus parker, or counter attacking team....hope this season we can break down the bus
ahcab
post Aug 2 2017, 02:35 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 2 2017, 03:15 PM)
The new boys are good, but their true test lies against bus parker, or counter attacking team....hope this season we can break down the bus
Yup, we should set up friendly match against this bus parking philosophy team as a benchmark for next season.

berzerk
post Aug 2 2017, 02:42 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 2 2017, 12:16 PM)

This video just increased Moreno's transfer fee by 5 mill. good time to sell before reality sets in.
AnythingK
post Aug 2 2017, 03:04 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Aug 2 2017, 01:17 PM)
Still unimpressed by moreno.

The more I see him playing more I feel like he's a sprinter who can play football rather than a footballer who can sprint.
Ahahaha, damn this is funny yet straight to the point.

In short, not technical gifted. But aren't most typical traditional winger suppose to be like that? 1 example I can give is Valencia, I always watch MU games with my friend who is a MU fans, we always laugh at Valencia, he can only sprint very fast, and his dribbling 99% is cut to the right side. laugh.gif But at least he can shot and cross better.
iguana_dude_619
post Aug 2 2017, 03:34 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 2 2017, 12:16 PM)

owh boy. this video shows Moreno is still sucks at defending. laugh.gif
but his cross & overlapping runs are good enough, I guess. maybe Klopp should use it as backup plan against bus parker teams. Moreno left Salah right side hmm.gif

This post has been edited by iguana_dude_619: Aug 2 2017, 03:35 PM
TSyeelong
post Aug 2 2017, 03:49 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Aug 2 2017, 03:34 PM)
owh boy. this video shows Moreno is still sucks at defending.  laugh.gif
but his cross & overlapping runs are good enough, I guess. maybe Klopp should use it as backup plan against bus parker teams. Moreno left Salah right side hmm.gif
yeah, if we were against a very good bus sitting and counter team, we will be sapu, from the left. Unless Klopp make who ever on the left side with him switch and cover when moreno failed to track back. it's a team game anyway....... lol.gif
koolspyda
post Aug 2 2017, 04:28 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 2 2017, 09:59 AM)
Moreno has always been a natural wingback in my eyes.

If he can recover to his defensive position as fast as he run down the flanks he will be coveted by Real Madrid by now.

Klopp can't seem to coach him, dunno why
I don't think it's the coaching.

There are certain basic decipline of defending that perhaps why Milner is chosen is Milners workmanship is incredible n less mistake. He isn't spectacular fullback but rather keeps it tidy.

Monero blows hot and cold. Erratic & losses focus quite easily. Perhaps it's his youth. If his mindset is steadily groom (it all depends his willingness to do it), I'm sure eventually some may even say he can achieve the standard Philip lahm have set for a ideal left back.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 2 2017, 04:30 PM
lcy851031
post Aug 2 2017, 10:38 PM

741 posts

“We won 3-0 but I don’t like running around saying ‘how good was this?’ because it wasn't,”

“In a few parts of course it was good, in a few other parts everyone saw that Bayern had the ball too often and it was too easy to play through our lines.

“I cannot ignore this. I have to speak about things that are not good because I see it. I only say it to us but I say it now too because you asked the question.

“The beginning of the second half showed that in a game like this, against an opponent like Bayern, we can be dominant with the ball. Then we should do it and not wait until the second half or whatever.

“At first we came late and then like 20 minutes too late and that was the problem. We scored in between which was nice but we can do much better.

“And it is not that I am trying to make the league afraid: ‘Oh my god Liverpool beat Bayern 3-0 and they can do better.’

“We have to do better and that is what we are working on.”
hmm.gif
farisq
post Aug 3 2017, 03:26 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
hmm.gif
Yes in the first half it was fast play from Bayern and we cant hardly cope especially with the threat from Robben. Its because Firmino was very good in stealing possession that we got the lead. But to be fair we did limit them to shooting from outside the box.
Cloud0890
post Aug 3 2017, 05:12 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 3 2017, 03:26 AM)
Yes in the first half it was fast play from Bayern and we cant hardly cope especially with the threat from Robben. Its because Firmino was very good in stealing possession that we got the lead. But to be fair we did limit them to shooting from outside the box.
Robben didn't play. He wasn't even on the bench.
AnythingK
post Aug 3 2017, 07:43 AM

223 posts

Champions League playoffs - League Route

Seeded clubs: Sevilla, Napoli, Liverpool, CSKA Moscow, Sporting Lisbon

Unseeded clubs: FCSB, Young Boys, Hoffenheim, Nice, Istanbul Basaksehir

Copied below from one of the comment in FB page. laugh.gif

We'll get Nice and Balotelli will score the goal to knock us out. I'm calling it now.
farisq
post Aug 3 2017, 08:16 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 3 2017, 05:12 AM)
oops supposed to be ribery
carloz28
post Aug 3 2017, 08:52 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 3 2017, 07:43 AM)
Champions League playoffs - League Route

Seeded clubs: Sevilla, Napoli, Liverpool, CSKA Moscow, Sporting Lisbon

Unseeded clubs: FCSB, Young Boys, Hoffenheim, Nice, Istanbul Basaksehir

Copied below from one of the comment in FB page. laugh.gif

We'll get Nice and Balotelli will score the goal to knock us out. I'm calling it now.
Be careful what u wish for....u gonna ruffle some feathers here. Don't awake the badge men from their closet, for he may spook you like the boogeyman
melt
post Aug 3 2017, 09:37 AM

974 posts

If we can do the trade with A. Madrid.

Keep dreaming
Adell G
post Aug 3 2017, 11:27 AM

43 posts

Why cant klopp win cup finals???
jimbet1337
post Aug 3 2017, 11:30 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 3 2017, 11:27 AM)
Why cant klopp win cup finals???
Premier League Asian Cup tongue.gif
qqmeng
post Aug 3 2017, 11:54 AM

1,098 posts

psg got neymar.... the chain effect expecting to start very soon!!

finger crossed!!
TSyeelong
post Aug 3 2017, 02:42 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Aug 3 2017, 11:54 AM)
psg got neymar.... the chain effect expecting to start very soon!!

finger crossed!!
if nyemar still with barca, we will be worried. now it's off to PSG, we are safe with couth for one more season.
prophetjul
post Aug 3 2017, 02:45 PM

12,283 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 3 2017, 05:12 AM)
I was thinking about this too! laugh.gif

132 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:55 AM