132 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2017/2018, SPA 1 : 1 LIV #YNWA

TSyeelong
post Jul 28 2017, 11:01 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 28 2017, 10:52 AM)
Yeah....but it is designed to curb the rich man.

Even for PSG, 200m for Neymar PLUS another 100+ for Couts?  That's probably far reaching as far as FFP is concerned.

Unless they can nego payment for the players say, over 10 years    laugh.gif
Why need 10 years installment when u have someone somehow suddenly sponsor your club with 2.6b
prophetjul
post Jul 28 2017, 11:02 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jul 28 2017, 10:59 AM)
from what i read so far, neymar 200m is the limit for this summer. i dont think any club can afford to buy neymar + coutinho at the same time without violating ffp.

my personal opinion, hold on to coutinho, the same for emre can.
Yeah

That is what I thought. Even 200mil is a stretch as I understand that PSG is not even in the top 15 richest clubs in the world. How can they then afford that if their past income streams are not up to par with FFP rules?
TSyeelong
post Jul 28 2017, 11:03 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jul 28 2017, 10:59 AM)
from what i read so far, neymar 200m is the limit for this summer. i dont think any club can afford to buy neymar + coutinho at the same time without violating ffp.

my personal opinion, hold on to coutinho, the same for emre can.
they dun have limit or some other sport call CAP on football transfer at this moment. As long as they can balance book, 1b with CR7 also can get
prophetjul
post Jul 28 2017, 11:03 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 28 2017, 11:01 AM)
Why need 10 years installment when u have someone somehow suddenly sponsor your club with 2.6b
YL

That is exactly what FFP prevents. A capital investment like such. Your income has to balance up your expenditure
jacckl
post Jul 28 2017, 11:07 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 28 2017, 11:02 AM)
Yeah

That is what I thought.  Even 200mil is a stretch as I understand that PSG is not even in the top 15 richest clubs in the world.  How can they then afford that if their past income streams are not up to par with FFP rules?
QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 28 2017, 11:03 AM)
they dun have limit or some other sport call CAP on football transfer at this moment. As long as they can balance book, 1b with CR7 also can get
seriously, i think ffp is a joke. mega rich club is still spending huge money every year, only poor clubs are being targeted. with a bit of magic in accounting, i do believe spending 500m is not a problem.
prophetjul
post Jul 28 2017, 11:11 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jul 28 2017, 11:07 AM)
seriously, i think ffp is a joke. mega rich club is still spending huge money every year, only poor clubs are being targeted. with a bit of magic in accounting, i do believe spending 500m is not a problem.
I do think at least for the English clubs, because of the TV income, they are able to spend the big bucks. TV income is a tremendous boost to their bottom line. Even for the small clubs in the PL. The bigger the club, the more TV income they are able to command.

Buying players at reasonable prices is not so difficult. Most sales of clothing, etc pays for the players in reasonable transfer fees and pay.

As for PSG, I doubt the TV rights are as big
TSyeelong
post Jul 28 2017, 11:21 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 28 2017, 11:11 AM)
I do think at least for the English clubs, because of the TV income, they are able to spend the big bucks.  TV income is a tremendous boost to their bottom line. Even for the small clubs in the PL. The bigger the club, the more TV income they are able to command. 

Buying players at reasonable prices is not so difficult. Most sales of clothing, etc pays for the players in reasonable transfer fees and pay.

As for PSG, I doubt the TV rights are as big
TV Income can do just that, still can not beat creative account with imaginary donation sponsorship
prophetjul
post Jul 28 2017, 11:23 AM

12,282 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 28 2017, 11:21 AM)
TV Income can do just that, still can not beat creative account with imaginary donation sponsorship
UEFA checks on that. Reason why PSG got found out......related companies sponsoring them. biggrin.gif
Lionel90
post Jul 28 2017, 11:39 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 28 2017, 11:00 AM)
PSG was caught cheatin on the sponsors. In that the sponsors was their own related company!

In accounting(stand to be corrected), you can spread your payments over 10 years, your annual books will balance better.
FFP looks at their yearly cashflow, whether they are balanced in that aspect.
Hence, if they can nego to spread their payments, their cashflow will be much better for FFP
Just checked, it's about profit/loss rather than cash flow. Profit/ Loss u can be creative about it, cash flow there's no 2 ways.

U spread the payment (cash outflow) into 10 years u still need to take in the transfer fee, signing on fee, agent fee as expenses when it incurred.

But clubs would capitalize all those and then expense off over the period of the original contract.

So say, 200m transfer fee, 30m signing on fee, 15m agent fee, 5 years contract = 49m per year.

And about cheating, UEFA would adjust the sponsorship deals to the fair value, which is pretty much subjective and arguable...

This post has been edited by Lionel90: Jul 28 2017, 11:39 AM
TSyeelong
post Jul 28 2017, 11:43 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jul 28 2017, 11:39 AM)
Just checked, it's about profit/loss rather than cash flow. Profit/ Loss u can be creative about it, cash flow there's no 2 ways.

U spread the payment (cash outflow) into 10 years u still need to take in the transfer fee, signing on fee, agent fee as expenses when it incurred.

But clubs would capitalize all those and then expense off over the period of the original contract.

So say, 200m transfer fee, 30m signing on fee, 15m agent fee, 5 years contract = 49m per year.
And about cheating, UEFA would adjust the sponsorship deals to the fair value, which is pretty much subjective and arguable...
that's the gray area..... should just impose team salary cap
aiyish
post Jul 28 2017, 11:59 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jul 28 2017, 10:50 AM)
Did u forget we went CL in 14-15? Oh well, that campaign was largely forgettable anyway tongue.gif
My fave campaign ever. I dunno what happened
jacckl
post Jul 28 2017, 12:08 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
we send our mighty reserve to bernabeu
youngy
post Jul 28 2017, 12:14 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jul 28 2017, 12:59 PM)
You are clueless like your profile pic. Heh

QUOTE(jacckl @ Jul 28 2017, 01:08 PM)
we send our mighty reserve to bernabeu
And Kolo gets Man of the Match. Had C. Ronaldo inside his pocket!
Lionel90
post Jul 28 2017, 12:27 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 28 2017, 11:43 AM)
that's the gray area..... should just impose team salary cap
Too difficult in football since clubs compete in their league of origin country as well as inter-continentally.

If all clubs compete for the same piece of silverware under one roof then it's doable.

On top of that, they also have their own streams of revenue...
soulhunter87
post Jul 28 2017, 04:13 PM

455 posts

life so boring without epl
Cloud0890
post Jul 28 2017, 05:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Jul 28 2017, 11:39 AM)

This. It doesn't matter if the transfer fee is paid in installments or paid off in one lump sum. From the accounting perspective, it is still amortized over the contract period.
Mhymin
post Jul 28 2017, 10:47 PM

23 posts

Been a good window so far; securing 1/3 of our top target, selling deadwood and bought a young squad players.

Can't wait for this season to start.
sahathai
post Jul 29 2017, 12:56 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Mhymin @ Jul 28 2017, 10:47 PM)
Been a good window so far; securing 1/3 of our top target, selling deadwood and bought a young squad players.

Can't wait for this season to start.
Lol.. 1/3 equals to exactly 1.
koolspyda
post Jul 29 2017, 06:52 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Jul 29 2017, 01:56 AM)
Lol.. 1/3 equals to exactly 1.
😂😂😂

Quite right 😆
qqmeng
post Jul 29 2017, 10:26 AM

1,098 posts

mathematically ... he is not wrong...

haha

has to deal with couth. issue as soon as possible.. really troubling if deal get thru last min and we cant get the right replacement in time....

132 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:29 AM