71 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

GamersFamilia
post Mar 29 2011, 09:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

just bought ps2 slim scph90006 cr cinnabar red ( bought it to play some old ps2 games )
earthling1984
post Apr 4 2011, 12:26 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Mar 19 2011, 01:44 PM)
Definitely component! S-video is better than composite but inferior to component. It's best to use component especially on lcd tv.
Ok cun, component it is then....How much does it costs? Don't wanna get cheated...
GamersFamilia
post Apr 4 2011, 03:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(earthling1984 @ Apr 4 2011, 12:26 AM)
Ok cun, component it is then....How much does it costs? Don't wanna get cheated...
i got my ps2 component cable around rm30 ( third party brand ) but its perform very well on LCD TV
earthling1984
post Apr 4 2011, 07:08 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 4 2011, 03:30 PM)
i got my ps2 component cable around rm30 ( third party brand ) but its perform very well on LCD TV

icic, thx for info. SHall buy it next time im in the mall...
Date Masamune
post Apr 10 2011, 12:42 PM

392 posts

=.= anyone wanna buy 2x faulty ps2 i let go cheap2 if u buy both lol
nasrulbond
post Apr 10 2011, 05:05 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

i still remember i bought ps2 in earlier days, it cost about rm2k++. nowadays rm600 pun boleh cari oh..
GamersFamilia
post Apr 10 2011, 08:49 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Apr 10 2011, 05:05 PM)
i still remember i bought ps2 in earlier days, it cost about rm2k++. nowadays rm600 pun boleh cari oh..
nowdays rm450 only around KL
ck_boon
post Apr 19 2011, 02:51 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 10 2011, 09:49 PM)
nowdays rm450 only around KL
i still remember mine is fat version 39006
in fact i still think fat ver is much more better
dagreatdzul
post May 13 2011, 11:41 AM

23 posts

guys, need ask this, where can i find cheap ps2 in KL?..and what the price range now.
quackers
post May 20 2011, 09:32 PM

19 posts

wheres the cheapest place in PJ to get w white ps3 slim 320GB
killer zone II
post Jun 1 2011, 09:22 PM

469 posts

Hey guys. I got 2 noob question here:-

1- can PS2 play in Full HD LCD tv?
2- i got guncon. but never used. the box stated for PS1. can it work with PS2?

thanks in advance.
gundamalpha
post Jun 2 2011, 11:09 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Jun 1 2011, 09:22 PM)
Hey guys. I got 2 noob question here:-

1- can PS2 play in Full HD LCD tv?
2- i got guncon. but never used. the box stated for PS1. can it work with PS2?

thanks in advance.
1. Most of the time yes, but there are circumstances it won't. Some modern TVs refuse to display low res via component but most, not all, PS2 games run on hi res anyway.

2. Never tested one, can't comment.
ballistix89
post Jul 10 2011, 09:32 AM

lurker
353 posts

guys, need your opinion on this

i bought my PS2 slim 3 years back from a forumer here, second hand unit. The PS2 been running fine until last week, it had difficulty reading some games. It's not that the PS2 can't read them at all, the game runs fine but it will get stuck at specific parts of the game and loads like forever. For example, in GOW2, the game gets stuck after the barbarian boss fight, in GOW, after saving the Oracle, and in MGS3, after the Shagohod fight. All these games are original NTSC U/C discs. My PS2 model is SCPH-75004, PAL region. Anyone knows how I can fix this problem? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
knightdemon
post Jul 14 2011, 08:34 PM

267 posts

can the g27 or the new driving force gt be used on the ps2? wanna buy one...
bodybuilder
post Jul 19 2011, 10:38 AM

1,254 posts

gonna get another fat ps2 39xxx with messiah chip(I duno whats the hype with it)

then I will have 2 x fat ps2 setup....rocks!
terry-k
post Jul 19 2011, 11:26 AM

yesterday juz got toshiba 24'lcd,but when my ps2(90002) hook up the lcd with component,screen become super greenish!
Is anyone experienced this b4?is it the cable problem?When i switch to RGB,only black screen appear......please help cry.gif i have been waiting for this moment (ps2+component+lcd)for 4 years,how come this could happen??? cry.gif cry.gif
gundamalpha
post Jul 19 2011, 11:58 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Set your PS2 to component out instead of RGB, and make sure your LCD is sync on green as well otherwise it'll become green screen. If that still doesn't help please take screen shot of your TV option, not too sure what they have in there so I cannot tell what you can do.
gundamalpha
post Jul 19 2011, 12:17 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Are you using this http://www.toshiba.com.my/product/product_...roductid=24PB1E?

I can't find anywhere stating that it has component input. Are you using a D-Sub/component adapter? If that's the case you must make sure the VGA input supports sync on green, otherwise the green screen will remain there forever.
terry-k
post Jul 19 2011, 12:21 PM

thx gundam
but i suppose tis lcd might sync on green?coz its an lcdtv,here's the link:

http://www.toshiba.com.my/product/product_...roductid=24PB1E

cant take a shot coz company not allowed upload pics XD, its not plain green screen, but normal screen with very greenish color......

gundamalpha
post Jul 19 2011, 12:24 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I know what you mean with the green screen, it normally happens when you connect component signal to RGB display. You are using an adapter instead of direct connecting component to the TV right? If it can sync on green then you will have to manually set it on your TV.

71 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:29 AM