Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

fastreader
post Jul 7 2010, 12:06 AM

4,554 posts

still worth it to get PS 2?..or is PS2 a total waste of money if i get it now?..

I dun play online...and is a casual gamer..just wanna have some fun...worth it?.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
fastreader
post Jul 7 2010, 01:10 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(robccs @ Jul 7 2010, 12:56 AM)
When I first bought my PS2, I'm getting it for fun as well and the only game I'm really like it
was Resident evil 3 Lol....But after sometime I might as well get interested on some other games...
What I says is as long as you like it, it worth a penny smile.gif
oic..

BTW, i've looked thru a few post and notice that ps2 can be connected to computer monitor...

what is needed for it to connect to the monitor?..my monitor got VGA and DVI...

Added on July 7, 2010, 1:23 ami googled and found out that a TV box is needed for PS2 to play on PC monitor..and that the TV box is kinda costly.. sad.gif

is this true?..

This post has been edited by fastreader: Jul 7 2010, 01:23 AM
fastreader
post Jul 7 2010, 01:23 AM

4,554 posts

i googled and found out that a TV box is needed for PS2 to play on PC monitor..and that the TV box is kinda costly.. sad.gif

is this true?..
fastreader
post Jul 7 2010, 03:33 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Jul 7 2010, 10:15 AM)
PS2 have an extensive of good quality and exclusive games...such as God of Wars (1 and 2), Final Fantasy Series...and they have plenty of RPG games for you to play countless of hours...

Added on July 7, 2010, 10:17 am
its not really that expensive nowadays...try look under here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showforum=182

and narrow down search thru filter, perhaps you may find a used for sale and cheaper price
alrite..thanx a lot..will check it out later.. smile.gif

0.0321sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:39 PM