~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

snowcandy
post May 24 2007, 09:43 AM

Peek-a-ish-boo! :D
828 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 24 2007, 09:23 AM)
CFP, don't worry, the 1st thing felix gets on to my hands and shoulder, the pics will come in. Hope it will be done by Saturday lor. If not i go back hometown, maybe i wont be able to online. I will post pics to u CFP, since u r felix "god father" hehe...
Shouldn't be much of a problem I think, since Felix did came out of him pouch and explored around on his first night with me. He's a curious one. smile.gif
snowcandy
post May 24 2007, 11:51 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 24 2007, 10:07 AM)
Snow, it's called love bite actually smile.gif Especially when a glider has bond with you and start nibbling you, they're actually showing love tongue.gif It's true because they do this to the tree they love in the wild smile.gif So now you are her tree, so she nibbles you biggrin.gif Although you have to say no to her from time to time when it gets a little hard so that she knows it's not good. Iggy loves to nibble my arm when I give it to him. Last nite her was running around my shoulder and started nibbling my ear and neck pulak blink.gif Had to say no to him cuz it stings if he nibbles my neck smile.gif
I figured it had something to do with her being bonded to me and her somewhat being a chewer. tongue.gif She chews practically everything! But she has a short attention span, she'll just chew for a few seconds, runs to the next closest thing and chew again.

Shurie loves jumping a lot. Yesterday she kept jumping from the table onto me, from me to the bed. And I really need to figure out how to cut her claws, it seriously hurt when she landed right on my face. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post May 24 2007, 11:55 AM

828 posts

A suggie gathering sounds awesome! biggrin.gif

Added on May 24, 2007, 11:58 am
QUOTE(kOrnfLiks @ May 24 2007, 11:41 AM)
The post has been edited due to advertising on wanting to purchase a pet.

PS: Don't be spoon fed. Read and research. Gliders should never be bought on impulse.

I would suggest that you do some research on basic suggie care before getting them. They may look adorable but you must be sure that you are willing to spend quite a lot of attention and money on taking care of them.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: May 24 2007, 12:09 PM
snowcandy
post May 24 2007, 06:02 PM

828 posts

Shurie doesn't seem bothered by any sound at all. I did what Hun advised me to, bring her everywhere with loud sounds and move about a lot.

Now she'll just sleep through everything unless I wake her up. Tried bringing her to the movies once and she just slept like a baby. biggrin.gif
snowcandy
post May 24 2007, 10:25 PM

828 posts

Kiah's chest part is sooo white. Hehe. Hun, planning to start a grooming business for suggies? tongue.gif
snowcandy
post May 24 2007, 11:49 PM

828 posts

snowcandy
post May 28 2007, 11:15 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ May 28 2007, 08:43 PM)
barking? they can bark? this is interesting. so far my new suggie a year old keep on crabbing like robot.
She's new to you, thus, the crabbing. A year old suggie is rather hard to tame.
Take your time, slowly bond with her and then get her a friend. smile.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 3 2007, 12:10 PM

828 posts

I realised, compared to Chika, Shurie looks so small in the wheel. biggrin.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 3 2007, 02:14 PM

828 posts

Haha. She'll always be a baby to me. tongue.gif

Chika looks so handsome with the little balding part on top of his head.

And Iggy doesn't have the slightest smell! My gosh, KP really did a good job on keeping his diet. biggrin.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 4 2007, 09:36 AM

828 posts

Glad to hear that all 3 gliders like the mix. smile.gif

Shurie seems to hiss at me everytime she wakes up.
Wonder if she's annoyed at me or calling me. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 4 2007, 03:00 PM

828 posts

Aww.. that's so cute of Iggy. Wish I could see Luna too. wub.gif

Can't wait to get Shurie's new companion, it'll most likely be the end of this month or around next month. Gonna name him Shadow when I get him. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by snowcandy: Jun 4 2007, 03:04 PM
snowcandy
post Jun 4 2007, 03:23 PM

828 posts

Try taking a picture of Rene and Roscoe near Iggy ler. Wanna see how big are they. tongue.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 5 2007, 01:10 PM

828 posts

Sighs. I just hope Shurie won't become too distant with me when Shadow gets here. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 5 2007, 11:05 PM

828 posts

Lols. I was also thinking of naming Shurie 'Baby' at first, but then decided against it because it doesn't seem to fit her then. tongue.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 6 2007, 10:18 PM

828 posts

Omigosh, Gonjazz, have you done ANY research about your gliders before getting them??
Did you buy them both from the same breeder? If yes then you'll have to separate them, maybe permanantly unless you can supervise them when they're together. And don't let them stay together for now because the male might try to rape the female glider once he's matured.
snowcandy
post Jun 7 2007, 01:58 AM

828 posts

Please don't feed them the turtle food anymore, you could refer to page 1 for a list of foods for them.

And I don't think it's a good idea to place them together, especially since they're both from the same parents. Inbreeding will happen since they're both siblings. And also, by having two joeys, you might have a harder time trying to bond with them.

You could try feeding them the mealworms. My glider's almost 4 months old yet she still does not like mealies. Hehe. She's a weird one. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 7 2007, 09:06 AM

828 posts

I think it's better if either Hun or Reanne answers your questions. sweat.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 7 2007, 10:46 AM

828 posts

KP, I need some help, Shurie will not take any mealworms from me. She somehow dislikes them or is afraid of them. I've tried Hun's suggestion by pulling off the head and letting her lick the juice but she still would not even look at the worm. sweat.gif

Do you have any other ideas how I can feed Shurie the worms?
snowcandy
post Jun 7 2007, 11:39 AM

828 posts

I think she'll most likely run away from the cricket. biggrin.gif
I think super mealworm might be a little too big for her.. ehehe, I think I'll try with the smaller size ones. tongue.gif
snowcandy
post Jun 7 2007, 11:46 AM

828 posts

Yeah, because my rats love the worms. tongue.gif
I usually find the smallest ones for her to eat, but she doesn't even seem the slightest interested in it.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:52 PM