QUOTE(prosibu @ Aug 5 2017, 09:16 PM)
For JB, sitiawan, ipoh, penang YES
Klang valley ongoing... Soon u will have better coverage lor
Thanks bro for the info.
Mr Gray
post Aug 6 2017, 12:48 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Aug 5 2017, 08:13 PM)
So means the indoor u mobile coverage better than Digi now?
Use u mobile for a few days in Klang Valley and u will know it's the worst network, period. Digi is far more usable than u mobile, and just as cheap too.
evolutiontech88
post Aug 6 2017, 12:00 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Aug 6 2017, 12:48 AM)
Use u mobile for a few days in Klang Valley and u will know it's the worst network, period. Digi is far more usable than u mobile, and just as cheap too.
Thanks for your feedback.
Hope you enjoy your Digi services.
wanw84
post Aug 6 2017, 03:25 PM

29 posts

Im thinking to apply for Digi Broadband 100.
But im wondering that is it possible to use torrent.
Anyone can comment on this?

fruitie
post Aug 6 2017, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wanw84 @ Aug 6 2017, 03:25 PM)
Im thinking to apply for Digi Broadband 100.
But im wondering that is it possible to use torrent.
Anyone can comment on this?
Digi blocks P2P.
If Broadband 100 might as well apply for Infinite 150, free unlimited.
wanw84
post Aug 6 2017, 03:51 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2017, 03:35 PM)
Digi blocks P2P.
I would but i dont have the router.
One of the reason i was thinking of digi broadband is because they also provide the router.
fruitie
post Aug 6 2017, 03:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wanw84 @ Aug 6 2017, 03:51 PM)
I would but i dont have the router.
One of the reason i was thinking of digi broadband is because they also provide the router.
Router can be easily bought, plenty in the market. I think it ties you with contract if you take up with router? I'm not sure.
Anyway, get someone to register Digi Ambassador Broadband for you, you only pay RM 70 (excludes GST) for Broadband 100. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/542818
And no router but you save RM 30 per month.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 6 2017, 03:53 PM
sjneow
post Aug 6 2017, 04:19 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2017, 04:53 PM)
Router can be easily bought, plenty in the market. I think it ties you with contract if you take up with router? I'm not sure.
Anyway, get someone to register Digi Ambassador Broadband for you, you only pay RM 70 (excludes GST) for Broadband 100. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/542818
the contract is only 12 months and well worth it as the same model fetches way more on the market
wanw84
post Aug 6 2017, 04:32 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2017, 03:53 PM)
The router is quite expensive, is it not?
Even the router digi provide, the retail price is RM 250++
fruitie
post Aug 6 2017, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Aug 6 2017, 04:19 PM)
the contract is only 12 months and well worth it as the same model fetches way more on the market
And which model is that?

QUOTE(wanw84 @ Aug 6 2017, 04:32 PM)
Save RM 30 per month x 12 = RM 360.
Anyway, there are other cheaper good routers like Huawei B310. I'm using Huawei E5186 by the way, costly a bit but well spent.
Mr Gray
post Aug 6 2017, 08:36 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2017, 03:35 PM)
Digi blocks P2P.
Err. I download torrent, no problem with digi broadband. Download from piratebay all the time.
fruitie
post Aug 6 2017, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Aug 6 2017, 08:36 PM)
Err. I download torrent, no problem with digi broadband. Download from piratebay all the time.
I don't know, some can while some can't. My P2P doesn't work though but mine is Infinite 150.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 6 2017, 08:38 PM
Cimo
post Aug 6 2017, 10:11 PM

324 posts

Infinite plans all limit p2p connection. Normal postpaid and broadband plans not limiting p2p. Been using it for torrent without any capping.
fruitie
post Aug 6 2017, 11:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Aug 6 2017, 10:11 PM)
Infinite plans all limit p2p connection. Normal postpaid and broadband plans not limiting p2p. Been using it for torrent without any capping.
Good to know that. I used to have Ambassador Broadband since 68 plan to 70 before terminating it for good. Never try P2P with them. tongue.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Aug 7 2017, 11:03 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2017, 03:53 PM)
wanw84 Yes, get ambassador broadband 70. you get same benefit as bb100.

If u want mifi, add another RM9 for 12 months (Contract 1year). Advance payment 70 + 6%GST

Ur monthly will be 70 + 9 + 6% GST for 1 year then 70 + 6% GST on 13th month
fruitie
post Aug 7 2017, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 7 2017, 11:03 AM)
wanw84 Yes, get ambassador broadband 70. you get same benefit as bb100.

If u want mifi, add another RM9 for 12 months (Contract 1year). Advance payment 70 + 6%GST

Ur monthly will be 70 + 9 + 6% GST for 1 year then 70 + 6% GST on 13th month
Still not a bad option for this MiFi. Which MiFi model by the way?
SUSAmeiN
post Aug 7 2017, 11:25 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2017, 11:18 AM)
Still not a bad option for this MiFi. Which MiFi model by the way?

Not bad indeed because we get mifi way cheaper that RRP.

I choose Mi box instead, 15 x 12. biggrin.gif
fat16
post Aug 7 2017, 11:50 AM

4,582 posts

It the contract. device tie with 12 month contract. have u using plan with contract ? Huawei E5577s is normal wifi. nothing special.
Huawei E8372 4G LTE USB-FI RM180 only. Or just use budget 4G smartphone.
PabloTH
post Aug 7 2017, 01:55 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Aug 7 2017, 11:50 AM)
It the contract. device tie with 12 month contract. have u using plan with contract ? Huawei E5577s is normal wifi. nothing special.
Huawei E8372 4G LTE USB-FI RM180 only. Or just use budget 4G smartphone.
Wats the difference between mifi and usb?
fruitie
post Aug 7 2017, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 7 2017, 11:25 AM)

Not bad indeed because we get mifi way cheaper that RRP.

I choose Mi box instead, 15 x 12.  biggrin.gif
Oh that model. Not so attractive. tongue.gif

QUOTE(PabloTH @ Aug 7 2017, 01:55 PM)
Wats the difference between mifi and usb?
MiFi can share connection, USB can only plug to PC.

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:22 AM