closed

Icehart
post Jun 19 2017, 12:28 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 19 2017, 12:25 PM)
Out of..i dont know maybe 200 or 300 rides?
Yes its small percentage but I am talking about why suddenly all so frequent happen a week before raya..could it be due to Raya or could it be due to the quality decline in general?
I think it's due to the traffic congestion. Are you staying in KL? These few days the congestion is crazy!
Napalm_man
post Jun 19 2017, 12:35 PM

723 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 19 2017, 12:19 PM)
Hmm so far they dont complain about this except the first one. That driver also scold me for use promo. He said "u dont even pay a single cent for this u know"

But its as simple as if they want real cash, they maybe ignore the request?
Possible because of cashless job, that's why the driver gone rage
yhtan
post Jun 19 2017, 12:36 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 19 2017, 12:21 PM)
Woaah I did not know this. When they wanna cancel, did they straight click cancel or they call u first?

Yeah it could be that driver got angry due to customer before me. In the car i just keep quiet n didnt say anything..just let him explode all over hahaha hopefully he released enough anger already
Customer can just click cancel, i don't know how Grab punishment towards customer cancellation, even driver also keep in the dark when touch about this issue.

Some of them didn't notify driver at all, be it call/sms/in apps messenger.

Some of them is call first, cannot wait or pin point wrong location, then they cancel.

forever1979
post Jun 19 2017, 01:11 PM

2,854 posts

maybe more and more drivers dont bother the rating anyway as the incentive is not much compare with previous one

now maybe more flexi driver, drive as they like and as long as AR > 30%

riders should reported bad drivers but sometimes also look at the situation....

i got 1 case RM7 fare and stuck in the jam for 45 minutes. so u still want me to chit chat/entertain with riders ?
btw, got ping but I whatapp the rider to cancel. he insist want to wait for me as ask please and none driver accept his job.... but after sometime, i just cancel by byself....
actually there are plenty teksi driver or uber car in south city, but just because of terrible jam last sat, i think he know by sticking to Grab as least the fare is fixed....

forever1979
post Jun 19 2017, 01:14 PM

2,854 posts

i am against those driver that scolded rider that use promo. in fact promo make us got more biz. is just a matter of time from Grab to use. Rider nothing wrong

i am against those rider order grabshare
1. during super peak hour(2nd rider could cancel and new rider come in, could cancel again , end of the day wasting time)...
2. indicate driver to ignore the 2nd job
3. complain why destination are so much different ?
TSbeeMay
post Jun 19 2017, 01:24 PM

Dr
647 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 19 2017, 12:28 PM)
I think it's due to the traffic congestion. Are you staying in KL? These few days the congestion is crazy!
As for the first one , I am staying in KL. but I was travelling within residential area, so no jam at all. Just that the road here is confusing..so much use waze to get here.

The second one who dropped me in Lrt it is because of many roadblock..so that is pretty understandable la
dun_panic
post Jun 20 2017, 05:58 PM

433 posts

Report je, biar kena ban
MyPIA
post Jun 23 2017, 06:18 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 19 2017, 12:19 PM)
Hmm so far they dont complain about this except the first one. That driver also scold me for use promo. He said "u dont even pay a single cent for this u know"

But its as simple as if they want real cash, they maybe ignore the request?
I don't understand why he treated you that way, they get paid rm57 per hour as incentive during some hours everyday.

Source : Today the grab driver showed me his payout receipts
Boy96
post Jun 23 2017, 07:46 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Jun 23 2017, 06:18 PM)
I don't understand why he treated you that way, they get paid rm57 per hour as incentive during some hours everyday.

57 per hour if and only if they get 4 trips within that particular hourly block and that's not yet deducting Grab's commision of 20% yet. So around 45.6 only
TSbeeMay
post Jun 23 2017, 08:32 PM

Dr
647 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Jun 23 2017, 06:18 PM)

Waaah 57/hour!!

That is like even more than promoter, talking about part time job point of view..

Well he got a ride, got paid, got incentive..now I really dont understand why dont wanna use waze and then scold me 😅
amm.rzmn
post Jun 23 2017, 09:25 PM

I'm one of grabcar driver
In my experiece there are customer that is
1. know how to use the apps thumbup.gif
2. donno how to use the apps ranting.gif

for me almost 80% know how to use the apps
which means, know their pickup/dropoff location that help us; grabcar driver alot and somewhat give us motivational boost for the next ride

but the other 20% that :
1. send wrong pickup/dropoff location
2. want to avoid tolls which make a longer ride with a cheap price, driver loss their own money not grabcar, which means we're like charity sad.gif
3. have to wait for a longer time, more than 10 minutes
4. didnt show up at the pickup point
5. many more

that give the driver negative impact, make the driver angry and misbehave
but, as a driver, we also should know it is part of our job, to keep it professional.

as for me, i get angry sometime with certain customer, but i kept in mind to be positive all the time, it is hard but you'll get use to it
keep smiling smile.gif even its an awkward smile, but just smile

and to add, i didnt accept the grabshare/promo ride, only normal rides. for your info grabcar gives us option to accept or not the job given, it is flexible! and i like that

so this how much i make today from 7.00 am - 11.00 am
well just for reference for whoever want to drive with grab

oh and another things, if the driver is really rude, give them bad feedback/ call grabcar
same as driver, if the customer is rude, late, didnt show up etc etc, just call grabcar hq and report

easypeasy, enjoy riding with grab guys smile.gif

TSbeeMay
post Jun 23 2017, 10:14 PM

Dr
647 posts

QUOTE(amm.rzmn @ Jun 23 2017, 09:25 PM)
1. know how to use the apps  thumbup.gif
2. donno how to use the apps  ranting.gif

which means, know their pickup/dropoff location that help us; grabcar driver alot and somewhat give us motivational boost for the next ride

but the other 20% that :
2. want to avoid tolls which make a longer ride with a cheap price, driver loss their own money not grabcar, which means we're like charity sad.gif
5. many more

but, as a driver, we also should know it is part of our job, to keep it professional.

as for me, i get angry sometime with certain customer, but i kept in mind to be positive all the time, it is hard but you'll get use to it
keep smiling  smile.gif even its an awkward smile, but just smile

and to add, i didnt accept the grabshare/promo ride, only normal rides. for your info grabcar gives us option to accept or not the job given, it is flexible! and i like that

oh and another things, if the driver is really rude, give them bad feedback/ call grabcar
same as driver, if the customer is rude, late, didnt show up etc etc, just call grabcar hq and report

well isn't it great to have another grab driver here to share experience.
May I kow why you do not want to accept promo code ride? I mean, it is the same like if customer pay with credit card, isnt it?

waah 4 hrs and get almost 200 rm, thats quite impressive
wh0cares
post Jun 23 2017, 11:41 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 23 2017, 10:14 PM)
well isn't it great to have another grab driver here to share experience.
May I kow why you do not want to accept promo code ride? I mean, it is the same like if customer pay with credit card, isnt it?

6 hours 200 RM is average only
wyen
post Jun 25 2017, 10:43 AM

496 posts

Im one of the riders who frequently used grab/uber because of promo code. But few days before raya, it was hard to get drivers using the code compared last time and why driver prefer not take up riders with the promo codes? Its same as paying with credit card right?
TSbeeMay
post Jun 25 2017, 10:53 AM

Dr
647 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 25 2017, 10:43 AM)
Im one of the riders who frequently used grab/uber because of promo code. But few days before raya, it was hard to get drivers using the code compared last time and why driver prefer not take up riders with the promo codes? Its same as paying with credit card right?
Same! I also feel the same..I can try up to 7times n still dont get a driver at all..like there is no name appearing at all.
My area is in KL, near mid valley.

I also think the same..isnt it same like pay with card..
Thats why I am waiting for the response from that grab driver above your comment
yhtan
post Jun 25 2017, 07:45 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Jun 25 2017, 10:43 AM)
QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 25 2017, 10:53 AM)
Same! I also feel the same..I can try up to 7times n still dont get a driver at all..like there is no name appearing at all.
My area is in KL, near mid valley.

I also think the same..isnt it same like pay with card..
Thats why I am waiting for the response from that grab driver above your comment
Because the promo code is credited into credit wallet and often delay top up by few days or weeks, causing driver didnt receive any cash on the spot and we have to monitor one by one. Hence most of them boycott when see customer with promo code.

Until the large scale of boycott by driver and Grab decided to rectify problem by promising enter cash wallet by next business day. Previously driver was keeping in dark and there is no clear SOP about promo code.

Some driver I think didn't read what Grab email or driver blog and hence they still boycott it.
azbro
post Jun 28 2017, 11:14 AM

4,403 posts

They must be in a rush to get the next customer

Many grab drivers broke their own records this Raya by X2 X3.
salimbest83
post Jun 28 2017, 11:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,633 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jun 18 2017, 09:29 PM)
taxi drivers infilterate into grab
skylinelover
post Jul 1 2017, 04:58 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jun 23 2017, 10:14 PM)
QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jun 23 2017, 11:41 PM)
6 hours 200 RM is average only
how about RM400 @ 4 hours? laugh.gif hmm.gif
SupermanLick
post Jul 1 2017, 09:57 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

QUOTE(amm.rzmn @ Jun 23 2017, 09:25 PM)
1. know how to use the apps  thumbup.gif
2. donno how to use the apps  ranting.gif

but the other 20% that :
5. many more

keep smiling  smile.gif even its an awkward smile, but just smile

so rich what is yr nett income

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0233sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:31 AM