12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V6, Refined, smooth, punchy, and efficient

TSisr25
post Jul 27 2017, 03:02 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 27 2017, 12:38 PM)
Newbie checking in! Car collected at 10km, fittings looks ok except the rear bumper left side gap a little bigger. [attachmentid=8995743]
Gratz bro!

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jul 27 2017, 01:06 PM)
I am 100% on eco since I am stuck in the jam so often. I use eco mode even when I'm on long distance highway drive.
Me too - 99.9% of the time on eco mode. Only turn off eco when overtaking on 2 lane trunk roads.

QUOTE(niewyy @ Jul 27 2017, 01:34 PM)
Congrats. I also going collect my car later. Same colour as you. Anything to suggest during checking ?
Additional things to check:
Gaps between body parts
Exhaust tips leveling
Paint surface quality (make sure you collect during day time when there is lots of light)
Water droplets in headlight / side marker / tail light (normal within first few days, abnormal if present every time it rains)
Steering wheel leather

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Jul 27 2017, 02:06 PM)
FUU booked early than you but still no news for me yet....
Time to chase your SA bro!
TSisr25
post Jul 27 2017, 08:54 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Jul 27 2017, 07:20 PM)
Can we connect more than one phone to waze on android auto on the car? Struggling to set the second phone.
Can. Not an issue at all. But need to set the HU bluetooth to connect with the phone that you want to use Android Auto / Waze. Not just connect the cable only.

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Jul 27 2017, 07:31 PM)
hi guyz

new civic 2017/2016 fuel consumption ok?
full tank 50l can go how many km?

tq

=Z=
Extremely subjective. Can be 0km (idling 100% of the time) to 850km (constant speed on the highway at 90-110km/h). Average is 550km in my case.

QUOTE(iamiman @ Jul 27 2017, 07:56 PM)
My car just got hit from behind. What a day.

Going to claim his insurance.

So what's the steps?

Police report? Then go to B&P Honda with that report?

How long will I wait for it to be repaired, with the insurance claim?

Patah kaki woo
Both do police report. Take note of his IC and Number Plate. Time and place of accident. Take photos. If you kena hit, and not your fault, you won't be summoned by the police.

Go to the Police Traffic Station for the accident location. Meet the Investigating Officer - ask him nicely to do the Traffic Accident report quickly - may need to grease hands a bit around RM50 to get it immediately. If not, may take up to 2 weeks.

After that, go to your preferred Honda SC and give them your police report, Traffic Accident Report by the IO, your insurance covernote. Ask to do OD-KFK.

If your car is OK, just use it for the time being while the insurance processing takes place - about 1-2 weeks. When the parts are available, bring in your car for repairs. If your car is drivable, I highly recommend you to not leave your car there for too long. Better use it while the insurance is processing and parts are all available.

QUOTE(cashie @ Jul 27 2017, 07:57 PM)
Finally, after 1.5 months of waiting.
Received new from my SA saying my car will be ready in second week of August.
excited.
Grats! It's nice to see that lots of people getting their Civics soon!

This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 27 2017, 08:55 PM
TSisr25
post Jul 27 2017, 11:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(iamiman @ Jul 27 2017, 11:11 PM)
Ive been approached by a workshop said their workshop is honda panel. If send to Honda SC they will send to them.

Is that true? Afraid if they replace not ori part
To me, sending to Honda SC is always the best, even if they're not the fastest. You're claiming on your insurance anyway, so take advantage of the Honda Insurance Package.

Even if Honda really sends to them, it's still Honda's responsibility to make good of the car.
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2017, 08:57 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 28 2017, 08:29 AM)
i tot if want claim insurrance...both of two kena saman
Summon is depends on who is responsible / in the wrong. If both in the wrong, then both kena summon - and both claim against their own insurance.

Then there is a percentage of wrong, e.g you are 80% wrong, the other party 20% wrong. The other party's insurance can only claim a bit against your insurance. Both still kena summon by police though laugh.gif

But basically in the case of A hit B in the back, usually B is clear of any wrong doing and full fault is on A, thus only A kena summon, and B can claim 100% against A's insurance.

In the case of Back to Back accident e.g A hit B hit C hit D, A's insurance won't need to cover all B, C and D, rather A, B and C kena summon, D won't kena summon - unless D is being a prick by doing emergency brake in the middle of nowhere without any extenuating circumstances. A's insurance will pay for B, B's insurance will pay for C and C's insurance will pay for D.
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2017, 10:50 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(syimalifmim @ Jul 28 2017, 09:22 AM)
Good morning to all proud owners of Civic X,

I'm going to renew my insurance and roadtax. My previous insurance was issued by Tokio Marine. If let say i try to find the insurance by myself i.e. MSIG, Etica, Berjaya, Uni Asia or Tokio (Honda Panel) and not through Honda Authorised Distributor, do i still entitle for the HIP?

Mine was 1.8 and sum insured RM110,000 last year. How much reduction normally for this year?

Don't think it will be under HIP even though same insurance company.

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jul 28 2017, 09:34 AM)
I wonder if the last  car tht bang the front cars has no insurance how?
No insurance, not supposed to be on the road confirm straight 100% he would be wrong, even if you hit him from behind. If really happens, pity you but you would need to go through the court - under RM5K, you can claim under Small Claims Court without lawyers. Above 5K, more difficult.

Easier, just claim under your insurance, then do small claims on your loss of NCD.
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2017, 03:17 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hanif666 @ Jul 28 2017, 03:08 PM)
What's the ideal tyre pressure for the 1.5? The sticker at the driver's door shows 35 PSI give or take. But when i checked the pressure it was 42 PSI. Never pumped ever since I got the car 3 weeks ago.
35psi? Should be 32psi on all 4 tyres unless you're doing above 160km/h on a regular basis. I'm doing 200km/h on 32psi with no issues.

And yes, that's one of the things you should do when you got the car, forgot about that. Take note celciuz niewyy.
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2017, 05:48 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wyyew @ Jul 28 2017, 04:07 PM)
hi all ,

will it be warranty void once getting car then changing the tyres . I found the review MC5 seem abit noisy on highspeed road. So far, SA whatsapp me car will be ready 13th aug at puchong kah motor.
It's wear and tear parts. Just use the same sized rubbers and you should be fine. I'm using PS4 tyres.

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 28 2017, 05:45 PM)
Hmmmm, my SA told me for first 1000 km, they receive no special instruction from Honda. Meaning you can drive all you want. Not sure if is true.  hmm.gif
It's in the manual. Advised to not do heavy acceleration. It's also listed in 1st post FAQ smile.gif
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2017, 05:51 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 28 2017, 05:49 PM)
i am planning to change 2 sets of tires to PS4 then another 2 in later date. is that OK?
Do altogether la boss tongue.gif but yeah, should be fine.
TSisr25
post Jul 28 2017, 06:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Jul 28 2017, 05:54 PM)
how much for the PS4/pc?
can share the review about PS4?
There is a dedicated PS4 thread in F&F smile.gif

But all in all, a better rubber than MC5. Also better than PS3. Price around RM480 each now I think.
TSisr25
post Jul 29 2017, 11:24 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Ken118 @ Jul 29 2017, 01:52 AM)
Guys, my android auto when running waze, the waze keep on losing gps signal. Tried reinstall both a.a. and waze and even factory reset my hu, but still same things. Anyone got similar issue or advices to solve it? The waze is working well when using in phone.
If you're putting the phone at the same spot in your car, most likely you've encountered a bug. At the beta waze forum, there seems to be quite a number of people encountering this bug. I didn't encounter this problem though I am having problems with the map not loading until I force close the app.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 29 2017, 11:13 AM)
Been wondering what is that setting for?
How sensitive will the meter cluster and HU dim it's brightness when it's dark outside

This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 29 2017, 11:24 AM
TSisr25
post Jul 30 2017, 10:11 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(neotheone @ Jul 30 2017, 12:42 AM)
Got the car recently 1.5 TC and very happy with the overall driving experience.
The only minor nag I have, damn missed out the welding point inspection, the driver door side has bad welding joint. Sigh. Noticed also the inner part of boot lid also has one uneven spot that got painted over. Lol.
So this is the difference between local CKD and fully imported cbu hybrid that I drove before.
Added your comment on things to check when first getting the car - post #3, new car checklist.
TSisr25
post Jul 31 2017, 08:40 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sojurn @ Jul 31 2017, 08:12 AM)
Hey guys, just checking if any of you guys installed a dash cam? Heard that it will void warranty. Sorry if this has already been covered earlier on.
Installing dashcam would not void warranty, if you only use the cigarette lighter plug. If you tap directly on the fusebox though... Not really sure on that.

I'm using the Viofo A119 for my dashcam and it's connected directly to an Anker car charger.
TSisr25
post Jul 31 2017, 10:03 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jul 31 2017, 09:46 AM)
isr25, I remember the SA told me, need to get an adapter for cigarette lighter plug. So, Anker car charger is compatible with the socket ? Which model is this ?

For your dash cam, did you DIY or ask some shop to do ?

Thanks in advance.
Actually for the A119, the cigarette power plug that came with it already has 2 USB ports - one for the dashcam, and you could use the other port for other purpose. I used the Anker 4 port USB car charger like this for my use. They may have updated designs and features of course. I previously bought from Lazada, but can't seem to find it anymore though... It's significantly more powerful (up to 2.1A or QC compatible) than the default USB ports on the car, so my phone and devices charge faster.

Dashcam, I did it on my own following guides from Youtube. Very simple, and doable without using any extra tools. You have to be quite brave in pulling out the rubber at your doors though, but it's simple enough to push it back in. I route it at the passenger side, and stick the cables underneath the glovebox.
TSisr25
post Jul 31 2017, 11:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(apasarahannika @ Jul 31 2017, 11:05 AM)
The rattling sounds on driver side A pillar is getting annoying af.
QUOTE(marky @ Jul 31 2017, 11:22 AM)
Don't see rattling sound from dashboard in known issues, only me?
Rattling sounds too common tongue.gif I'll update at the known issues - either go to SC for them to check, or quite a few people DIY buy sticking a piece of paper at the gap between the A pillar and dashboard.
TSisr25
post Jul 31 2017, 03:41 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 31 2017, 01:24 PM)
Apparently this is due to the tilt sensor has activated the alarm before this, went to Google and found some discussion on the previous thread here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84727116

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4206288/+1520

Seems like a common issue for FC due to sensitive sensors?
Really don't remember this issue. So far, maybe only 2 of you face this? Did you also park at an angle like sam_01? If you encounter this again, it might be worth it to visit the SC for a thorough checkup.

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jul 31 2017, 02:23 PM)
got mine on sat 1.8s...so far so good, in love with the soft touch on volume control at the steering wheel
Gratz! Have fun with your car bro!

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 31 2017, 03:28 PM)
My 2 weeks old 1.8s reaching 1000km service this week.
Gonna complain about my car paint.

By theway what they service on 1000km ? Just check engine oil?
Standard check is just normal checking and tightening of bolts. No engine oil change is needed. You can request to change of course, but save your money la biggrin.gif
TSisr25
post Jul 31 2017, 03:48 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 31 2017, 03:45 PM)
After 1k service, wanna vroom vroom abit....thought  my is not TC
Maintenance for 1.8 and 1.5 is similar, only that 1.5 may need to change engine oil more often. Some people think 1,000km/first service die die must change engine oil, and become angry coz Honda says no need.

Vroom Vroom la man. It's your car, so you should enjoy your ride 100% smile.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Jul 31 2017, 03:49 PM
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2017, 04:16 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Aug 1 2017, 03:54 PM)
lol , congrats Honda worse customer service survey
Actually it went up a bit! biggrin.gif

2014 - 771
2015 - 760
2016 - 752
2017 - 753

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2017, 05:23 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ Aug 1 2017, 05:10 PM)
Guys, If I were to add a non modulo body kit to the civic, would it void the 5 year warranty?
Only to the parts you put it on - e.g you can't claim warranty if the boot is leaking water when you drill holes to put spoiler at the boot. Warranty for engine, transmission, electronics etc, is not affected.
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2017, 06:54 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ Aug 1 2017, 06:18 PM)
Thanks bro
Err... scratch that... just found out that someone wants to claim warranty on the gearbox grinding noise, but HM rejected the claim due to installing 3rd party bodykit & strut bars - dunno how true of course, but it's something for you to think about.

From what I heard, it's the way I said above.
TSisr25
post Aug 1 2017, 07:29 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Aug 1 2017, 06:58 PM)
Curious case, what if my bodykit is genuine OEM Honda Thailand would they still treat it as third party? Something to think about  hmm.gif
Do let us know when you claim warranty! biggrin.gif Hope we never need to claim of course. About the grinding noise, I dunno if I ever wanna claim warranty coz it's not something that will degrade long term (according to Honda) and they need to open up so many parts of the car to replace the transmission. I'm scared something else might go wrong after replacement sad.gif

Anyone else in this thread claimed warranty on the transmission?

This post has been edited by isr25: Aug 1 2017, 07:30 PM

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0904sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 PM