81 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W580, 14mm slim Walkman slider

haru20
post Jan 1 2008, 12:15 PM

355 posts

ya hello, i just bought my w580i a week ago and i have a few question regarding the phone.

1.how do u keypad lock ur phone while u have it slide down(any shortcut key) i always tend to slide it up and down to unlock it.

2. any idea to change the phone light mine always stay at green color mode i tried changing it in the settings but doesn't seems to work.( itz my phone have problem?)

3. ya one more thing i never try to open my m2 slot is it advisable not to open itz kinda hard/tight while opening it. i scare will damage when i open it by force tongue.gif

currently that what i need to ask thank you very much. ur advice is important thx. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by haru20: Jan 1 2008, 12:20 PM
mickeynic
post Jan 1 2008, 07:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jan 1 2008, 12:15 PM)
ya hello, i just bought my w580i a week ago and i have a few question regarding the phone.

1.how do u keypad lock ur phone while u have it slide down(any shortcut key) i always tend to slide it up and down to unlock it.

2. any idea to change the phone light mine always stay at green color mode i tried changing it in the settings but doesn't seems to work.( itz my phone have problem?)

3. ya one more thing i never try to open my m2 slot is it advisable not to open itz kinda hard/tight while opening it. i scare will damage when i open it by force tongue.gif

currently that what i need to ask thank you very much. ur advice is important thx.  biggrin.gif
harlo i also got my phone like 4 days ago lol

anyway to questions, hope i can help

1. to unlock without sliding it open , press UNLOCK (left button) and OK (irght button)

2. YES u can change colors to set on ur ringing tone default , on ur contact ringtone to differentiate who is calling you by colors or as a silent mode u can use lights instead of vibrates
GO TO SETTINGS , THE GO TO SOUNDS AND ALERTS then GO TO LIGHTS EFFECTS
as for contact ringtone , u can CHANGE IT by individually by going to ur CONTACT and EDIT
IF u are asking about the lights which u slide down that can't be changed ( i think so ) unless the themes are changed
u cannot set the colors of that only if ur themes are different then the color in default will be different

3.ermm, ofcourse u can open the slot to take out ur memory card, but preferably off ur phone first lor then only take it out.It is new that is y is tight lor

Hope i answer correctly as im using it lor

wan1912
post Jan 1 2008, 09:29 PM

200 posts

Hello To EveryOne...

Im New Here...

And The Name Is Wan...

Just Bought W580i Few Days Ago...

And I Loved The Phone Soo Soo Much...

Soo Great Lah This Phone...

Huhu.... Now I Own The K and The W...

Soo Happy Nia...

Bought It For Rm 900 At Cheras For The AP Set...

Huhu... Happy To Be Here =)
mango27
post Jan 2 2008, 04:37 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(mickeynic @ Jan 1 2008, 07:22 PM)
harlo i also got my phone like 4 days ago lol

anyway to questions, hope i can help

1. to unlock without sliding it open , press UNLOCK (left button) and OK (irght button)

2. YES u can change colors to set on ur ringing tone default , on ur contact ringtone to differentiate who is calling you by colors or as a silent mode u can use lights instead of vibrates
GO TO SETTINGS , THE GO TO SOUNDS AND ALERTS then GO TO LIGHTS EFFECTS
as for contact ringtone , u can CHANGE IT by individually by going to ur CONTACT and EDIT
IF u are asking about the lights which u slide down that can't be changed ( i think so ) unless the themes are changed
u cannot set the colors of that only if ur themes are different then the color in default will be different

3.ermm, ofcourse u can open the slot to take out ur memory card, but preferably off ur phone first lor then only take it out.It is new that is y is tight lor

Hope i answer correctly as im using it lor
add on to his question.... hehe....

think his 1st question he asked is how to lock... hehe...
i dunno is there any faster way but the on/off button got lock keypad option...

and for question 3 i think not to open so often is better...
when i add 2GB memory stick was quite hard to open too... and by force the M2 cover got a small scar there d...
so if u wanna tranfser stuff from phone to pc its advisable to use the cable or bluetooth la...
haru20
post Jan 2 2008, 07:46 PM

355 posts

thank you so much for the answer and advice.. i really appreciate it... thx biggrin.gif
mango27
post Jan 2 2008, 09:30 PM

965 posts

anyone knows what is the phone's video support ?? MPEG-4 only ?? wma n stuff can support ??
ne3ro
post Jan 3 2008, 01:08 AM

623 posts

for video this phone only support mpeg4 variant. such as mp4, 3gp and 3gpp..

Btw, my 6 keypad crack yesterday. A VERY good day to remember, since it's the first day in 2008. The crack is not noticable. only see it when i press at it. It's ok for me because I only use this phone as my secondary phone. use it mostly for playing game and listen to song only.

LittleMin
post Jan 3 2008, 03:20 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(shines @ Dec 31 2007, 11:18 PM)
yesh it's hakka... n many formal rude words =p
well it seems everyone didnt talk bout this phone n this thread going sunk
which phone is nicer now?
im confusing between w580i n w910i now...
i like w580i design n led but sked its horrible keypad...
for w910i i jz like its big screen n 3g function n not horrible keypad nia... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

duno which one shud i go for.... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

mango27
post Jan 3 2008, 07:54 AM

965 posts

thx ne3ro...

LittleMin, go for the most expensive one... haha...
nola... go according to your budget... both phones got quite a difference in price...
LittleMin
post Jan 3 2008, 11:41 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 3 2008, 07:54 AM)
thx ne3ro...

LittleMin, go for the most expensive one... haha...
nola... go according to your budget... both phones got quite a difference in price...
hahaha...expensive doesn't means better... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

actually their price can b same~~if u compare ori w580i wif ap w910i... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

my budget sure not enuf for ori w910i..... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

n i heard tat w910i is laggish...how bout w580i?? icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
doomx
post Jan 3 2008, 01:16 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Jan 3 2008, 11:41 AM)
hahaha...expensive doesn't means better... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

actually their price can b same~~if u compare ori w580i wif ap w910i... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

my budget sure not enuf for ori w910i..... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

n i heard tat w910i is laggish...how bout w580i?? icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
been using w580 for a one month plus now,no lag symptoms nothing. maybe u should go to the shop and try both hp?
see which one suits you. smile.gif
Core_Tracer
post Jan 3 2008, 03:51 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

hmm.....do u guys use any flash menu themes beside the given ones?

i look back at the previous posts how to make flash menu but its kinda complicated for me to understand.....

any solution?
doomx
post Jan 3 2008, 04:24 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 3 2008, 03:51 PM)
hmm.....do u guys use any flash menu themes beside the given ones?

i look back at the previous posts how to make flash menu but its kinda complicated for me to understand.....

any solution?
i dont use any besides the preinstalled ones. lol. the last time my friend tried to meddle with it,his hp went dead.

ben3003
post Jan 3 2008, 05:20 PM

10,859 posts

if i bought this phone with thorus warranty, can i go to sony ericsson service centre to change the break keypad?
feikai
post Jan 3 2008, 11:52 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(shines @ Dec 29 2007, 01:36 PM)
yea ori keypad got warranty la.. feikah always go change keypad.. his first batch keypad so easy crack..
ya lo ya lo , my keypad crack for 3rd time and now no more screen for my phone
juz sent my phone to SESC at 31th dec and today i juz take it back

this the third time i change keypad with FOC
and 1st time repair up my LCD screen...

midland phone rox... good service.. no regret on buying ori one rclxms.gif
mickeynic
post Jan 3 2008, 11:56 PM

104 posts

anyone knows where can download flash themes for this phone?

themes that changes the menu as well ty in advance biggrin.gif
feikai
post Jan 3 2008, 11:56 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 27 2007, 12:20 AM)
thats the fitness application... it counts the total steps u taken per day or sumthing... then calculates ur calories perday n stuff... i off it anyway... scare waste battery...
the count step program not cost alot battery de
the thing will cost alot of battery its when u make phone / playing game or hearing sound icon_idea.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(shines @ Dec 29 2007, 12:57 AM)
so, since grey color 1 will peel off while white color light is too shine.. n the only choice is black color? =p but it looks normal except the orange keypad has the symbol of Sony..

my fren who selling phone at Pandan Indah told me ori phone also no warranty on keypad n we had an big argue until he phoned Sony hotline =.=
got lar.. midland got de.. i change for 3 time already... FOC de...

This post has been edited by feikai: Jan 3 2008, 11:58 PM
cherryfrost
post Jan 4 2008, 01:36 AM

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Jan 3 2008, 03:20 AM)
im confusing between w580i n w910i now...
i like w580i design n led but sked its horrible keypad...
for w910i i jz like its big screen n 3g function n not horrible keypad nia... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

duno which one shud i go for.... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
I'm currently facing the same dilemma. I'm thinking of purchasing a new phone and am torn between the w580i and w910i.
The w580i is because of its sleek design while the w910i is mainly because of the 3G function.
Any opinions on this matter? (:
lokewh
post Jan 4 2008, 08:17 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(cherryfrost @ Jan 4 2008, 01:36 AM)
I'm currently facing the same dilemma. I'm thinking of purchasing a new phone and am torn between the w580i and w910i.
The w580i is because of its sleek design while the w910i is mainly because of the 3G function.
Any opinions on this matter? (:
What dilemma?
If you have subscribed to 3G, then go for the W910i.
If you don't use 3G, then go for the W580i.
DigitalKL
post Jan 4 2008, 08:37 AM

1,360 posts

my broken phone still not back from the service centre. took there before Christmas. now 2008 already!

81 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:40 AM