Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W580, 14mm slim Walkman slider
DigitalKL
Sep 13 2007, 05:29 PM
bought one at Jusco members day sale. with cash vouchers back, i only paid 1130 for midlands set with 512mb.
brought it home, found card didnt work. went to exchange and wanted to upgrade to 1gb. then phone cant turn on anymore. got 1 to 1 exchange the next day.
so far so good
DigitalKL
Sep 14 2007, 11:41 PM
i copied a mpg file over to the phone but it wont play. there is no play option, just sent to bluetooth, mms, etc
what gives?
DigitalKL
Sep 15 2007, 09:53 PM
panasonic88, i dun think thats a w580i. S500 is more possible. i say this because when i look at the w580i keypad, the middle part at the back of the button seems to be reinforced.
thanks 2uk3y for the answers
DigitalKL
Sep 20 2007, 08:16 PM
actually whats the big deal about this shake to change tracks thingy har? still must press the "w" button wat....
DigitalKL
Sep 20 2007, 09:48 PM
u need to press the "w" (walkman logo) first la, then shake
DigitalKL
Sep 22 2007, 09:12 AM
guys! please help....how to put in + sign in contacts? like cannot wan?
i want to enter +012-xxx-xxxx
how?
DigitalKL
Sep 22 2007, 08:54 PM
"0" key? okay let me try...thanks thanks
DigitalKL
Sep 23 2007, 04:06 PM
i noticed that twice it didnt recognize my memory stick. the way i make it to work is take out the card and insert it back but the phone must be on and slide open.
another thing i noticed today, i slide the keypad back in after a call but it does hang up the phone. i was like still connected to the other party for 15 mins until i checked and realized its still connected. i tried again and sure enough, it doesnt hang up the phone. Also sometimes it doesnt lock the phone when you are somewhere deep in the menus and not in the standby mode.
btw how to key in certain symbols like @#$^%R&%(...?? press what key already leh?
DigitalKL
Sep 23 2007, 04:32 PM
okie okie thanks.
btw i noticed also hor that sometimes i open my slider then accidently press some buttons, it will display if i want to format the memory stick. then after that i will get the memory stick not found problem. I press No for format of course
DigitalKL
Sep 23 2007, 10:01 PM
mine is grey too. so far ok but not fully utilized yet
DigitalKL
Sep 23 2007, 11:37 PM
hehehe....i neber read coz phone is not mine .... when she ask me this and that, i ma post here and ask lor.... wait i go tell her - RTFM! after she....  then i say you guys say wan ......
DigitalKL
Oct 7 2007, 08:29 AM
anybody knows how to setup GPRS and MMS on the W580i? Im using Maxis.....thanks in advance
DigitalKL
Oct 15 2007, 07:14 PM
keypad still okay here...
DigitalKL
Oct 18 2007, 07:53 PM
i found that the phone hang twice for me liao. it wont do anything, you cant even off it. BUT.....you wait a few minutes hor.....it will suddenly come back to life. wasnt really doing anything with the phone either
DigitalKL
Oct 21 2007, 06:52 PM
I am stilll getting the problem where sometimes it doesnt detects the memory card. Today suddenly my wallpaper when missing and they are stored in the memory card.
I tried taking a picture but it works.....but when I go back to view that picture, it says No Files. Usually if it cant detect the card, it wont even allow you to take a picture.
As usual, I got it to work by removing and inserting back the card while the phone is still on.
anybody else with the same problem?
This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Oct 21 2007, 06:52 PM
DigitalKL
Oct 22 2007, 05:26 PM
mine also not AP set. original set from Midland. flash SW will wipe out all my contacts, etc....cannot lah very hard to input all back wah it seems like today keep hanging only the phone...wtf! This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Oct 22 2007, 05:59 PM
DigitalKL
Oct 23 2007, 06:09 PM
feikai, what did they do? flash new firmware? after that all contacts gone right?
i think i will wait see if it happens more and more...
DigitalKL
Oct 23 2007, 08:03 PM
ok it happened again but this time it wiped out all my pictures except 1
now im wondering if its the memory card faulty or the phone faulty??
DigitalKL
Oct 25 2007, 11:35 PM
wah veli hard to earn your 1k
DigitalKL
Nov 1 2007, 11:37 PM
so youre gonna replace yours with the pink ronnie? how is the one you have now? any problems?